We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Condal: Clean, secure, comfortable. friendly, helpful employees”
Review of Hotel Condal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Condal
Ranked #291 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel Condal is just around the corner from Las Ramblas in Barcelona. The rooms are secure, fair sized, clean and comfortable. We had a quiet room on the side of the building. Our friends had a noisy room on the front of the building. They enjoyed watching the crowd late at night even though it was noisy. Barcelona was very loud the night Read Madrid won the title. The people who work there are very helpful. They gave us good driving directions and ideas of where to go and what to see. If we return to Barcelona we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1SLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydia U, Marketing Department at Hotel Condal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Sir,

We are happy to read your comments: “Hotel Condal: Clean, secure, comfortable. friendly, helpful employees”
It is a reward for our work to have satisfied customers
We hope that in your next trip to Barcelona, ​​choose us again to stay.

Best Regards

Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Recently stayed here for 4 nights with a friend. Found the rooms clean, staff were friendly and there was always someone on the front desk. We were on the top floor (there is an elevator), we weren't bothered by street noise, you can occasionally hear people in the corridors and rooms next door but nothing overly concerning. We didn't use the breakfast facilities in the hotel as we preferred getting it out at the market but there did seem to be a variety of options for people. Excellent location for everything really. Had a really enjoyable stay and would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aldo1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydia U, Marketing Department at Hotel Condal, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Sir,

We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and that you found the rooms very clean and friendly staff

Thanks for your comments that you want to stay at the Hotel Condal on your next visit to Barcelona, ​​will continue to work for your next stay even better

Best Regards

Department of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The personal of the hotel is very kind and servicial, but unfortunately, the hotel is really bad: the rooms are ridiculous small (maybe 6 m2 including the bath), is old, and the walls are like paper. You can hear all.

If you want to have a place to rest after a long day in Barcelona, this is not the place. If you are only interested in being in a good location, this could be, but don't consider as a good option for rest, even for stay because is really to small.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Misael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydia U, Marketing Department at Hotel Condal, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your comments on your stay in our hotel
sad to read that has not liked our establishment, we work hard to ensure that our clients are well.
Best Regards,

Lydia Ussia
Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nghts on our first visit to Barcelona.
A wonderful city and this hotel provided the ideal location from which to explore it; being just a stone's throw from "La Rambla". Very convenient for the Metro too.
Room was spacious, clean and comfortable; but very hot. Breakfast was not included in the rate ( although was available for some). This meant that the accommodation was a little on the expensive side; especially as there was no fridge or kettle. Also, no plug available for the bath!
Reception staff were friendly and helpful; and all told this was a most enjoyable holiday experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydia U, Marketing Department at Hotel Condal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on Tripadvisor.
All feedback is important as it is the key for us to keep improving our property and services.

We are pleased that you chose the Hotel Condal for your stay in Barcelona; and happy to read that our staff could take such good care of you, and that you were able to make good use of the great location of the hotel

We hope to welcome you back again soon

Best Regards

Lydia Ussia
Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This was a great hotel for a traveler who spends a lot of time sightseeing. The room is basic, yet clean. The staff was helpful, friendly and considerate. I really liked being able to walk to many places easily such as Plaza Cataluna, the Port, La Rambla, the Gothic Quarter, Boqueria, etc. I had a courtyard room and it was quiet. All in all, a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyVanderlaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydia U, Marketing Department at Hotel Condal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoy your stay with us, including the service from the staff, the room and the great location of the hotel Condal

Thank you very much once again, and we look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Lydia Ussia
Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel is vary basic. Located off La Rambla near the Liceu (theater) train station. The is room basic and clean, suits the purpose for a visitor who is looking to spend most of their time outside of the hotel. However, I found it a bit inconvenient that there was no fridge in the room as we did want to buy water and alcohol to keep cool (but I guess it depends on your preferences). The location is good, although next time I would prefer to stay in the Gothic quarter which is a bit more local and authentic, as opposed to La Rambla which is overly touristy and there are not many descent places to dine. One thing to consider is the noise level of the partiers in the streets late at night.
We stayed at hotel Condal at the end of March and it was quite hot, however their "AC" was in winter mode, which means that at this time of year it blows only hot air...ugh!
Finally, the night prices really vary, out of four days there we paid a range from 100 to 44 euro per day, which is a bit annoying.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kitty567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydia U, Marketing Department at Hotel Condal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your opinion about your stay at Hotel Condal.
We hope we can welcome you in the not too distant future

Sincerely Yours,
Lydia Ussia
Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

A small hotel with average standard. It is located next to La Rambla and you have walking distance to allot of restaurants and easy to get a cab at La Ramlas.
The room was included breakfast, but next time if I will stay here I go out for breakfast in on of the small breakfast places around the hotel.
The hotel was clean, not so quite, thin wall and allot ot noise from the streets, not so much car traffic, more people coming home late on the nearby streets. The rooms are small, but it worked out well for the three nights I stayed.

Room Tip: Ask about room from the the street, and a little bit higher up to get a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sune N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydia U, Marketing Department at Hotel Condal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding about your stay at Hotel Condal

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, as well as the excellent location.

We hope we can welcome you back

Best Regards,

Lydia Ussia
Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#235 of 515 in Barcelona
492 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Ingles
Hotel Ingles
#356 of 515 in Barcelona
373 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Avinyo
Catalonia Avinyo
#133 of 515 in Barcelona
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
#124 of 515 in Barcelona
1,665 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
May Ramblas Hotel
May Ramblas Hotel
#378 of 515 in Barcelona
68 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Call
Hotel Call
#426 of 515 in Barcelona
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Condal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Condal

Address: Boqueria, 23, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: £61 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Condal 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel in Barcelona Ramblas is one of the oldest hotels in Barcelona city serving its customers since 1850. The Hotel Barcelona has a privileged location since it is just a few meters from the Ramblas the most famous Paseo de Barcelona, ​​from this point you can easily access different places of interest such as the Port of Barcelona, ​​elsewhere impossible to visit and close to the Hotel Barcelona is the Market Boqueria ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Condal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condal Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Condal Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing