We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location full comfort”
other travellers have booked this property
Stylish living room with balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish living room with balcony
Stylish living room with balcony and open plan kitchen Stylish living room with balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Stylish living room with balcony
Stylish living room with balcony and open plan kitchen
Stylish living room with balcony
Stylish living room with balcony
Stylish living room with balcony
Stylish living room with balcony
Stylish living room with balcony
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Dinning table
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Views from balcony
Beautiful modernist building - Entrance
Beautiful modernist building - building's hall
Beautiful modernist building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
maqboolba...
Muscat, Oman
1 review
“Excellent location full comfort”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Great location. Comfort. Supportive staff. You can find all necessory items in the flat. Highly recommended to stay in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4chase_13
Arlington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection in BCN!”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was such a wonderful treat staying with Central Suites Barcelona. Everything from their helpful quick communication with booking to their wonderful locale and apartment. Could not have been more pleased!!! Thanks for an incredible stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet628028
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location is amazing! it's in a walking distance from almost everything and there are lots of good restaurants and coffee shops in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexgut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Amazing location-all you need is within easy reach.Plaza Catalunia, Casa Battlo, famous la Bockeria market etc. Very friendly hosts. Highly recommended :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toivonena...
Vantaa, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Nice condo in great location for a visit to Barcelona”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Located with easy access to almost everything in Barcelona this condo is perfect if you want privacy during your stay but still want to be right in the city. Well equipped with comfortable beds this condo had aircon in every room. Free WiFi made it easy to explore what's available in Barcelona before you rush to see this beautiful city. Though the sounds from the street below could be heard in the living room the bed rooms were quiet. Very friendly staff.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstrand
Northfield, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fully equipped apartment that is quiet and beautifully located in Barcelona”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We spent a wonderful week and Central Suites Barcelona Clara. We were greeted promptly on arrival and had all the amenities of this lovely two bedroom apartment clearly explained to us. A couple of handouts, one listing nearby restaurants, the other suggesting three walking tours in the area, were very useful. We also appreciated the beer and snacks that were generously provided on our arrival.

The location of "Apartment Clara" couldn't be better. It is on Las Ramlas de Catalunya about three blocks away from the Plaza de Catalunya. Local restaurants are abundant and reasonable. We're walkers, and Casa Batllo, La Pedrera, Casa Guell, and the Palau de la Musica Orfeo Catala are only minutes away. La Sagrada Familia is a bit further away, maybe a half an hour walk. We only took public transportation to reach the Park Guell, the Fundacio Joan Miro, and the splendid National Museum of Catalonia, all of which are in the hills surrounding downtown Barcelona. I can't imagine an apartment better suited for visiting this beautiful, exciting city than "Apartment Clara."

The kitchen is well equipped, the beds and seating very comfortable. We also appreciated the Nespresso machine and the washer dryer given during our visit. There is no question we would stay at "Clara" again if we return to Barcelona, which I sincerely hope we will do.

We have only to comments for the owner to consider. The first involved the internet which was frequently slow, almost to the point of not working, several times during our stay. I have no idea if the problem is with the internet provider or the server for the apartment, but would suggest the owner see if internet speed could be improved. The second comment involves the refrigerator which is also used for the mini bar. We like to cook, and found refrigerator space at a premium (as was shelf space for food stuffs in the kitchen). For many guests, particularly those who eat out often and/or use the mini bar, this is probably not at issue. For us, it was a minor inconvenience which we easily worked around. On the plus side, the range, oven and microwave are top of the line, and we greatly enjoyed buying local and making our own dinner on occasion. As I said earlier, this is a wonderful apartment and we'll try to stay here again if we return to Barcelona.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Dear SStrand,

Thank you very much for your comments, for looking for the time to let us know and for helping us to improve. It gives us great satisfaction!

We take note about your comments, and in a few days we will change our internet provider.

You will always be welcomed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable apartment with central location”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The location on La Rambla near to Pl. de Catalunya could not be better, close to shops and restaurant in excellent area. Walking distance to Casa Batllo and La Pedrera. Apartment has everything a traveler needs, coffee, orange juice and milk stocked for guests, with minibar. Compact and functional kitchen, dish-washer and washer./dryer. Beds are comfortable. Wifi was fast. We enjoyed eating breakfast together, fantastic bakery close by. Nearby there were many tapa restaurants. Shopping was abundant from high end to small boutiques. Housekeeper came to clean apartment after 3 days, fresh towels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location but quiet apartment at the back, safe and secure.
Liked least: may be better with another bathroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing