We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All that we need”
Review of Madanis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Madanis Hotel
Ranked #285 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel may be not so ideal for the city center trip but it’s located close to the Camp Nou. It's only a couple of minutes walking from the nearest metro station and only several minutes from the Hop-on/off bus stop. So we, my friend and I, found that everything was fine.

We stayed for a couple of nights and it was great. Their staffs were friendly and very helpful. The room and bed were comfortable, clean, and pretty spacious, also with the bathroom. The breakfast perhaps not the best we've ever had but for the price we had paid for it, it was very nice.

Overall, it was a great hotel with affordable price. It was all that we need for our stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelindeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review.
We are happy to know that the Hotel answered to your expectations and covered you necessities.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards,

Mª Eugenia Huguet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

The rooms are being cleaned each day. People are kind and the service is very good. The lunch buffet is excellent. The rooms are silent. No noise of the street in the room. The hotel is sitated on 200meters from a metro station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Etienne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review.
It was a pleasure to host you.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards from Barcelona.

Mª Eugenia Huguet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel is just around the corner from a metro station and only 3 stops from barcelona wants. on arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist. Our room was on the first floor , a nice room but with no view. We got this on a groupon deal including breakfast, great value. My only gripe was the breakfast, it was a very small room with room for about 20 people max, but the food was not replaced enough and they quickly ran out of food and cups, cutlery etc, the breakfast staff were very poor and one girl was running to the toilet every 5 minutes on the 2 days we seen her, not a good sign. However, there was a member of staff down stairs in the bar (isac) i think, this guy was superb 10/10 an all round friendly guy who told us he was an surveyor who could not get a job in spain, he could not do enough for us. All in all a great hotel with some improvement needed in the breakfast department

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOBHAM5114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I've personnally checked the problem you mention about the capacity of our breakfast salon. As you probably noticed, Madanis is a quite samll Hotel. The capacity of our breakfast salon is proportional to the number of guests we have. Probably the problem you mention has its origin in the fact that on week-ends guests come to the breakfast at the same time. In this case, you should require some minutes of waiting.
As for the maid you mention, I think you took the chamber maid who also has cleaning duties for a waiter. The maid you saw coming in the toilets several times was cleanning them. Isaac and another waiter were on dutie at the breakfast salon during your stay.
Your comments are very welcome, too. They could have helped us to detect some problem should had been the case.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards,

Mª Eugenia Huguet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Amazingly clean and quiet property located along the main streets. Booked online for EASD Convention. Liceo is 3 mts walk from the hotel reception. Restaurant is located in the main building which again is a walk along the streets. Staff very professional and experienced(except an overweight lady who was tough: explaining how to use wifi unknowingly that it's our 3rd day of stay, at not providing 1 hr late check out and asking extra Euros for that). Free wifi was mostly trouble free and pretty fast, separate username and passwords given free for any number of devices.Located close to metro as well. Warning on pick pocketing is scary. Be cautious while going out.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jothydev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review.
It is a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay among us, that you appreciated the professionality of our staff and the cleanliness of our premises.
I am afraid that you are in a mistake about a lady you mention in your review, Perhaps you saw someone with this physical appereance in another place during your trip to Barcelona. By your words, I understand that she informed you from the Front Desk. Not here in Madanis. There is no member of the Recepion staff who could answer for this description.
In any case, we will take only from your review the comments which we find more appropiates and useful for our constant efforts to exceed our guests expectations.
If you plan another visit to Barcelona, please, do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Best regards,

Mª Eugenia Huguet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Had a lovely break at the Madanis Hotel. Good sized room not large but cleaned daily, huge variety for breakfast. Good food through room service.

Very helpful and friendly staff who went out of their way to assist with the purchase of tickets for the Sagrada Famillia from cash machine that refused to speak English!

Very close to Metro station on the direct line to Sagrada Famillia, links directly to other stations to get elsewhere in Barcelona.

Camp Nou minutes walk, check football games if staying as queues to use Metro to leave the area are huge at the end of the camp but atmosphere was great. (We watched from a bar)

Only thing that would have made it perfect, a swimming pool.

Room Tip: We also purchased our stay through a groupon offer, great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review at TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate reviews very much. They always help usin our constant efforts to improve our daily work. It is very important, too that our guests share their opinion with other travellers.
You mentioned the attention received from one of our receptionists. We try always to give our best service in all aspects to all our guests.
Once again, thank you very much and we really wish to see you again in Barcelona!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Best regards,

Mª Eugenia Huguet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

While visting Barcelona, we decided to catch a game at Camp Nou. Hotel is located just a few blocks from the stadium so the location for what we were there for was perfect. Front desk staff were very friendly and spoke English very well. Not sure what kind of complimentery tea they offer in the lobby but do try it!! Very tasty! Room was average size, only complaint was the smell of it. It was very clean but there was a strong odor, not unpleasant enough to switch rooms, but noticeable. Bathroom was nice although the shower design allowed water to run out all over the floor. Overall, a nice stay and would probably stay here again if I were to retrun to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephH1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review.
Thank you very much for your comments and the detailed description you give of our facilities. The information you provide about the hotel's location and services will no doubt be very useful to future guests
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

As it takes 48 hrs to post a review I am writing it at the time of staying. Ok it's not a 4* by UK standards in any way but it is a good 3*. Positives first. Great staff, friendly and excellent English. I booked on a groupon deal, but had the benefit of a fluent Spanish speaking mate to check up on the reservation. Yes it is a bit out of the city centre but if you use T10 ticket for the under ground getting to the ramblas is quick and easy. NB you can buy the city bus tour ticket from reception for a few euro less than at the booking office .... But you will be sold the barcelona city tour ticket and not the barcelona turistic bus tour. Not much difference in the tours but the latter seem to have more busses on the road. You can use the bus tour ticket to get most places in the city as well. The hotel room we had 305 was not bad. Good size with mini bar and LCD tv, beware the only English Channel is the world bbc service... News news and more news. The hotel literature says for international channels go to av then blah blah blah it does not work 3 times I have asked the reception to no avail. The bath is tiny and there are no coffee making facilities, oh and the walls are thin, it's noisy too. On average a nice clean friendly 3* hotel

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review. The details you give about our premises and facilities will be very useful for future guests.
It has been very useful, also, your comment about the English spoken channels. I've cheched it personnaly and I see that the last change we made some weeks ago in our TV system produced the problem that had been unnoticed till this moment. I've taken the procedures to fix it immediatly and offer our guests, as usual, a big range of different English channels (films, news, sports, etc.).
This is a clear example of how some travel forums on the Internet, when appropriately used, are a very useful tool for exchanging views and lead to the constant improvement of our services.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards from Barcelona!

Mª Eugenia Huguet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Hotel Madanis Liceo
#7 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
219 reviews
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#213 of 519 in Barcelona
772 reviews
Les Corts
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
#259 of 519 in Barcelona
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ona Hotels Arya
#380 of 519 in Barcelona
13 reviews
Les Corts
Hotel Alguer Camp Nou
Hotel Alguer Camp Nou
#399 of 519 in Barcelona
111 reviews
Les Corts
Catalonia Rigoletto
Catalonia Rigoletto
#183 of 519 in Barcelona
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madanis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madanis Hotel

Address: 10 Th, Riera Blanca Street | 08903 Barcelona, 08903 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#106 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#164 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#173 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £66 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Madanis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madanis Hotel is a modern and innovative 4-star hotel. It is located in the Collblanc district in Barcelona, only steps away from the iconic Camp Nou stadium and the FC Barcelona Museum. The hotel's strategic location makes it the perfect accommodation for those wishing to explore and enjoy Barcelona's many tourist attractions as well as for those who are in town for work or business, as it is not far from the city's two main fairgrounds, Gran Via and Montjuic. It is also very close to the City of Justice, the Dexeus hospital and the many shops and malls of the Diagonal. The hotel has 30 rooms, all with modern interior design and equiped with air conditioning and a safe. There is free Wifi throughout the hotel, which also has a cafeteria and a breakfast buffet. We also offer room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Madanis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madanis Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing