We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just walked in”
Review of Madanis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Madanis Hotel
Ranked #258 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“just walked in”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel was a great surprise considering I had no reservation and just walked in off of the street. The staff at reception couldn't have been kinder or more helpful. I had two nights in one of their apartments. It was in a great location on the fifth floor of a nearby building. I was able to take the bus (number 5, I believe) all around the city. The stadium is just a few blocks away. The bed was comfortable and I had everything I needed. I would've stayed another night, but they were all booked up for something going on at the Barca stadium nearby. I was very impressed with the staff as they went out of their way to help me reserve a train ticket out of Spain.

Room Tip: hotel rooms were booked up, but the apartment was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review at TripAdvisor. And for your original headline, as well. Its an imense pleasure for me to know that your first contact with our hotel went so nice and smooth and that the only thing you needed was to get in and let our staff do the rest.
We really appreciate reviews very much. They always help using our constant efforts to improve our daily work. It is very important, too, that our guests share their opinion with other travellers.
You mentioned the attention received from our receptionists. We always try to give our best service in all aspects to all our guests, regardless of whether they already have a booking or want to make it personally, via phone or e-mail.
Once again, thank you very much and we really wish to see you again in Barcelona!
For the next time, do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your stay so that we can accommodate your needs in a best way possible.

Best regards,

Madanis staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    205
    58
    17
    8
See reviews for
87
213
30
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We just spent a week at Madanis and we loved it. From the moment we arrived, the staff assisted us in our Barcelona plans. Anais was so helpful, and her English was delightful! We made the trip from FL to see Barca play at Camp Nou. This was the perfect location!!! Of course, it was a great location for shopping, sight seeing, and enjoying delicious tapas, too. We hope to return, and when we do, we'll make reservations at Hotel Madanis! It was great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments about our Reception team. I will definitely let the staff know about them, specially to Anaís.
I am very pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our Hotel and that you found all the information and services provided by our team useful.
It is very encouraging for me and my team to receive positive feedback like yours. We strive to do our best every day, but only occasionally are guests kind enough to take the time to give us feedback.
We will be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Madanis Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

When I booked a room for 4 peole thru hotwire I supposed that was just a hotel. What surprise when I see that is an apartment. Another good thing was how helpful was the checkout with taxis, everything. Special thanks to Anais.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Buenosergio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us, that I will definitely share with my team, especially with Anaís. it is very encouraging for me and my team to receive positive feedback like yours.
If your future travel plans bring you back to Barcelona, we will be delighted to serve you again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here in an apartment for 5 people Friday to Sunday. The hotel is lovely, modern, very clean, the staff were always at the front desk ready and very helpful with local information and excellent customer service. The apartment we stayed in was round the corner from the hotel, only about 30 paces away. The block was very quite, very clean, we had 3 bedrooms; 1 double, 1 twin, 1 single, a large modern bathroom, sitting room, balcony seating area and kitchen area. Air con in all the rooms. Facilities were excellent and breakfast, which was included in our stay was brilliant lots of choice and well presented and looked after by the member of staff on hand to replenish the buffet. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The hotel is located about 2 minutes walk from the Collblanc Metro station, so easy access to the city centre. Only about 5 minutes walk from the Nou Camp stadium

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear guest,
I would like to sincerely thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff.
It is very encouraging for me and my team to receive positive feedback like yours. We strive to do our best every day, but only occasionally are guests kind enough to take the time to give us feedback.
We will be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel, shall your plans bring you to Barcelona again in the future.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.

Madanis Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

On arrival, there were only two people queuing in front of us, but it took forever for our turn. During check in, we were told our room was not in the main building but around the block at the back (we found later that it is called Madanis Liceo). The staff offered we can stay in the main building if we pay extra 15 euros per night. This was never made clear when we did the booking. We booked under the Madanis Hotel page which showed it is a 4 star hotel. In fact the other hotel we placed was only a 3 star as we found out later. For me it is a trap because it confuses people and not made clear when booking.
The room we stayed is not getting our experience any better, by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed. It was old and tired with very basic facilities. Despite the hotel only has 3 stories, the elevator only starts on the middle floor, so we have to lift our luggages to the first and no one was helping us with the luggages.
The only positive is that the hotel is very close to the metro station.
Overall, we felt we were tricked and the Liceo hotel itself is hardly 3 star standard. We would not come back again and would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Xqu006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear guest.
Madanis Complex consists in three different establishments which offer different kind of accommodation: Madanis Hotel (4*) Hotel Madanis Liceo (3*) and Madanis Apartments. They are only 50 meters far and share the same block in Les Corts district, next to the entrance of Collblanc Metro. Our guests chose the kind of accommodation which better suits their necessities and budget.
In our official sites everything is explained clearly and Madanis and Liceo have different sites so that the guest make the booking in different places being very difficult to be confused. In other sites which are not under our control the information could be more confusing even if we are always controlling this point. Perhaps this was your case if you thought that had booked a 4* when the booking was in fact in Madanis Liceo 3*. No trap, it was perhaps a confusion, but you can see our official site to check how accurately the information is given.
On the other hand, Madanis Liceo is a 3* with many standards of a higher category. Its design, comfort and service have been very appreciated for many guests since it was opened in 2011. To say that “it was old and tired” doesn’t honor the truth in any case because it really has still the appearance of brand new as most travelers have said in their reviews. Tripadvisor is a very good place where all honest comments are accepted but, in order to preserve the good opinion it has among many travelers in the world, the contributions must be honest and not malicious.
So, I am sorry but I have to disagree with your comments, as they in no way fit the reality of the circumstances that surrounded your stay with us. I am sure there must have been a misunderstanding.
Finally, please, accept our excuses if your check-in was longer than usual. We really work hard every day in order to improve our service but sometimes many guests arrive simultaneously and it is very difficult to avoid some small queues forming. They never last more than 5 minutes in any case.Be sure that this is a point we always have in mind.
I suggest that you visit us again soon and I assure you we will be ready to meet all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Certainly not a 4-star hotel. I've seen larger bathrooms on a boat. Tight shower, small sink. Bed was comfortable, wi-fi worked, breakfast was fine. Fine for an overnight stay, any longer I would pass.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robzworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Room is nice, clean. Everything is ok about the hotel.
But for 4 start hotel and 400 euros for 5 nights i believe internet connection should be better (I needed it for work). It is really bad and don't rely on it.
No complaints on anything else.
Thanks
Alex

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
I'll personally check immediatly the internet connection to test its power and you may be sure that I'll take all the necessary procedures to fix it if there's a problem. We offer free wifi for all our guests and usually the connection works fine.
I'm happy to know that you liked our premises and services in all the other issues.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards.

Mª Eugenia Huguet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Hotel Madanis Liceo
#6 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
206 reviews
Les Corts
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
#273 of 512 in Barcelona
1,364 reviews
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#199 of 512 in Barcelona
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aparthotel Atenea
#222 of 512 in Barcelona
616 reviews
Les Corts
Arenas Atiram Hotels
Arenas Atiram Hotels
#388 of 512 in Barcelona
201 reviews
Les Corts
Hotel L'Alguer Camp Nou
Hotel L'Alguer Camp Nou
#459 of 512 in Barcelona
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madanis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madanis Hotel

Property: Madanis Hotel
Address: 10 Th, Riera Blanca Street | 08903 Barcelona, 08903 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#106 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#148 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#164 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#164 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Madanis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madanis Hotel is a modern and innovative 4-star hotel. It is located in the Collblanc district in Barcelona, only steps away from the iconic Camp Nou stadium and the FC Barcelona Museum. The hotel's strategic location makes it the perfect accommodation for those wishing to explore and enjoy Barcelona's many tourist attractions as well as for those who are in town for work or business, as it is not far from the city's two main fairgrounds, Gran Via and Montjuic. It is also very close to the City of Justice, the Dexeus hospital and the many shops and malls of the Diagonal. The hotel has 30 rooms, all with modern interior design and equiped with air conditioning and a safe. There is free Wifi throughout the hotel, which also has a cafeteria and a breakfast buffet. We also offer room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Madanis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madanis Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing