We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
Nearby Hotels
Barcelona Universal Hotel(Barcelona)
US$248
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
US$556
US$514
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Constanza Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$526
US$510
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Salles Hotel Pere IV(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$648
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$316
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
US$277
US$258
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Casa Fuster Hotel(Barcelona)
US$292
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$234
US$200
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
236
67
7
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
67
7
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub crawlsangria nightdorm mateselectronic lockerssocial areahighly recommend staying herelocated within walking distancecommunal areasrooms are greatfull kitchenbed roomrooms were very cleannight's sleepcentral locationlas ramblasrooftopplug
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here during my time in Barcelona in the beginning of may 2014. I chose it because of good recommendation from for example TripAdvisor, and to be honest it truely lives up to it.
This place just has everything whether you like to just chill, do sightseeing, have a good nights sleep or party! The staff is very nice and helpful with everything from picking out sights to help you practical stuff. The facilities are great. Rooms are clean, nice common area, computers and even a rooftop with pool.
Thanks a lot for the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I only stayed here for one night, but this is definitely my kind of hostel. When you enter reception, there is a widescreen on the wall opposite displaying famous musicians at rock concerts. I loved the rock decor which is very welcoming for me. There is an area upstairs on the 2nd floor for people to relax where electric guitars on the wall hang, a drum kit in the middle (no drum sticks unfortunately, but I can see why they're not available) and bean bags for people to sit around. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating when I arrived. Overall, this was a cool place to stay and I was very happy. Refreshing change from another awful hostel I stayed in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wander l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

There is nothing I could say other than > Great staff! Great atmospheare! Great cleaning Staff.

We went out for a Pub Crawl and I will never forget the experiences and friends I made that day.

Must go!!!!

by the way, the cleaning was unpecable... Great cleaning staff! Hooray Pedro

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Arriving very late in Barcelona, we just needed a place to crash and looked up a cheap, central hostel without checking any details.
In the street itself, we actually managed to walk past it three times. Not because it is modest, but it just looks too good to be a hostel, very modern, cool and stylish design. So we found ourselves inside, checking whether this was really the right address. It just seemed impossible that we would get this for 7 Euros per night (February, low season). The staff was amazing, very cheerful and greeting us enthusiastic. They told us the place had just been open for a couple of days and offered a tour ("You guys wanna check out the roof terrace and pool?" - "The WHAT?") - Yes, the place has a roof terrace with a small pool.
So, we had a very comfortable night (great matresses, seriously) and a great surrounding as well. The people were really nice, everyone hung out in the kitchen together and a couple of people (us included) went for a pubcrawl which was great fun.
So, if you look for an affordable, good hostel with a good location (very close to placa catalunya) and a great atmosphere - Try Rock Palace. And those of you who, like me, like rock: Yes, they play Rock. And the good kind!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

For £16 a night, this was totally stunning. Immaculate, amazing facilities, staff were out of this world. As a solo female of 36, whose never slept in a dorm before, I was anxious and concerned. Security of my stuff was brilliant, bed was comfy with own light and plug socket, the bathrooms were beautiful, the whole place was just brilliant. Safe, affluent neighbourhood which is 25 mins from airport and 10 min stroll to town. Stay here, it's amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenwesthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews