We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect honeymoon in Barcelona”
Review of Barcino 147

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barcino 147
Ranked #5 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed five days at Barcino147 for our honeymoon in Barcelona and it was an excellent choice. We were contacted in advance and offered various options for a transfer to the hotel from the airport, and chose a private driver who was there and waiting for us. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by very friendly staff who gave us a map and showed us how to get to the tourist attractions, and showed us to our room where a couple of café lattes and biscuits were waiting for us! What a lovely gesture! The room was beautifully decorated, bathroom gorgeous with a lovely hot shower. The bed was big and comfortable with luxurious linen. The breakfast was plentiful and the staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. The room was cleaned daily and we used the private driver back to the airport. Fabulous B&B, fabulous location within walking distance of all the main attractions, and a stones throw from the bars, restaurants and boutique shops of the district of Eixample and Gothic areas. We will definitely be staying at this place when we return to Barcelona.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem nice. We had the lovely Montserrat suite.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
There are newer reviews for Barcino 147
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

The welcome was so warm and friendly. Our room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and spacious with an excellent bathroom. Although breakfast was not provided in the room, it couldn't have been better - great supplies in the fridge and a selection of fresh bread, croissants and fruit. The location is brilliant with easy walking distance to all the main sites. Even though we only stayed for four days we got to see a lot due to this location, but also because of the tour that Ferran gave us to Tibidabo and the non touristic areas of Barcelona. Thank you for such a pleasant stay - we'll come back next summer.

Room Tip: We had the Nonell suite, which was highly comfortable, perfectly decorated and, not least, very quie...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The staff at this B&B is highly friendly and welcoming. Thay showed us places to go on a map upon arrival, and also booked a taxi for us to go to the airport for a really early flight. The room was very stylish and most important of all, clean with fresh bed linnen. The location was fantastic! It was only two blocks from the subway in the heart of Eixample. We had a great experience and romantic getaway, and we can't wait to return in spring! Ann & Gareth

Room Tip: We had the Goya room, which turned out to be an excellent choice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gareth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This B&B is located on two floors accessed by a fast and modern elevator. It has the feel of an apartment building but once inside is very warm and inviting. The location is perfect, just a couple of blocks from the Placa Catalunya and la Rambla. The staff was very helpful with suggestions for exploring the city, which turned out to be excellent. The room itself was very comfortable and since we were on the sixth floor, street noises were non existent. The breakfast is not abundant but sufficient.

Room Tip: As mentioned, you do not hear street noise when staying at the 6th floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Milla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I liked absolutely everything. The location was 5 min walk from the square where buses from the airport are coming and going, 15 min walk from Gaudi fantasctic buildings, you can also walk to Sagrada (about 25-30 min). Many restaurants, shops around. As for the B&B itself - I have never seen anything like that - you would want this to be your home:) Artistic and stylish in every detail but warm and welcome and practical. Amazing Barcelona experience.

Room Tip: Choose a room which has a view to the street on the 6th floor. It's amazing!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annemiek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

What a charmant surprise this B&B was. The room was big, clean and comfortable. The design of the room was also really nice (tiles in modernistic style, lots of light, nice decoration, large TV, DVD player, lovely shower,...) The two hosts were charming and helpfull. We didn't have time for a full breakfast so we just had bread with jam and coffee, which was perfect. The location is handy enough (5 minute walk from city centre with the old town, but also touching the adorable neighbourhood of Eixample). We love a bit of green in such a big city, so is was convenient for us to have parc Ciutadella just 10 min. away, which i would recommend for a nice little walk. There is also a very nice bar/restaurant at night time (El Gran Foc) if you fancy a good time ;p Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to book a room where the owner lives himsef, the Building is almost like a tourist attraction it...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We arrived to considerable confusion tied to a misunderstanding about our airport transport and subsequently "unavailable" Montserrat Suite (though pre-booked and confirmed at least a month in advance) being switched for a tiny and unacceptable alternative. Thanks to Leticia, the shining star in this stressful arrival experience -- it was all sorted out by a phone call and miraculously our reserved accommodation became available.

From there, we enjoyed a comfortable, if "guarded", stay. Our primary host, Ferran, proved to be quite entertaining over breakfast one day, and Antonio, his associate who was on hand for attendant needs, quite affable.

Leticia was the saving grace. Without going into nit-picking, suffice it to say that she smoothed the way to an adequate Barcelona experience, for which we are grateful. I am certain that she has a shining future ahead of her in the hospitality industry, as she moves forward.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TropicalInnOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 513 in Barcelona
3,829 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 513 in Barcelona
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
1,740 reviews
Gracia
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
Eixample
The Conica Deluxe Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcino 147? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcino 147

Address: Gran Via de las Corts Catalanas, Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: £114 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcino 147 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barcino 147 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcino 147 Hotel Barcelona
Barcino 147 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing