We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for a citytrip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ranked #104 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for a citytrip”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel was the perfect hotel, for our citytrip in Barcelona. The airportbus en both hop-on hop-off busses stopped just around the corner. Metrostop just 10 minutes walk en from there it was just 15 minutes to the city centre or (for the football fans) to Nou Camp Stadium.

The hotel seemed to be renovated; all was just as new. Room had two seperate beds and a bathroom with bath. We could choose between a room at the innercircle or outhercircle (street side). We choose a room in the innercircle, which was very quit.

The hotel also had a restaurant and bar, were you could eat some simple, but delicious en very resounable priced meals.

Next time we go to Barcelona, we come back to this hotel for sure.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the innercircle, if you like a quit room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikymike01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Mikymike01,
First of all thank you to dedicate a few minutes of your time to explain your stay on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your nice words about your stay and the hotel facilities.
Certainly The location is one of our strenghts because we are near to the center and also to the airport and we have many shops and even a nice mall not so far from the hotel.
We expect to see you again when you come back to Barcelona.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you want to make any suggestion,
Best regards,
Albert Tomillero
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    698
    151
    24
    17
See reviews for
224
675
91
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed at the Ayre Hotel Granvia in room 623. I had the air conditioning running the entire time and it was still hot and uncomfortable. In addition, the bathroom has no ventilation, so when you take a hot shower, it steams the whole place up and make the room hotter. My fridge was also broken. The room will not work if you don't have the key card in the reader next to the door.

Room Tip: I stayed at the Ayre Hotel Granvia in room 623. I had the air conditioning running the entire time a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Mr Ian,

First of all thank you to dedicate a few minutes of your time to explain your stay on TripAdvisor. We're concern to read that you had a bad stay with us.
Due ecological reasons the electricity and all the things on the room work if you leave the key on the reader next to the door, so when you leave the room and take the key all the lights will turn off.
On the other hand the A/C, also for ecological reasons, you can also manage the A/C a few celsius, any way we will check with the maintenance department to assure that everything will work normally.
We hope that if the future you can give us a second chance to show you our values,

Don't hesitate to contact us on socialmedia.granvia@ayrehoteles.com to follow your case with more accurancy,

Montse Sanchez,
Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Good for business trip as just 20 minutes from the airport and 2 minutes from Fire de Barcelona. Rooms are modern and spacious, substantial breakfast with fresh orange juice, fruits and large choice of bread, pastries and cakes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flora_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Flora_2009,
Thank you so much for taking some minutes to give us your opinion about yoru stay with us.
We glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our complete breakfast.
We expect to see you again if you come back to Barcelona.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you want to make any suggestion,

Best regards,

Albert Tomillero
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Travel on business, excellent location (best connect to airport, just 200 meters from the first bus stop), fast internet (except some hours in late evening) for free, rich breakfast bufffet, a bit old furniture but clean, excellent bath with amenities. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Better ask for a room without contact to the street. Prefer upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioannis70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear ioannis70,

Thank you so much for taking some minutes to give us your opinion about your stay with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We expect to see you again if you come back to Barcelona.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you want to make any suggestion,

Regards,

Albert Tomillero
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night. It was nicer than I thought it was going to be. The room was a decent size and he bathroom was big. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet. We had a good price for the room and it's 1 block from the metro. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kungfukristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Kungfukristin,

Thank you so much for taking some minutes to give us your opinion about your stay with us.
We expect to see you again if you come back to Barcelona.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you want to make any suggestion,

Regards,

Albert Tomillero
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Ayre Gran Via recently and it was perfect. The room was big, comfortable, and spotless. The bathroom was a good size and the beds was just perfect. The staff are friendly and attentive without being sycophantic. The coffee shop is great for people-watching and is good value. The hotel is near a metro stop so it is very easy to reach from the airport. The neares bus stop is two minutes' walk away. Just across the road is a shopping centre which is in the old bull ring; this is a marvel of a transformation. From the hotel to Montjuich is a lovely ten-minute stroll. Don't let the height of Montjuich deter you; there are escalators to the top!! Just beyond this is the Olympic Park - Barcelona hosted the Games in 1992. We would definitely stay here again. If you have not been to Barcelona, go soon - it is one of the great cities and is endlessly interesting.

Room Tip: The road outside is busy but we heard nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tyremarxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Tyremarxx,

First of all thank you for choosing Ayre Hotel Gran via for your stay in Barcelona.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your nice words about your stay and our nice city.
Certainly our location is one our strengths and you have many metro stops and bus stops around the hotel , doing it easily move around the city.
We expect to see you again if you come back to Barcelona.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you want to make any suggestion,

Regards,


Albert Tomillero
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

1st time in Barcelona, booked hotel based on its proximity to the Olympic park where we had booked tickets for a concert. Easy transfer from the airport to the hotel via the 2A bus which charges €5.90 and takes approximately 15mins to drop you a mere 200 yards from the hotel, 1st stop. The hotel check in was smooth and quick, room was an inside room so very quiet, a decent size with large bathroom. Bed was again of decent size but was very firm, only slight dissapointment was the lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room, only a minor issue but would've been nice to have the option. The hotel as stated is ideally located for the Placa d'Espanya and the main shops/bars of Ramblas being a good 20min walk away which wasn't an issue for me, but those who don't like a wander the metro is a mere 200 yards away and there are plenty of buses outside the hotel. Breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of options including, bacon, sausages various types of eggs, pastries and cold meats and cheeses. All in all a great stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Gestor de Reputación Online at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you so much to dedicate a few minutes of your time to explain your stay on our hotel,
We're glad to see that you had in general a nice stay with us.
We hope that you enjoy the concert so much and also Barcelona.
We hope to see you again if you came back to Barcelona in the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#114 of 512 in Barcelona
1,186 reviews
Eixample
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ayre Hotel Caspe
#128 of 512 in Barcelona
1,109 reviews
Montjuic
Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#153 of 512 in Barcelona
518 reviews
Barcelo Sants
#108 of 512 in Barcelona
3,128 reviews
Eixample
Ofelias Hotel
Ofelias Hotel
#120 of 512 in Barcelona
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Gran Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Gran Via

Property: Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Address: Gran Via de Les Corts Catalanes 322 - 324, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#89 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#89 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Gran Via 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently built Ayre Hotel Gran Via enjoys a privileged location in the Plaza de Espana, close to the Montjuic Castle, where one can enjoy the popular tourist spots of Barcelona. The 188 rooms provide a modern and minimalist ambience with a mini-bar, TV, hairdryer, safe deposit box and WI-FI system. Guests will also find a cafeteria, restaurant, garage, and modern meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ayre Hoteles, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ayre Hotel Gran Via reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Barcelona
Ayre Hotel Gran Via Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing