We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$115
Hotels.comUS$115
PricelineUS$121
eDreamsUS$115
Agoda.comUS$121
TravelocityUS$115
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveller rating
720
482
134
48
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
720
482
134
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location la rambla city privacy spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

Pros:
Less than one block from Las Ramblas
Pan chain is next door (coffee and fast food type)
Taxi stand is less than one block away
Convenience store is a block away
Barcelona Crepe is across the way (good find)
Many outdoor Tapas places a block away
Nice spacious lobby
Nice art throughout
Large size room
Breakfast seemed to be ok on the weekend
Except for one person (rude woman); the front desk staff was helpful and friendly

Cons:
Rooms are not clean - no evidence of deep cleaning
Glasses in mini bar were visibly dirty
Found a spoon in our sink which means they wash that stuff in the bathroom sink
Nothing has been wiped off - lamps, kettle, desk, remote, tables, etc.
By Tuesday, breakfast was sparse, things not refilled, coffee was empty, no mugs left for coffee, proper serving ware not available, etc.
Limited staff could not keep up, tables were left full of dishes.
None of the salt and pepper shakers were filled
Hotel bar was never staffed. No one stayed for a drink.
No pens, paper, maps or anything in the room
Floor was NEVER cleaned. Same dust bunny there daily.
Limited room service times (and not functioning hotel bar)

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SkipThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid D, Director General at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2019


Dear SkipThomas,
Thank you for having shared your feedback with us.
We are glad to read that you loved our central location with excellent transport connections to visit Barcelona and that you loved our spacious rooms.
On the other hand, we regret to learn that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay. I take this oportunity to express our sincerest apologies for theses situations. Please rest assured that we have taken good notes of your constructive comments to keep improving and will personally follow up.

Thomas, we truly hope to have a second chance to restore your faith in us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Ingrid David
Host


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

Very cute boutique hotel. Super nice staff. Great breakfast selection for an extra 13 euros. Rooms are medium-large by European standards. Small balcony and nice views make it very cozy. We stayed on the third floor and had no issues with noise. Everything was clean. That being said, the bathroom needs an update. The caulk is all mouldy, the tile and mirror are chipped, the jacuzzi tub that is also the shower has chunks missing from the jets. A little TLC would definitely not hurt. It's a shame it's in this condition. Seems like about 10 years ago it would have been the perfect place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank queenmama2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid D, Director General at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Dear queenmama2019,
On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Barcelona and for having shared your positive feedback.
We are glad to read that your overall impression is a good one and that you especially loved our breakfast buffet with a great selection of local products and the assistance by the whole staff.
Concerning your constructive comments about the bathrooms, please rest assured that we take notes of your feedback and will do our best to improve this aspect soon.
Thank you once again for having stayed with us.
Hoping to have the chance to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Ingrid David
Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019

We selected this hotel based on location, reviews, pics etc. So glad we did. The location is perfect for touring Barcelona. It is a short walk to the metro lines and so a great place to begin and end your day touring. The room was ample space for 2 and we enjoyed our balcony every day. The breakfast buffet is generous and varied from day to day. Staff is very cordial, helpful and professional. We felt very welcome and very appreciated. We will certainly say again when back in Barcelona. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank YoungAdults
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid D, Director General at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Dear YoungAdults,
We have no words to express our gratitude for having taken the time to share your lovely experience with us.
Wer are thrilled to read that you loved our central location, the exceptional assistance by the entire team and our spacious and comfortable rooms.
A great thank you as well for your positive words about our breakfast buffet; we are delighted to read that you loved it and would highly recommend it.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Ingrid David
Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

We had an absolutely great time in this hotel. Location is perfect, breakfast great. We took the bikes for a day to cruise Barcelona which is a nice way to see the city. Staff very friendly, especially Juan!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Companion711862
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid D, Director General at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Dear Companion711862,
We cannot thank you enough for having taken the time to share your lovely experiene about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our central location and our services.
A great thank you as well for your positive words about Juan Pablo, please rest assured I will share your feedback with him.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Ingrid David
Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2019

We have just returned from 4 nights at this hotel, it is in a great location 5/10 minute walk from plaza Catalunya and the top of the Ramblas. We caught the airport bus which stops here and the hotel is a short walk away. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, it’s a nice hotel, very clean. We were at the back so didn’t have a great view, but it was quieter and we didn’t spend much time looking at the view. We booked a family room which was a great size, not a lot of storage space though. I personally would say don’t have the breakfast, it’s expensive and there are so many lovely cafe’s to try close by. I would stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room tip: If you want a view ask to be at the front
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid D, Director General at Petit Palace Museum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Dear Amanda,
We have no words to express our gratitude for having taken the time to share your lovely experience about your recent stay with us.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our convenient location with excellent public transport connections and that the entire team went above and beyond to ensure you were having a pleasant time. On the other hand, we regret to read that breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we take notes of your feedback to keep improving and ensure is a wonderful one.
Thank you once again for recommending us to anyone traveling to Barcelona.
Best regards,
Ingrid David
Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews