We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hotel Acta BCN 40

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Acta BCN 40
Ranked #198 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Good little hotel in a very good location staff very helpfull . Breakfast good value for money . Very clean and comfortable rooms . Only downside the standard double are very small . If I was going to Barcelona again I would book at this hotel again but go for an upgrade for a larger room

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lyn1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Acta BCN 40
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2  Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were really pleased with our choice of hotel in Barcelona and would stay there again. The hotel itself was really clean and modern with comfortable beds and a good shower. We booked a small room but it was absolutely fine for what we needed, we wanted to explore Barcelona so were only really there to sleep. The only negative is that there the walls were very thin so you could hear a fair bit of noise, especially from other guests in the corridor. The location was perfect- just a short stroll from La Rambla with lots of quirky little bars nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ESJ1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

i stayed here for 4 days and the hotel is quirky clean spacious, only if you book large room,don't bother with small double, you be disappointed no room swing a cat,i upgraded room on arrival lovely bathroom comfortable bed, nice balcony over looking the narrow streets very busy with noise, but good double glazing keeps the noise out, air conditioning rubbish i couldn't see any difference, good job it wasn't hot hot, but had very nice weather for February,the staff very friendly, location for the main square and La Ramblas with in walking distance, only thing is do your homework where the hotel is on the map cause Barcelona side streets all look the same, and spend half the time getting lost or was that just me oops, if your staying in Barcelona a must is marmalade for food, amazing breakfast in there only few streets down, hard rock cafe stop cafe, and do the Barcelona tour bus, makes the holiday, amazing and the port, happy holidays

Room Tip: don't book small room!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arcticrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

It's exactly that you can expect of a 2 stars hotel ! Small, lovely, clean and well ocated (2 min to plaza catanya y 2 min to ramblas) A lot of skaters in the discrit :) Breakfast buffet is really nice for only 6 euros. Recomended if you wanna be out of the tourists tracks!

Room Tip: Mini rooms are really small... for almost the same price, choose the biggest one.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PaulineTr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I wanted to take my boyfriend away for his 30th birthday so popped into my travel agent & got a fantastic deal!! The hotel was lovely & clean, really close to the rambla but we did struggle to find it as there's just loads & loads of little back streets & every other shop is a fruit & veg shop, so every street looks the same!! Breakfast is continental & only 6€ a day per person. We did the stadium tour around nuo camp which was fantastic & watched Barcelona play with was an amazing experience!!! We used the metro to get around which you can buy a ticket for 10€ & you can use it 10 times. There's plenty to see here it really is a fantastic stay, we will defiantly be returning & we'd stay in the same hotel again!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BekMowbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Members of staff were nice, Nice receptionists which guided us towards a pharmacy at 3.00 am. The hotel was clean and nice, breakfast very nice and organised staff within brassery. The room was clean and the booking was value for money. Recomend!

Room Tip: Fifth floor, so you will not hear noises from downstairs.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Meson Castilla Atiram
Meson Castilla Atiram
#221 of 513 in Barcelona
855 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Acta Splendid
Hotel Acta Splendid
#261 of 513 in Barcelona
747 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Mimic
Hotel Mimic
#216 of 513 in Barcelona
2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Chic & Basic Lemon
Chic & Basic Lemon
#313 of 513 in Barcelona
396 reviews
El Raval
Turin Hotel
Turin Hotel
#145 of 513 in Barcelona
941 reviews
El Raval
HLG CityPark Pelayo Hotel
HLG CityPark Pelayo Hotel
#355 of 513 in Barcelona
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta BCN 40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta BCN 40

Address: Joaquin Costa, 40, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#170 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £66 - £799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Acta BCN 40 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acta BCN40 is a 2 star hotel, located in the emblematic Gothic quarter, 1 minute walk from Plaza de la Universidad and within walking distance from Plaza Catalunya, offering easy access to many of the tourist attractions of the city.It has 42 rooms decorated in a modern and functional style as the other hotels Acta. Equipped with bathroom, flat screen television, individual climate control and free safe.Our customers will enjoy the breakfast room and Internet WIFI access throughout the hotel. In addition the Acta BCN40 is pet friendly. Animals with no weight limit, 5 € per day per pet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mirai, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Acta BCN 40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Bcn 40 Barcelona
Acta Bcn 40 Hotel
Hotel Acta BCN 40 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing