We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”
Review of Madanis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Madanis Hotel
Ranked #269 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel and we definitely have to express our positive feedback!
Great position, only 50m from the subway station Collblanc (blue line), awesome rooms, clean and providing the client with every confort. Reception staff is really helpful and kind.
To sum up, nothing negative to say! Would certainly recommend it!
Ps: we chose this hotel using an "Emozione 3" hotel package we were given for our wedding by some friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica_Lauteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your taking your time to give us a feedback which is more than positive! We are very happy to know that your wedding gift was the stay in our hotel and that our rooms fulfilled all your needs providing you comfort, cleanliness and functionality for such a special occasion.
Thank you very much for mentioning our staff, you can be sure I will transmit to them your kind words which encourage us in our perseverance and constant efforts to improve our daily work and service.
We will be very delighted to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can best
accommodate your needs.

Madanis staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was chosen mainly because of its proximity to the football stadium, although out of season, we wanted to go on the tour.

To start, the positives, although out of the city centre the hotel is local to great (and cheap) food of all cuisines! Also it is situated over the road from the metro, only 20 mins and 2 changes to the beach, a must visit! The staff spoke reasonable English and the room itself was good bar the aircon (pretty weak, potentially broken)

However, as a few other reviews stated, we were booked into the 3* hotel as opposed to the advertised 4*, which is a walk from the front office. Also it is advised that you check before booking that you confirm breakfast/meals as the hotel was booked as a perfect b&b spot, but at juat short of ?10 pp per day for breakfast was a bit of a shock for us!

Nevertheless, a good hotel, extremely practical for the football!

1  Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review. A few comments about our Hotel&Apartments complex. Madanis has a 4* Hotel, Hotel Madanis, and an annex, Madanis Liceo, which is a 3*, apart from a block of Apartments. All within 50 m. Even if the standards of Madanis Liceo are very high we always make it very clear the difference between one and the other Hotel. You can see in our site that we have, in fact, two different sites for each Hotel in order to avoid confusion. I do not know which way used you to book with us. We always ask our partners to be very careful with this information but it is something that, unfortunately, we can not control. Probably this is what happened with your booking.
Please, next time, contact us directly. We will help you to make your booking and to adapt it to your personal needs.
We are happy to know that, on the whole, you liked our premises.
See you soon in Barcelona.

Madanis Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel madanis is in the vicinity of the barca stadium. However, i was there for an event at the university which took about 10 minutes by taxi. The breakfast was ok and for the price of about 3€ a very good option to take. My room at the executive level was ok clean and what i needed.

Room Tip: Select the breakfast option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Psomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. We are very pleased to know that the room on our executive floor answered completely to your expectations and fulfilled all your needs. Our executive floor offers the best rooms in the hotel and it’s made especially for the most exigent clients regarding to comfort, design, spaciousness, internet speed, amenities and view from the balcony. We are also glad that you appreciated the location of our Hotel and the quality of our express breakfast served in the “lobby-café”.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for the booking, so that we can accommodate your needs in a best way possible.

Best regards,

Madanis staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

excellent staff breakfast wonderful a great place to unwind and relax and you are near the nou camp stadium what more could a person ask for. Stayed there in may this year i thoroughly recommend anybody to check this hotel out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dh3974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you very much for your comments about Hotel Madanis on Tripadvisor.
It is a great satisfaction for me to know that our clients appreciate the constant efforts that we make in order to offer them a perfect stay in our hotel.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can best accommodate your needs.


Madanis staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect for unwinding holiday. .peace ..my home from home ..grand prix week was in perfect locaton ..front desk to maintenance treated us like family ..everyone one had a smile not a frown ..friendly atmosphere all round ..can't wait to stay here again ..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank wilton23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel Madanis, that I will definitely share with my team, from the maintenance to the front desk department. Feedbacks such as yours are extremely encouraging, as they indicate that our efforts to exceed guest expectations are being noticed. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you stressed the peacefulness of our rooms and the friendly atmosphere which is very typical of our hotel. We are especially proud that you consider Madanis your second home, because that is one of our major goals towards the highest satisfaction of our guests.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel; you already know where your home is in Barcelona.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can best accommodate your needs.

Kindest regards,

Madanis staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

located 1 block from subway station. 23 minutes subway ride to Las Rambles area
good restraunts in neighbourhood
nice family location
1 block from football stadium
20 min. drive to airport
many local grocery stores within walking distance

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuckyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review.
We are happy to know that the Hotel answered to your expectations and covered you necessities.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.

Kind regards,

Madanis staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The accomodation at the Madanis Hotel was perfect.
The room was very clean, big enough and equipped with whatever you may need.
The staff was professional and helpful.
The hotel is located in a quiet and nice area, pretty far away from the center but well connected by the metro and by the city sightseeing busses.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio_FI73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Madanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice review about Hotel Madanis on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to write about us, this helps us very much to improve our daily work. It´s a pleasure for us to know that you had a perfect stay and that you appreciated the comfort, cleanliness and functionality of our rooms.
It is very kind from you to mention our staff: you can easily see that they like taking care of our guests and we are very proud of all of them. They will always do their best to help you with anything you may need during your stay in our city.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can best accommodate your needs.

Kind regards from Barcelona!

Madanis staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#216 of 515 in Barcelona
744 reviews
Les Corts
Catalonia Rigoletto
Catalonia Rigoletto
#205 of 515 in Barcelona
612 reviews
Hotel Madanis Liceo
#7 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
#256 of 515 in Barcelona
1,430 reviews
Hotel Upper Diagonal
#55 of 515 in Barcelona
372 reviews
Les Corts
Hotel Alguer Camp Nou
Hotel Alguer Camp Nou
#421 of 515 in Barcelona
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madanis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madanis Hotel

Address: 10 Th, Riera Blanca Street | 08903 Barcelona, 08903 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#106 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#148 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#164 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#169 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £59 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Madanis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madanis Hotel is a modern and innovative 4-star hotel. It is located in the Collblanc district in Barcelona, only steps away from the iconic Camp Nou stadium and the FC Barcelona Museum. The hotel's strategic location makes it the perfect accommodation for those wishing to explore and enjoy Barcelona's many tourist attractions as well as for those who are in town for work or business, as it is not far from the city's two main fairgrounds, Gran Via and Montjuic. It is also very close to the City of Justice, the Dexeus hospital and the many shops and malls of the Diagonal. The hotel has 30 rooms, all with modern interior design and equiped with air conditioning and a safe. There is free Wifi throughout the hotel, which also has a cafeteria and a breakfast buffet. We also offer room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Madanis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madanis Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing