We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayre Hotel Gran Via

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ranked #111 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week at the beginning of October and was impressed with this hotel. Check in was quick and easy with a choice of a street view or inside room. I chose the street side and was on the 7th floor. Although it's a very busy street there was not much noise if you kept the windows closed. Rooms were comfy. Good sized bathrooms with plenty of hot water. The fridge in the room was very handy for drinks etc. and you are given a complimentary bottle of water. The food in the restaurant was amazing, well presented and very tasty. Prices not bad too. I cannot comment on the breakfast because I generally do not eat breakfast. The different options looked very good though. The hotel is very close to the metro which was convenient for me and the Arenas shopping centre is also just a few minutes away. All in all I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff were always cheerful and very helpful and the location is great. The only thing I would suggest is maybe having tea/coffee facilities in the rooms for that late night cup of tea.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Kanlev,

First of all thank you for choosing Ayre Hotel Gran via for your stay in Barcelona. Your opinion for us it’s a gift.
We appreciate it .
We expect to see you again if you come back to Barcelona.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you want to make any suggestion,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    664
    147
    24
    16
See reviews for
207
647
88
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Arrived by bus from the airport and it stopped metres away from the hotel. The staff were very helpful. We had breakfast in the hotel - not the buffet but the light breakfast. this was fresh and no more expensive than eating the same in a café. A bonus was the station to Montserrat was only metres from the hotel. It was a bit of a walk to La Ramblas but the metro was also close by. The rooms wee clean and new with excellent double glazing - it would have been noisy if we hadn't had it. Very good black out blinds also. The bathroom was large. We were there for 3 nights and felt it was value for money. Very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Presume the whole hotel is double glazed. We had a view over the Gran Via, out to the converted bull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Therese,

First of all thank you for choosing Ayre Hotel Gran via for your stay in Barcelona. Your opinion for us it’s a gift.
We appreciate it .
We expect to see you again if you come back to Barcelona.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you want to make any suggestion,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were in Barcelona for 2 nights and found the hotel in a perfect location. Though it was a distance from La Ramblas and the pier, the Metro station was a 3 minute walk. We were there for the La Merce Festival so there were many street activities, including fireworks... The staff help us navigate all we wanted to see. Even with the festival on and a bandstand on the street one block away, our room was quiet. Short walk to restaurants and shopping. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Ayre Hotel Gran via for your stay in Barcelona. Your opinion for us it’s a gift.
We appreciate it .
We expect to see you again if you come back to Barcelona.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you want to make any suggestion,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel is well located - walking distance from the train station and very close to the metro and centre of town - Plaza de Espanya and the Magic Fountain which was superb! The room was spacious and very comfortable.The staff were cordial and the breakfast excellent. A nice touch would have been to have a kettle in the room so guests can enjoy an early morning cup of tea. It is pricey for a budget traveller but good value for money.

Room Tip: We had a good room on the 4th floor which was nice - overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamatravel762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Ayre Hotel Gran via for your stay in Barcelona. Your opinion for us it’s a gift.
We appreciate it .
We expect to see you again if you come back to Barcelona.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you want to make any suggestion,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Excellent location of Plaza Espana and the magic fountains, and close enough to Sants station to walk.
Excellent location for exploring Barcelona with the nearby metro station.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The room was comfortable and clean, but I never did find the room safe.
I had a good night's sleep,but the room did not overlook the road.
I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Mrs Kate ,

First of all thank you for choosing Ayre Hotel Gran via for your stay in Barcelona. Your opinion for us it’s a gift.
We appreciate it .
We do have a safety box on all the rooms, if you don't find it you can contact to the frontdesk and they will help you to find it.
We expect to see you again if you come back to Barcelona.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you want to make any suggestion,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

If you have two days to explore Barcelona than this hotel is exactly what you are looking for. We arrived in Barcelona in the morning and had to leave the next afternoon. Of course you want to see as much of this beautiful city as you can. After a tiring day you just want to relax and enjoy the Magic Fountain of Montjuïc. You take a beer or a bottle of wine and sit and watch this magic show for several hours. Indeed, it's majestic! When it's over, three minutes and you are in a convenient hotel room with a nice and cozy bad. You have good sleep (and you would) and next morning you are ready to explore more of Barcelona. Besides it a really nice hotel, reasonably priced, great service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear ktaam,

First of all thank you for choosing Ayre Hotel Gran via for your stay in Barcelona. Your opinion for us it’s a gift.
We appreciate it .
We expect to see you again if you come back to Barcelona.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you want to make any suggestion to socialmedia.granvia@ayrehoteles.com,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a really good deal on booking.com for this hotel. So we were super happy in the end for staying at a real 4 stars with super service and excellent location for a 2 star price. The people at the reception are really nice and helpful. The location is right next to the 1 st stop of the airport bus. get off at Plaza España and go right. it's the next corner. Beautiful set-up, great coffee and drinks and really nice rooms.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaBizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear ElaBizz

First of all thank you for choosing Ayre Hotel Gran via for your stay in Barcelona. Your opinion for us it’s a gift.
We appreciate it .
We expect to see you again if you come back to Barcelona.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you want to make any suggestion,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Montjuic
Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#65 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
Catalonia Barcelona Plaza
#216 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
BCN Montjuic Hotel
BCN Montjuic Hotel
#309 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#121 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Eixample
Ofelias Hotel
Ofelias Hotel
#95 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Gran Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Gran Via

Property: Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Address: Gran Via de Les Corts Catalanes 322 - 324, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#89 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#89 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Gran Via 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently built Ayre Hotel Gran Via enjoys a privileged location in the Plaza de Espana, close to the Montjuic Castle, where one can enjoy the popular tourist spots of Barcelona. The 188 rooms provide a modern and minimalist ambience with a mini-bar, TV, hairdryer, safe deposit box and WI-FI system. Guests will also find a cafeteria, restaurant, garage, and modern meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Ayre Hotel Gran Via reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Barcelona
Ayre Hotel Gran Via Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing