We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barcino 147 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 310 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My girlfriend and i stayed at this place for four nights. We had never been to a B&B before, but the experience definitely surpassed all your expectations by far. The service we received from Ferran and his team was fantastic. He and his girlfriend were there to welcome us when we checked in; they provided us with so much useful information on how to plan our four nights stay in the city. Great location - about a 2 minute walk from the la Rambla, 5 min. from Casa Batlló and 3 min. from the Gothic area etc. etc. The rooms were comfortable and clean - every morning we came rested and content to enjoy the breakfast and later explore the city. Four perfect days in the best surroundings. The best experience we've had for a long time!

Room Tip: We had a smaller but very cozy room on the 6th floor. It was much quiet and we were not bothered by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesper R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Amazing place. Excellent location with a 3 min walk to Plaza Catalunya and las Ramblas. Stayng at the b&b allows you to reach any point in Barcelona by foot without using public transportation at all. The place itself is very, very clean with ensuring every little detail of comfort. It has a fully equipped kitchen withs all the products you need and you can just use it all throughout the day - very convenient because if there is no time for breakfast and you can take a time out during the day and just have a cup of espresso ( espresso machine free in the kitchen ). The room has a large TV and a huge selection of good movies. The owners are just lovely and are willing to help you with any question or problem and does it really from the heart. If you have a place you can call home away from home this is definitely the place. Next time in Barcelona we will certainly stay there Again. Carolina & Lucas

Room Tip: We were in the Picasso, which had a great view from 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We just spent four days in Barcelona and were lucky enough to choose Barcino 147. That location could not have been better, and the staff were so helpful in restaurant recommendations and other useful information. Ferran took us on a fantastic tour up the mountain – I real highlight of our visit.
We particularly liked our room, but note that not all rooms are as large or have their own private bathroom. We would absolutely stay there on our next visit to Barcelona, which we hope you soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are not equal. Specify private washroom if that is important. Our preference was the lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Plumbing problem at B&B site resulted in our stay in a room rented in the proprietor's own home in a nearby building. He is a very congenial gentleman who was gracious and helpful in orienting us to tourist activities, restaurants, etc. Location was great, just a few minutes walk from Palau de la musica and La Ramblas. Nice room, simple breakfast, and great introduction to a very nice city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 457TomH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is the perfect place to stay in Barcelona. Walking distance to everything. Clean. Great décor. Ferran, the owner told us where to go and where to eat and helped us park our car in the underground parking garage. Letizia was always there for whatever we needed. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendymp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

BarcinoB&B is the best place we've ever stayed. Starting with the owner, Ferran, who received us with great sympathy and immediately informed us about the city and the B&B with great detail. The breakfast is served by the ever smiling Letizia, who does her best to make you feel comfortable.There are all the amenities one needs: tv, dvd, wi-fi, printer and direct reporting to the owner. The place is very clean and very well located with several restaurants, tapas bars, shops, etc. Whenever we return to Barcelona, this is where we'll be for sure.
Muchas gracias, Ferran! Kjetil & Christine

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice. Depends what you prefer :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at this cute B&B! Our stay was very inviting, with a warm staff who were super helpful and hospitable. The breakfast was perfect, easy access to everything and a perfect place to rest after a long day of sight seeing. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cmheberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
BarcelonaBB
BarcelonaBB
#6 of 310 in Barcelona
561 reviews
Eixample
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
#1 of 310 in Barcelona
537 reviews
Eixample
Violeta Boutique
Violeta Boutique
#2 of 310 in Barcelona
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Ca La Maria
Ca La Maria
#11 of 310 in Barcelona
175 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
We Boutique Hotel
We Boutique Hotel
#5 of 310 in Barcelona
245 reviews
Eixample
Magatzem 128
Magatzem 128
#13 of 310 in Barcelona
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcino 147 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcino 147 Bed & Breakfast

Address: Gran Via de las Corts Catalanes 662, Segundo primero | Bell ring number 15, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 310 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: £68 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcino 147 Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barcino 147 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcino 147 Hotel Barcelona
Barcino 147 Bed & Breakfast Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing