We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Birthday Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ranked #95 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

14 people in our party. Hotel staff very helpful & polite. Rooms spacious & very clean. Location ideal, 2 mins from metro station.......can't wait to visit Barcelona again & wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Ayre Gran Via at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Nicola,

Thank so much for your opinion,
Wow a big family 14 people at the same time on the hotel, that is nice.
Is glad to see that you had a nice time on our hotel and that you love the hotel and also Barcelona,

We hope to see you soon,

Regards,

Carlos Burgos,
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    708
    153
    24
    17
See reviews for
239
687
92
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed for 4 nights for some business meetings, and a weekend to explore. 10th time in Barcelona, so already know my way around pretty well. Plaze Espanya is a central hub for getting around - nice to be near the Fira, fountains, Montuic for a nice walk/climb. and great to have the airport bus stop there. A little far for some from Ramblas, but good for me, as it gets a bit too busy there and walking is great, and subway and buses are easy..

The hotel is nice and clean enough. And staff is very friendly.

But I wouldn't stay again as I found it too dark and noisy. I asked for a quiet room, and got a room on the inner courtyard. I do not recommend this. The rooms are so close to each other, you can see and hear what is going on in them. You can put down the dark blind, and with that and just in general because it is enclosed - it is definitely a mole experience. I really have a hard time getting up if it is dark in my room. I was told this would be quieter than a street room, but it was noisy too - with some fan from 'outside' and funny fan noises in the washroom. Bathrooms really dark too - i don't think most washroom are designed thinking about women who put makeup on.

I didn't eat at the hotel - I found the prices more expensive that on the street, and much less imaginative. There are lots of basic choices at the Arenas across the street, including a big grocery store. And just walk a few blocks and there are great places to sit and have some tapas on the street patios.

Except during MWC - there are tons of decent choices in Barcelona. I will pick a different one next time.

Room Tip: don't take an inner courtyard one
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director General at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Caroline,

Thank you for your opinion,
10 times on Barcelona, you're such an expert about the city, it is a lovely city :)
Is great to know that you have a good opinion about our staff and our location,
Moreover our interior rooms are facing a courtyard with daylight, but not as bright as the exterior rooms, the rooms are one in front of the other because the courtyard but as you say there are a dark blind to have some privacy on the rooms.
We apologize about your experience on the room, we will share your opinion with our team to improve our services,
Anyway you can contact us to follow your case with more accurancy to socialmedia.granvia@ayrehoteles.com.

Montse Sanchez,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights prior to a cruise, good location and very easy to get bus from airport. Near the fountains and stops for hop on hop off bus so good area for site seeing. Rooms are very modern and clean but beds are so hard that for me they were very uncomfortable . We had breakfast in a bakery each morning across the road- wonderful and ate a snack in the hotel - no problems. Staff helpful with sightseeing recomodations and organising taxi to the port. Overall good base for seeing Barcelona .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnygirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director General at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear sunnygirl111,

Thank so much for your opinion about your stay,
Our location is one of our strengths, the centre only 20 minutes walking or by metro just 4 stops, the magic fountain just 100 metres, I hope that you like it.
I hope that you enjoy your cruise.
I'm sorry about your opinion about our beds, we will share your opinion with our team to improve our services,

Montse Sanchez,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed here for two nights with my girlfriend.
Hotel is quite new so modern decors and good condition throughout.
It is a good hotel with easy access to the attractions.
Metro station is just a minute walk away.
Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksin716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Ayre Gran Via at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear ksin716,

Thank so much for your opinion,
Is great to see that you had a nice stay on our hotel and you like the decoration
We expect to see you again if you come back to Barcelona.

Regards,

Social Media,
Carlos Burgos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week at the beginning of October and was impressed with this hotel. Check in was quick and easy with a choice of a street view or inside room. I chose the street side and was on the 7th floor. Although it's a very busy street there was not much noise if you kept the windows closed. Rooms were comfy. Good sized bathrooms with plenty of hot water. The fridge in the room was very handy for drinks etc. and you are given a complimentary bottle of water. The food in the restaurant was amazing, well presented and very tasty. Prices not bad too. I cannot comment on the breakfast because I generally do not eat breakfast. The different options looked very good though. The hotel is very close to the metro which was convenient for me and the Arenas shopping centre is also just a few minutes away. All in all I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff were always cheerful and very helpful and the location is great. The only thing I would suggest is maybe having tea/coffee facilities in the rooms for that late night cup of tea.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Kanlev,

First of all thank you for choosing Ayre Hotel Gran via for your stay in Barcelona. Your opinion for us it’s a gift.
We appreciate it .
We expect to see you again if you come back to Barcelona.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you want to make any suggestion,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Arrived by bus from the airport and it stopped metres away from the hotel. The staff were very helpful. We had breakfast in the hotel - not the buffet but the light breakfast. this was fresh and no more expensive than eating the same in a café. A bonus was the station to Montserrat was only metres from the hotel. It was a bit of a walk to La Ramblas but the metro was also close by. The rooms wee clean and new with excellent double glazing - it would have been noisy if we hadn't had it. Very good black out blinds also. The bathroom was large. We were there for 3 nights and felt it was value for money. Very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Presume the whole hotel is double glazed. We had a view over the Gran Via, out to the converted bull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Therese,

First of all thank you for choosing Ayre Hotel Gran via for your stay in Barcelona. Your opinion for us it’s a gift.
We appreciate it .
We expect to see you again if you come back to Barcelona.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you want to make any suggestion,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were in Barcelona for 2 nights and found the hotel in a perfect location. Though it was a distance from La Ramblas and the pier, the Metro station was a 3 minute walk. We were there for the La Merce Festival so there were many street activities, including fireworks... The staff help us navigate all we wanted to see. Even with the festival on and a bandstand on the street one block away, our room was quiet. Short walk to restaurants and shopping. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Ayre Hotel Gran via for your stay in Barcelona. Your opinion for us it’s a gift.
We appreciate it .
We expect to see you again if you come back to Barcelona.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you want to make any suggestion,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#101 of 513 in Barcelona
1,223 reviews
Eixample
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ayre Hotel Caspe
#124 of 513 in Barcelona
1,138 reviews
Barcelo Sants
#106 of 513 in Barcelona
3,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#149 of 513 in Barcelona
532 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#58 of 513 in Barcelona
2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Gran Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Gran Via

Property: Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Address: Gran Via de Les Corts Catalanes 322 - 324, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#89 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#89 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Gran Via 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently built Ayre Hotel Gran Via enjoys a privileged location in the Plaza de Espana, close to the Montjuic Castle, where one can enjoy the popular tourist spots of Barcelona. The 188 rooms provide a modern and minimalist ambience with a mini-bar, TV, hairdryer, safe deposit box and WI-FI system. Guests will also find a cafeteria, restaurant, garage, and modern meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayre Hotel Gran Via reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Barcelona
Ayre Hotel Gran Via Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing