We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alternative Creative Youth Hostel
Ranked #119 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We had a great stay here! Super friendly staff, clean and mondern rooms, kitchen, etc.! You start to feel at home straight away! Plus - perfect location in the middle of the city centre in a wonderful building!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patcy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

If you are looking for an awesome place to stay in Barcelona - this is it! It's comfty, clean and has a great open minded atmosphere.The location is right in the center, so almost all the sightseeing spots are easy to reach within short walking distance. The staff is very helpfull and friendly - they give a warm welcome and great advice. Its also a good place to meet other travelers. I definitely recommend this hostel and will come back again!! high5 :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EtephaNie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at alternative creative youth hostel for 5 nights. This is really a great place to be in Barcelona. Its location is awesome in the centre and not far from the beach and sights this beautiful city has to offer. The hostel is really clean and Al is a great guy, totally open and providing us with lots of good advices and even going out with us at night. :-) We will come back for sure

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I read so many reviews here at tripadvisor and I'm so glad I choose to stay at this hostel. Just amazing in every aspect (great location in the center of everything, clean rooms and spaces, friendly and helpful stuff)
I truly recommend this place for anyone that arrives to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmoranit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Great Hostel and a great location, clean, very helpful staff and helped us out massively. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone who wanted to go to Barcelona. Staff were great, my friend was robbed and he required to go to the hospital, they were very accommodating when phoning the ambulance for him.

Substantial sized lockers to keep valuables, which may I add I think your valuables should always be kept.

Supermarkets and coffee shops are close by, they are required as breakfast is not included in the Hostel, cooking facilities and a fridge to keep things refrigerated. Vending machines and a coffee machine are also available.

Location is about a 2 min walk from the top of La Rambla and Playa de Catalunya Metro stop.

I would on the other hand warn them that it is extremely dangerous with regards to pickpockets and other dangers of getting beaten up. This is not the review to be discussing this though.

Thanks to all the staff for their help and cooperation throughout out stay in Barcelona, after we had checked out they allowed us to store our bags in the office until we came back to go to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cthomson58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Loved our stay at this hostel, really clean, great atmosphere. The staff is very helpful and the location is excellent! Very close to most of the major attractions .. The entrance if kind of hidden so just a bit of heads up you might have difficulty find it at first.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bahador_Alast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We really liked my stay. The staff were super friendly. Very good location. The hostel was very clean and we met lots of nice people. The guy at the reception gave us a map with lots of good recommendation for what to see in Barcelona and also a map with recommendation for food and live music which really changed our experience. This place was simply great.

Room Tip: We liked our room, room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alberto p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Sleep Green Eco Youth Hostel
Sleep Green Eco Youth Hostel
#75 of 738 in Barcelona
129 reviews
Eixample
Bed&Bike Barcelona
Bed&Bike Barcelona
#25 of 738 in Barcelona
244 reviews
El Raval
St Christopher's Inn Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Equity Point Centric Hostel
Equity Point Centric Hostel
#67 of 738 in Barcelona
939 reviews
Eixample
Sweet BCN Youth Hostel
Sweet BCN Youth Hostel
#62 of 738 in Barcelona
140 reviews
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Itaca Hostel
Itaca Hostel
#30 of 738 in Barcelona
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alternative Creative Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alternative Creative Youth Hostel

Address: Ronda Universitat 17, entresol - 3 | (Ring One of the Green Bells on the Bottom Row), 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £16 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a beautiful heritage building in a fantastic location, right in the heart of the city, the Alternative Creative Youth Hostel is the perfect base from which to enjoy the city and make the most of its incredible opportunities. The hostel was created to offer affordable accommodation especially to open-minded, adventurous, young people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Alternative Creative Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alternative Creative Youth Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing