We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Modern, Beautiful Hotel with Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Ranked #94 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We absolutely loved staying at Petit Palace Museum Hotel! When we arrived, we were 30 minutes early for check-in; the hotel staff allowed us to put all of our luggage in a locked room. We were able to make our 2 PM appointment at Sagrada Familia, 20 minutes away by taxi. The hotel helped guide us to a nearby taxi, which was very helpful! We made it on time to tour Gaudi's masterpiece!
Our hotel room was huge! We had a king-size bed and two large bunk beds for our children. Everything was modern and super clean. The room had a large tv and a small TV set up by each bunk bed for the children. We had a second room that was also large; this room had a table for 6 and was glassed in with a terrace. The room had a large, clean and modern bathroom. The shower was gigantic with a rain shower head and several side shower heads. The bathroom had a glass door that didn't allow for privacy; however, it was so large and clean, it didn't matter!
We loved our two night stay here! I highly recommend this hotel! So happy my husband found this place! Whenever we needed assistance, the staff helped us and spoke English! We could WALK to amazing restaurants nearby: Ciudad Condal and La Flauta! Highly recommend both of these restaurants for tapas and sangria! Thank you Petit Palace Museum Hotel!
We used the free wifi! Fast and free!

Room Tip: We brought our American outlet adaptor. We didn't check to see if the hotel had these or not. Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia V, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,

We are very happy to know that your stay in our hotel was nice and with a "Great Value".

We hope to see you soon

Kind Regards,

Sonia Vallejo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here with friends on there first visit to Barcelona, location is very good, rooms of a good size and good bathrooms. The hotel is very cool looking in the decor especially the reception area the only down side in the bar bit it's not busy and they seem not to except people drinking there. I would recommend here for the location and the trendy rooms but breakfast is very expensive and they is a fast food place next door that serve really good coffee.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia V, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us, we hope you will give us the oportunity in order to offer you our real five star services.

Kind Regards,

Sonia Vallejo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Arguably one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at, I am so pleased we chose this hotel over some of the "higher ranked" hotels I viewed during my Tripadvisor search.
We booked one of the hotel's "romantic rooms" which included a bottle of bubbly on ice and chocolate truffles on arrival. I had also emailed the hotel prior to our stay to request a room with a terrace as well as the use of an iPad and we were not disappointed. The hotel is situated 5-10 mins walk from plaça catalunya, which is the main square on Las Ramblas in the centre of Barcelona so is close enough to the action but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We caught a bus from the airport (bought tickets for €5 from the tourism office at the airport) to plaça catalunya and the hotel was easy to navigate from there. Our room in the hotel (403) if I remember correctly was located on the top floor, benefited from a terrace with sun lounger, hall way and exceptional bathroom with toiletries provided (shampoo, conditioner, moisturiser, toothbrushes, razors, hair dryer, iron etc.) The shower was amazingly powerful and jutted out water at various different angles, which is probably why I showered twice a day during our stay :) The room also contained a super kingsize bed, a flat screen TV (limited English channels), a mini bar and a glass skylight panel with a light operated switch to light up the old beams in the roof-space, which was a great feature. The free wifi in the hotel was extremely fast and the free air conditioning was also a bonus. My only negative points were that the breakfast wasn't particularly great as the fry-up options were far too greasy and a full length mirror was needed in the hotel room. Notwithstanding, there is a Subway style Spanish chain called Pans & Co which served a great selection of breakfast wraps and subs for breakfast and other places nearby, therefore the breakfast at the hotel wasn't too much of a negative as we just wouldn't include it on our next stay.

The staff at the hotel were very approachable and helpful and assisted us with our map and booked our Sagrada Familia tickets for us as the queues for this attraction were too long on our first visit.

The Petit Palace Museum Hotel is an exceptionally unique hotel located within walking distance to attractions such as Casa Batlló, Las Ramblas, shopping and underground facilities as well as the seafront. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return - thank you Petit Palace Museum Hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 403 which contained a super king size bed, a glass skylight and a roof-top terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jazybaby84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia V, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,

We are delighted to know that you have had a "Fantastic Experience!!!" in our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our views, our breakfast and all our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!!

Kind Regards,

Sonia Vallejo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just as other reviewers have stated, the location is great and the front desk staff were very helpful. The decor is odd, maybe it's outdated? For example, one bench was a pair of red lips, and stools were midsections of people. Hard to describe, but what really made it odd was the room setup. For the 4 of us, there was one room with a set of bunk beds as well as the queen bed. But there was also another room with a large dining room-type of table and an easy chair. Why not put the twin beds in that room? Also that room had stained carpet as well as a faux-fur rug under the glass table. One thing we really appreciated were the 2 bikes guests could use for free and my son used them twice. Not a bad place, just different from the typical hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank SuzyQTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia V, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience through Trip Advisor.

We have informed our Housekeeping in order to improve the services that you have pointed.

Thank you very much for helping us to improve, We would like you to visit us again in order to give you our best service.

Best Regards,

Sonia Vallejo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was our first time in Barcelona travelling with 2 teenagers. We all loved the modern , quiet, spacious room that had a comfortable bunk bed for them and a big queen size bed for us . This was a bonus because most of the hotels we had stayed in while in Europe the rooms were really small and in most places we had to get 2 room to accommodates us .They particularly liked the free WiFi and that the room was very modern with a jacuzzi tub and even an IPhone Doc.
This hotel has a great location close to the famous Rambla and Plaza de Catalunya where we took our hop on hop off tour bus .
We took the option of the continental breakfast included at the hotel so we could just eat and go . The food was good with bread, good cheeses, fresh fruits , eggs etc.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Norma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia V, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very delighted to know that you have a great stay with us at Petit Palace Museum.

These kind of comments motivate us to keep working hard for giving all our guest the same Experience as yours.

Kind Regards

Sonia Vallejo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just came back from my trip to Barcelona. My hotel was a very good choice for me--- clean, quit, very close to most of attractions. 5 min walk to Placa de Cataluny, a, very good place for breakfast-- just a cross the street from hotel,very nice place for dinner-- right behind the corner. Our room has a nice balcony. Wifi is free, 2 min walk to Citibank branch. I highly recommend this place .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Oksana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPalaceMuseum, General Manager at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

As Manager I feel very proud to receive congratulations for having offered you a top service and make you leave a wonderful experience. I will retransmit your positive comments to our staff who will feel very motivated to continue working on the same direction.

We hope to welcome you very soon and please feel free to contact us for all necessary arrangements.

Kind regards,
Thais Flecha
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Pros

- Very good location close to Rambla de Catalunya and then onwards to the very famous, Rambla street
- Surrounded by all kinds of restaurants, Mediterranean, Spanish, Chinese, Indian etc...I tried a number of them. Since the timing is 12 pm to 12 am, we usually had a late breakfast or early lunch in one of them. Do try the Montaditos and Tapas. I liked one at the corner of Calle Gran Via and Rambla street.
- We had issues with WiFI signals, it went on and off. On complaint, the technician attended immediately.
- Same thing on TV Reception as the World Cup and was fixed immediately.
- Room were quite, hotel staff was friendly though they were some trainees. Most of them speak English, Spanish and Catalan. Try to engage in a Spanish conversation, they will appreciate.
- Rooms seemed to be a bit old.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back side of the hotel, was kind of OK. The view was not one of the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yezdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia V, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,

We really appreciate that you have shared your comments with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and our location.

Hope to see you soon!

Sonia Vallejo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#81 of 515 in Barcelona
2,172 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Barcelona
Petit Palace Barcelona
#255 of 515 in Barcelona
755 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
#123 of 515 in Barcelona
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel El Avenida Palace
Hotel El Avenida Palace
#148 of 515 in Barcelona
2,167 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#122 of 515 in Barcelona
2,049 reviews
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Podium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Museum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Museum Hotel

Address: C/ Diputacion 250, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#163 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#205 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £78 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Museum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Museum Barcelona Hotel is a hotel near the Plaza Cataluña square in Barcelona, devised especially for business, couples and family holidays, and specially designed for our guests to enjoy Barcelona as much as possible. Our hotel is located in the Garriga Nogués House, which is a beautiful modernist building characterised by its eclecticism and by the services if offers, such as free iPad & wifi, gifts for children, free bikes... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Palace Museum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Museum Barcelona
Hotel Petit Palace Museum
Petit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing