We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hostel you can rely, relax even recycle!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alternative Creative Youth Hostel
Ranked #112 of 723 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hostel you can rely, relax even recycle!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very Clean, friendly travelers, very much secure, super helpfull staff, location is in heart-center of the city.. perfecto! we shared dorm style room of eight, with fellow travelers, chilled experienced a very good stay..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HratchDavidian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    25
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
37
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were there at the end of july and we just had an awesome time. The 24/7 reception was always nice and helpful. Especially the young lovely dutch girl was a delight for our visit!
The beds and rooms were clean and comfortable just as the shower.
There was a fridge that everyone could use which was also very practical!
Two thumbs up for this hostel. I'd come back any time even if it is rather pricy..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_the_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I guess I was lucky enough to catch a last-minute deal so I only payed 30 euros for two night in the start of July :) Even without that the hostel is amazing and quite cozy. The common room is a great place to meet fellow travelers and the staff is realllllly helpful about anything you ask :) The location is the best part (even if you arriving late in the night like I did the bus will take to the street where the hostel is located :) ) - it's just a minute away from the center of the city - Placa Catalunya and Rambla street :)

Room Tip: I think all three rooms were the same (8 beds in each of them).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zengaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This hostel has a very good location! It's not too big, but it has all the things you need. The staff is extremely helpful, and they really took their time to guide me! The highlights of my week were the times when me and few other residents cooked a dinner together with one of the staff members and ate sharing thoughts about life!
Facilities were clean and everything was held in order, good value of the money! Breakfast is not included though, but there is a place nearby where you can have such a delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maksim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was easily the nicest staff we came across in all the hostels we stayed in during our time in Europe. They were extremely helpful and knowledgable and had great suggestions. They also went out of their way to ship me my iPod I left. The bathrooms, bedrooms, and common room were also very clean and accessible. Great price too! Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesDM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Its located in the center of barcelona, right next to la Rambla and many other restaurants, Tapas bars and cafes, so with only a few steps you can jump into the life of this beautiful city. But that doesn't means that this Hostel is place for party! It waa all the time realy quiet and stuffs ensures that it stays like that.
The Stuff People are realy friendly and as I arrived they showes me everthing on a map, drawed some specific routs, time, Metro/ Bus infos on it. What a wonderful piece of art, I still have it. Byside that they regularly ask I
somebody would like to come on a visit to different point of interessting, means they realy want to show you there beatiful city. On top of all, you can get some new really good friends.

Off course all the rooms are realy clean, means once a day staff take care about bath, showers, floors,etc.
WiFi is available and there are also enought sockets for all devices like smartphones, notebooks, etc.
There is also a small kitchen which you can use, of course you cant cook for a football team, but for 2-3 people its enough. Could be bigger, but for that price you can't say anything.
I would take it again if I should ever come again to Barcelona

Helpful?
Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I have to say that when I come back to Barcelona, I will definitely be staying here again! Everyone was so welcoming and gave suggestions on where to go and what to do. Even things to watch out for. The place was clean, lockers and internet available. The metro was a close walk if you had to go somewhere further but most attractions were in walking distance which was really nice. I highly recommend a stay here!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigI2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Universitat
H10 Universitat
#139 of 513 in Barcelona
1,503 reviews
Eixample
Sleep Green Eco Youth Hostel
Sleep Green Eco Youth Hostel
#66 of 723 in Barcelona
118 reviews
El Raval
St Christopher's Inn Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Serennia Apartamentos Ramblas - Placa Catalunya
Eixample
Don Moustache Hostel
Don Moustache Hostel
#101 of 723 in Barcelona
114 reviews
Eixample
Equity Point Centric Hostel
Equity Point Centric Hostel
#82 of 723 in Barcelona
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alternative Creative Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alternative Creative Youth Hostel

Property: Alternative Creative Youth Hostel
Address: Ronda Universitat 17, entresol - 3 | (Ring One of the Green Bells on the Bottom Row), 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 723 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a beautiful heritage building in a fantastic location, right in the heart of the city, the Alternative Creative Youth Hostel is the perfect base from which to enjoy the city and make the most of its incredible opportunities. The hostel was created to offer affordable accommodation especially to open-minded, adventurous, young people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Alternative Creative Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alternative Creative Youth Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing