We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel condal”
Review of Hotel Condal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Condal
Ranked #258 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“hotel condal”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is a good hotel, centrally situated, which represents very good value. Didn't choose the breakfast option as like to eat on the streets as the surrounding area is very tempting. Would definitely stay there again.



  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank YannisYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydia U, Marketing Department at Hotel Condal, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your last stay at the Hotel Condal.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend the Hotel Condal..

We hope to welcome you back again soon

Kind regards,

Lydia Ussia
Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    258
    122
    28
    14
See reviews for
65
222
51
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai - India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed with 2 friends at this hotel and we picked it primarily because of the location - we wanted to be as close to Ramblas as possible. It is very close to the Liceu metro in the middle of the tourist district and next to the Boqueria market. So it was a good place to have breakfast in the morning at the market before setting out for the day. We wanted a room for 3 people and they had a triple with 3 single beds which worked really well for us. The room was really basic but everything was neat and clean. The staff were very helpful too with information on places to eat and sightseeing information.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydia U, Marketing Department at Hotel Condal, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on Tripadvisor.
All feedback is important as it is the key for us to keep improving our property and services.

We are pleased that you chose the Hotel Condal for your stay in Barcelona; and happy to read that our staff could take such good care of you, and that you were able to make good use of the great location of the hotel

We hope to welcome you back again soon

Best Regards

Lydia Ussia
Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here for four nights and were not dissappointed.
In a fantastic position. Very, very close to the Metro and importantly the Mercat Bouquerio.
What a sensational place that is. Definitely take your appetite.
This hotel is great. Our room faced the narrow street in front. Staff were extremely helpful. In the most interesting art of Barcelona. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gardenia09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydia U, Marketing Department at Hotel Condal, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that we were able to offer an overall pleasant experience and that you appreciated the staff and the great location of the hotel.

We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon at the Hotel Condal

Best Regards,

Lydia Ussia
Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My view is in the name! I had booked this hotel through Booking.com and arrived in the evening. The night receptionist greeted us with the lead passengers name and check in was quick. However, on waking up the next day a different receptionist asked to see our booking form and said that we weren't on the system and should be in SALAMANCA... On the other side of Spain! When we questioned this and explained we had booked by searching "Barcelona" and not the specific hotel name he suddenly could not understand any english and my broken spanish did not help. Now maybe it is not the hotels fault but how would the other receptionist know the lead guests name before we had even walked into the building? I also am disappointed that they did not inform us the evening we arrived as we were in Barcelona to see friends and could have crashed with them for a night rather than pay for our room twice!! That aside the hotel was ok, if they weren't on a money spinner probably would have given them a 3. Good location near to La Boqueria and generally clean! We did have a problem with our wardrobe door, which was not fixed but nothing major that we couldn't live around.

Room Tip: The floors to the room are glass so watch out if you don't like heights etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sun0charred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydia U, Marketing Dpto. at Hotel Condal, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Customer

First of all, thank you for chose at our hotel for your stay in Barcelona

We regret, the error that You had to reserve the hotel, We know that any reservation of Booking.com, indicates the direction and the hotel

Thank you to tell us that the attention of the hotel was good, that the hotel is clean and very well located

Best Regards
Lydia Ussia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I spent a couple of days and nights here as a lone woman traveller. Felt safe and secure in the hotel, and also around it because it's on a busy side-street just years from La Rambla. For the price I don't think one could do much better. It's basic but clean and when you're not spending much time there it's fine. My tv didn't work and the man in charge changed it without any fuss. The staff seemed a bit put-upon, suspect they have loads to do, but all were very helpful when they could be. If you're a couple going for a romantic weekend then this probably isn't the place for you. It did the job for what I wanted, which was to nip to Barcelona, have a look at it, then fly home. Barcelona is well worth a weekend, there's loads to see and do, it's an exciting, vibrant, safe and friendly world city.

Room Tip: Specify you'd like a quiet room - I did, and they gave me one at the back where there was no tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swamp-pokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydia U, Marketing Department at Hotel Condal, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that we were able to offer an overall pleasant experience and that you appreciated the staff and the great location of the hotel.

We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon at the Hotel Condal

Best Regards,

Lydia Ussia
Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reutov
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Everything was great.Only one minus is too noisy at the night.
The personal is very helpful and speak English well. Rooms are quite small however you will only sleep there that's why it is enough. Recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank 684maximb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydia U, Marketing Department at Hotel Condal, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
I am glad to read that our staff could take such good care of you.
your comments about the noise, we inform you that the rooms have recently been soundproofed.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon

Sincerely,

Lydia Ussia
Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I inadvertently ended up at this hotel after a burglary in a rented apartment nearby. It was basic, but clean and tidy, with very comfortable beds. Also, a safe was provided. There was a 24 hour manned desk, the staff were friendly and helpful, and it was right in the Gothic area, on Bouqueria, which runs off La Rambla. It isn't 5 star, but if you simply want a place to retreat to, this is well worth the cost.

Room Tip: Only downside was that the airconditioning had all been turned to heat, in readiness for cooler weat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coralie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydia U, Marketing Department at Hotel Condal, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your opinion about your stay at Hotel Condal.
We hope we can welcome you in the future

Sincerely Yours,
Lydia Ussia
Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
#141 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Ingles
Hotel Ingles
#334 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#242 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Atlas Hotel
Atlas Hotel
#376 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Adagio
Hotel Adagio
#315 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Condal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Condal

Property: Hotel Condal
Address: Boqueria, 23, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Condal 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel in Barcelona Ramblas is one of the oldest hotels in Barcelona city serving its customers since 1850. The Hotel Barcelona has a privileged location since it is just a few meters from the Ramblas the most famous Paseo de Barcelona, ​​from this point you can easily access different places of interest such as the Port of Barcelona, ​​elsewhere impossible to visit and close to the Hotel Barcelona is the Market Boqueria ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Condal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condal Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Condal Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing