We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Condal
Nearby Hotels
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
105
282
133
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
282
133
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblagreat locationboqueria marketmake teagothic quarterrecommend this hotelside streetmetro stationrooms are cleansmall hotelloved this hotelthe heart of the cityreception staffhotel roomcentral locationmin walkconil
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nghts on our first visit to Barcelona.
A wonderful city and this hotel provided the ideal location from which to explore it; being just a stone's throw from "La Rambla". Very convenient for the Metro too.
Room was spacious, clean and comfortable; but very hot. Breakfast was not included in the rate ( although was available for some). This meant that the accommodation was a little on the expensive side; especially as there was no fridge or kettle. Also, no plug available for the bath!
Reception staff were friendly and helpful; and all told this was a most enjoyable holiday experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydia U, Marketing Department at Hotel Condal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on Tripadvisor.
All feedback is important as it is the key for us to keep improving our property and services.

We are pleased that you chose the Hotel Condal for your stay in Barcelona; and happy to read that our staff could take such good care of you, and that you were able to make good use of the great location of the hotel

We hope to welcome you back again soon

Best Regards

Lydia Ussia
Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This was a great hotel for a traveler who spends a lot of time sightseeing. The room is basic, yet clean. The staff was helpful, friendly and considerate. I really liked being able to walk to many places easily such as Plaza Cataluna, the Port, La Rambla, the Gothic Quarter, Boqueria, etc. I had a courtyard room and it was quiet. All in all, a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyVanderlaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydia U, Marketing Department at Hotel Condal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoy your stay with us, including the service from the staff, the room and the great location of the hotel Condal

Thank you very much once again, and we look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Lydia Ussia
Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel is vary basic. Located off La Rambla near the Liceu (theater) train station. The is room basic and clean, suits the purpose for a visitor who is looking to spend most of their time outside of the hotel. However, I found it a bit inconvenient that there was no fridge in the room as we did want to buy water and alcohol to keep cool (but I guess it depends on your preferences). The location is good, although next time I would prefer to stay in the Gothic quarter which is a bit more local and authentic, as opposed to La Rambla which is overly touristy and there are not many descent places to dine. One thing to consider is the noise level of the partiers in the streets late at night.
We stayed at hotel Condal at the end of March and it was quite hot, however their "AC" was in winter mode, which means that at this time of year it blows only hot air...ugh!
Finally, the night prices really vary, out of four days there we paid a range from 100 to 44 euro per day, which is a bit annoying.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kitty567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydia U, Marketing Department at Hotel Condal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your opinion about your stay at Hotel Condal.
We hope we can welcome you in the not too distant future

Sincerely Yours,
Lydia Ussia
Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

A small hotel with average standard. It is located next to La Rambla and you have walking distance to allot of restaurants and easy to get a cab at La Ramlas.
The room was included breakfast, but next time if I will stay here I go out for breakfast in on of the small breakfast places around the hotel.
The hotel was clean, not so quite, thin wall and allot ot noise from the streets, not so much car traffic, more people coming home late on the nearby streets. The rooms are small, but it worked out well for the three nights I stayed.

Room Tip: Ask about room from the the street, and a little bit higher up to get a quieter room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sune N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydia U, Marketing Department at Hotel Condal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding about your stay at Hotel Condal

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, as well as the excellent location.

We hope we can welcome you back

Best Regards,

Lydia Ussia
Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here in November 2013. It is located right off Las Ramblas - in a great location for shops, restaurants, drinking, markets, sights, etc. Price was fine for a bed and place to clean up.
If you're looking for a great location for a reasonable price, it's a fine place. If you're looking for a great room with great amenities - stay else where. We spent little time in our room and it was fine for a stopping point.
Our room was 2 twin beds, a desk, a 12" TV (didn't matter, we weren't there to watch TV),closet, and bathroom. Small balcony overlooked a side street near Las Ramblas - lots of excitement at night, so if you are a light sleeper or bothered by noise this may be an issue.
You have to hand your key to the desk attendant before you go and retrieve it when you return - a bit annoying, but I didn't want to carry that big key with me anyways. Staff was helpful and nice.
No frills hotel, but all in all, room was fine for it's purpose of keeping our bags and letting us sleep/clean up.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coreye30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydia U, Marketing Department at Hotel Condal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your opinion about your stay at Hotel Condal.
We hope we can welcome you in the future

Sincerely Yours,

Lydia Ussia
Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews