We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Climent(Barcelona)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Aparthotel Acces(Barcelona)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Catalonia Barcelona Plaza(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ofelias Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Onix Fira Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,737)
Filter reviews
1,738 results
Traveller rating
748
782
165
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
782
165
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationgreat locationplaza espanabull ringolympic parkaerobus stopminute walklarge showermodern hotelbreakfast buffetbusy roaddouble bedspacious roompublic transporthop on hopthe air conditioningjunior suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 1,738 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great hotel and location really quiet room even though it was on the Gran Via. But I have written this review because I just have to praise the reception staff they were wonderful.
My husband had left his reading glasses in our previous hotel in Salou and the guy on reception phoned the hotel for us and arranged for them to be posted to our home address. When we came back into the hotel later on another member of reception staff spoke to us about our Scottish referendum coming up and wished us luck. This was a very busy reception and I felt that the staff were fantastic

Room Tip: book a room not facing out onto the street
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GlasgowLadybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear GlasgowLadybird,
Thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor explaining your stay with us.
I appreciate your nice words about our staff, encourage us to keep working trying to offer a happy experiencies to our guests.
Best regards,
A.Tomillero
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Perfect location for business or pleasure. Friendly staff. Large rooms. Not overpriced for the area. I have been going there for quite a few years now, and never been disappointed yet. Leave your car there and walk around...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Yayaetc,
Thank you so much for your nice review on Tripadvisor explaining how was your stay with us.
We glad that you enjoyed again your stay with us.
We hope to see you again when you come back to Barcelona.
Best regards,
A.Tomillero
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great hotel, convenient location, nice breakfast and dinner. Restaurant is better than the most at the area nearby and not overpriced. Would recommend it. Perfect for business trip i assume. Bus and metro stops only 100 m walk and from there you can get to any part of the city easily. Only minor minus is the pillows...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Aleksey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Aleksey S,
Thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor explaining how was your stay with us.
We glad that you enjoyed your stay on the Ayre Hotel Gran Vía.
Regards,
A.Tomillero
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great Location, only 10k from the Airport, 5 min walk to Metro, bullring, parc montjuic. Friendly staff, massive room, stylish bathroom, Good Secure parking, tea & coffee would have been nice and more english tv channels if that's something you need.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank timskiGunten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear timskiGunten,
Thank you for taking some minutes to explain on Tripadvisor your stay in the Ayre Hotel Gran Vía.
We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate so much your nice comments about our staff and facilities.
Best regards,
A.Tomillero
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Good location, clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: very hard mattress, small room, as most are in Europe but we had one of those support columns right in front of the window which made it even smaller.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sasu18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ayre Hotel Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear sasu18
First of all we really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor explaining how was your stay with us.
We really appreciate your comments and suggestions.
We hope to see you again when you come back to Barcelona.
Regards,
A.Tomillero
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews