We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place of them all”
Review of Barcino 147

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barcino 147
Ranked #2 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
“The place of them all”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The welcoming was really warm and friendly. Ferran told us everything there is to know when visiting this fantastic city in few days. He told us where to go and what to be aware about when walking around the streets. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and spacious with an excellent bathroom. Breakfast couldn't have been better, and there were great supplies in the fridge. The location is brilliant - easy walking distance to all the main sites. The place, Ferran and his staff made our vacation unforgettable. Thank you! Michelle & Otto

Room Tip: We had two great rooms on 2nd floor, one sharing a bathroom and one with a private one. Both lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    73
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
123
237
71
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at Barcino 147 in October for 5 nights. Antonio picked us up at the Airport and gave us a very informative ride. Letitia, Fernand and Antonio couldn't have been more helpful with ideas on dining, places to go and tourist attractions and instructions on how to get there. Letitia was readily available and willing to help at all times (a real find Fernand). This B &B is centrally located and just a few minutes walk to everything, clean and beautifully furnished, breakfast is more than sufficient and the Kitchen available all day for coffee. It would have been nice to have our own Bathroom but this wasn't available at the time we booked, small price to pay for such wonderful service. All rooms are not the same so if bathroom facilities are important you need to request this when booking. Thank you for a wonderful stay, definitely a home away from home, Judy and Daphne from NZ.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed there in October and it was as represented. Outstanding location that is near all attractions and central to getting to the non-tourist locations. Although I am disappointed that we did not meet Ferran, he did make himself immediately available by call or email. We Had Antonio collect us on arrival and he was a wonderful individual. We can not say enough about Leitiza as she was always there and extremely helpful. As everyone has reviewed, the breakfast area is European style and provides a great start each morning. Also, it is nice to have the taxi station at your doorstep as well as a excellent bakery and nearby grocery. While it is not unique to Barcino, make sure you are clear on your room expectations as they do vary. However, none are bad choices.

Room Tip: Make sure you are clear on your expectations when establishing a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed in Barcino 147 for a short weekend in Barcelona. Somehow got an upgraded room, and great tips from the (very friendly) people who worked there which really made the most of our short time there. Right in the centre of town, so everything was a walk away. Great location for the airport metro too - direct train was five minutes walk away.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington,Vermont
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is an excellent place to stay in Barcelona. It is an excellent place to stay over night and eat breakfast! The beds are comfortable and the high definition TV is great.

The people who work in Barcino 147 are excellent as well.

Room Tip: Barcelona is a great place to visit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Was not sure what to expect after coming in off a 12 day cruise. Ferran & Letizia (sp?) were very friendly and acomodating. Ferran arranged for our 2 a.m. cab on our departure morning. Letizia was even going to get up to let cab driver in!! That is service. Good central location, metro 2 or 3 blocks away. Ramblas close by as was cathedral & shopping, bars, restaurants etc. Basic but plentiful breakfast (juice, boiled eggs, cereal, toast) actually available all day. Fridge to store beer. Excellent wi-fi. No english TV but hey we were on holidays. Stayed in Cadaques room,clean, lots of room for 2. 2 washrooms for 3 guest rooms. This was our only experience with Spanish accomodation so don't have anything to compare with but were very happy. Letizia was the hilite though. Thanks!! No problem recomending to others as a BB.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmulvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This B&B has an excellent location, right in the heart of Barcelona, seconds from the main square and within walking distance of all the major sights, as well as walking distance from several train and metro stations. The room was beautifully decorated, clean and spacious. The bed was so comfortable and we slept well throughout our entire holiday. The facilities were great - the breakfast was simple but delicious with great coffee! The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and made us feel very welcome. Great location in a lively area near to some lovely restaurants, cafes and gelaterias. Overall, high value for such a great B&B - would definitely recommend staying here for a city break in Barcelona, and would definitely stay here again.
Thomas

Room Tip: We were in the large Gaudi room, which shares a bathroom and overviewes the city. I would definitely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
1,660 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 513 in Barcelona
1,250 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#11 of 513 in Barcelona
394 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcino 147? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcino 147

Property: Barcino 147
Address: Gran Via de las Corts Catalanas, Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcino 147 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barcino 147 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcino 147 Hotel Barcelona
Barcino 147 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing