We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for City Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Ranked #96 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

For a short break absolutely perfect location near City Centre - Catalunya Place and La Ramblas within 5 minutes walking. Bars, restaurants, and entertainment all nearby.
Hotel clean, quiet, service pleasant, and rooms serviced everyday perfectly.
Buffet breakfast ample with local cuisine, but necessarily limited.
Bar infrequently used, and caring offered is mainly room service

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Online sales department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay in our hotel.
I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and services.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,015)
There are newer reviews for Petit Palace Museum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel very clean staff friend, exc location in Barcelona close to good bars, the metro, can walk to lots of places from here, never tried the breakfast so can't comment on that but exc stay would recommend. This is a prefect hotel for couples who are on a long weekend.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rylanruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Online sales department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment and for the confidence placed in our Hotel to choose for your stay in Barcelona. We will be delighted to welcome you back and we assure you that we will strive to ensure that your stay is to your liking.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

a hotel actually managed badly, we got 11/01/2014 my daughter just walked into the room lies on the bed and you'll immediately notice that the pillow has an abnormal smell, in fact this was the strong smell of the previous client obviously had not been change pillowcases and sheets, paper bags inside the old, dirty bathroom with toiletries and very poor for a 4 star hotel. The bathroom adjacent to the breakfast area very dirty already at 08.00 in the morning! one waitress serving breakfast that seemed unprofessional .. infinitesimally ask to meet with the director that transposing awkward, but evidently did not have the means to change a situation that has become stagnant.




  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
6  Thank Giuseppe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Excellent! Rooms very good...perhaps the breakfast Can be' improved especially for sausages..but in every case the level is very very good.
Adviced for family.!
The personell is very effective and polite. The location is Perfect ...very close to place the Catalogna..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gustavo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Online sales department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay in our hotel. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.

We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I had a good friend check out the location before picking the right Petite Palace for us. My hubby and I wanted a quiet and more residential area while we were at Barcelona for a few days.
The hotel did not disappoint! We were given a decent room with a view and more importantly quiet peace. The staffers were trained well and didn't have problems with communicating in English. I love the modern look of the lobby and our room...plus the individual computer with Internet connection per room was a wonderful surprise that made our stay easier than having to email via iPAD or our mobile phones.
The staffers were very helpful with directions, locations to go and restaurants to try.
We love the neighborhood that it's near yet far enough from the busy noisy Las Ramblas. We discovered quite a few unique and special cafes and restaurants because of this.
We cannot wait to go back to Barcelona and stay with Petite Palace again!

Room Tip: Ask for a floor that is non-smoking, quiet and has a good view of the city.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank currant7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Online sales department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing High Tech Hotels and sending your comments and feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were especially satisfied with our location, facilities service and hotel staff.

And we would like to thank you for for considering us for future stays in Barcelona, we will be delighted to welcome you back and we assure you that we will strive to ensure that your stay is to your liking.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This was our first trip to Barcelona and it certainly won't be our last! We chose a room only deal as this hotel is perfectly located near numerous fantastic places to eat.Our room was what we had expected, tastefully designed but somewhat dark and poorly lit. On entry there was a hint of damp in the air but this I think was due to no apparent extractor in the bathroom, this wasn't a problem though as it faded away the more the room was used. Furnishings were a little tired but clean and tidy. The room safe needed a credit card to secure and open which we found odd as we actually wanted to keep the credit card in the safe from time to time! The reception staff were always friendly,on check in they guided us though a tourist map highlighting the places of interest to us, on check out they looked after our luggage,freeing us up for our last few hours in this amazing city. Even though I myself wouldn't rate this as four star plus hotel I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 202 is to the side of the building, not much of a view but away from the noise of the city. Th...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blue sky Di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Wonderful location, spacious room, very nice staff (Maria helped us over and over again!). We went to Paris for a few days before we checked in and they offered to keep our excess luggage. Lovely ambiance, good breakfast

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marybeth888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Online sales department at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay in our hotel. We really appreciate all comments and truly believe that that they help us to improve our services.

That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s stay will be pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to welcome you again soon to our establishment.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#75 of 513 in Barcelona
2,086 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Barcelona
Petit Palace Barcelona
#277 of 513 in Barcelona
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#121 of 513 in Barcelona
2,033 reviews
Eixample
Hotel El Avenida Palace
Hotel El Avenida Palace
#159 of 513 in Barcelona
2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Museum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Museum Hotel

Address: C/ Diputacion 250, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#163 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#205 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £96 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Museum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Museum Barcelona Hotel is a hotel near the Plaza Cataluña square in Barcelona, devised especially for business, couples and family holidays, and specially designed for our guests to enjoy Barcelona as much as possible. Our hotel is located in the Garriga Nogués House, which is a beautiful modernist building characterised by its eclecticism and by the services if offers, such as free iPad & wifi, gifts for children, free bikes... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Museum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Museum Barcelona
Hotel Petit Palace Museum
Petit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing