We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky hotel, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Constanza
Ranked #70 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed at the NH Hotel for one night during the week. We arrived late at night but had a good welcome. The design of the hotel is quite utilitarian & functional, but served our needs. It is definitely not luxurious - all hard surfaces & concrete. The bathroom was definitely the best feature, great shower and very funky toiletries. We didn't use any of the restaurant or bar facilities so I can't comment on them.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 491 of 2,077 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

We used this hotel for a weekend break for me, my husband and our 1.5 year old. Our requirements are very simple. A large enough room to fit a cot, and still be able to have some space to move around. (We have stayed in hotels where after we put in a cot, we struggled to even get our suitcases open)! Clean rooms, a bath, quiet and safe neighbourhood. The NH Costanza fulfilled all our criteria and more.

The rooms are large and clean. It's large enough to accomodate a cot, a pushchair and still have space for us to move around. The floor is wooden which I love as it is easy to pick up crumbs my toddler left, and also easy to see if the floor is clean enough for her to roll around. The double bed we have is very very large, and if you want to co-sleep, there is more than enough space. There is a children playground just outside of the hotel. It's also next to a large mall which has a supermarket inside. Very handy to stock up on yoghurt, water, etc for a little one.

It's a short probably 5-10min walk to the Maria Cristina metro station. It has lift access for the buggy. The station is on L3, which can take you to Placa Catalunya, Espanya, Montjuic and Port Vell etc without any change.

There is also free wifi access. It's a bit slow at 128kbits, but it's good enough for checking the weather, browsing trip advisor etc.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FemaleNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed here on the 1st leg of our European vacation this month.

Worried at 1st that it might be too far from La Rambla but after a few days we were quite happy with that. La Rambla is pretty crazy with tourists and it was nice to be located more amongst the locals.

It happened to be the Les Corts annual festival with live bands in a few outdoor locations near the hotel which was awesome! The people were very friendly and we had no issues walking the streets late at night.

We don't speak spanish and people went out of their way to help us when needed. The best example was when our server at a restaraunt in Les Corts hunted down a customer who was able to translate the menu for us and even came back to see if we were ok.

The metro is a short pleasant walk from the hotel. Buy a pass (very reasonable) for the length of time you're visiting for unlimited travel on the subway, tram or bus. The public transportation is excellent and will take you to any tourist site.

Camp Nu (go if Barcelona is playing unforunately they weren't), the Mini Estada (Barcelon's B squad was still the best football I had ever seen) & the Barcelona Regals (Euro League basketball) were all located within walking distance or a short tram/metro ride.

The hotel is attached to a big shopping centre worth stopping in.

The Wifi was decent (and worked in the rooms contrary to some of these reviews), the rooms were a decent size (all you need as you shouldn't be hanging out in your room anyway), great shower & very clean (Barcelona might be the cleanest city I've ever seen).

Don't spend all your time on La Rambla. It's cool but make sure you hit the beach and check out all the sites Barcelona has to offer and sporting events if you're into it.

I would definitely stay here again if visiting this amazing city.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the mall side as it's apparently quieter than the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The rooms look nothing like the pictures on the website. My room was dark with a tiny window and felt more like a prison cell than a four star hotel. My concerns were met with a very unhelpful 'pay an extra £25 ' and we will move you. The advertised features of tea/coffee maker, pens, daily cleaning and replenishing of the rooms toiletries were absent and the unadvertised feature of a five piece band that underneath my window that played in to the early hours of the morning was unwelcome and rather irritating. My advice don't stay at the constanza.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We used this hotel on a short break to the city, it's slightly out of town and more designed for business guests than tourists , but its only a short walk to the metro and then a 5 minute journey to the centre plus there is a big shopping centre opposite. We didn't have breakfast as it seemed expensive and there was a great cafe next door that did coffee,toast and yoghurt for about £3. The rooms are large and well appointed and prices at the bar very reasonable. The pool is tiny but as the weather was cool we didn't use it. We got a very good price on the Internet and if you can too I would highly recommend this hotel unless you really want to be in walking distance of the centre

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kholidays1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one week in early September 12. Overall we were very happy with it. It was good value for money and we would definitely return.

Rooms:
A good size, if a little on the dark side. Bathroom was a spacious and nicely designed. Good power in the shower. Toiletries replaced daily and they left a toothbrush kit, razor, sponge also, which was a nice touch. Mini bar was available. We bought large bottles of water in the nearby supermarket, filled smaller bottles and left them in our fridge, as at €3.60 for a small bottle of water in the mini bar, it worked out much cheaper! There is a safe available for use in the room.

Facilities:
We only ate once in the hotel bar and the food was fine. A little on the expensive side for both food and drink, compared to what you can get locally. We didn't use the spa area so can't comment on that. There is a rooftop pool which is very small and there is only 6 sunbeds available for use, along with a table and four chairs. So sometimes it can be hard to get a bed to lie out. Beware, the water in the pool is freezing!!

Location:
Away from the typical touristy area of Las Ramblas but that's what we were looking for. When you go out the back entrance of the hotel, there are several restaurants/cafes to your right, which range from coffee and cakes, sushi, hotdogs and tapas. Lovely area to sit out for a long lunch with a glass of wine! Again out the back entrance and straight ahead is a large shopping centre. Downstairs has many different restaurants and a large supermarket. We did not have the B&B package in the hotel, so did use the supermarket a few times to get fresh fruit etc for breakfast. When you go out onto the main road from there, if you turn to your left and walk for approx 5 minutes, there is a lovely tapas restaurant (on the left, just after the Hilton Hotel) which I'd really recommend.
The hop on/hop off red bus tour has a stop on this main road (only 2 minutes from back entrance of hotel). We bought the two day pass, which at €31pp, was expensive but was great to do on the first day to get your bearings etc. We used this for travel to Las Ramblas etc for the two days.
Taxis to Las Ramblas are approximately €9 per trip, so we felt that for the money we saved staying in this hotel was more than worth a few extra taxi trips.

General:
We were really happy with this hotel. We found the staff helpful and were pleased with the general location. They provided us with daily wifi codes, which did work in the room for us (despite me seeing other reviews saying it was only available in the lobby). I'm not sure if this was due to our room location on the 2nd floor or whether they now offer it as standard - we didn't question it.
One thing I'd recommend doing is the cable car from near the World Trade Centre building. It was a great experience and was very reasonable at €10 one way / €15 return per person.
The other thing I'd recommend is visiting a restaurant called PLA. It's in the Gothic quarter and is in the Top Ten restaurants in Barcelona on Trip Advisor. We went on our last night and while it's a bit more expensive, it was well worth it - the food was amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank XshellyX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Well first of all its location is just AWESOME because the camp nou(fc barcelona stadium)
Is nearby and there are pretty nice restaurants, pizzerias etc. The rooms are really clean, the food there is allright and it near a shopping center so you will be able to buy some stuff around there i havent been to the pool so i dont think ill be able to mention it. I recommend the telepizza(like the spanish pizza hut) place nearby to eat pizza. But if you dont like those kinda places there are millions(ok i might be overreacting a bit there) of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgehead4042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Podium
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#132 of 516 in Barcelona
2,626 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#100 of 516 in Barcelona
3,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#48 of 516 in Barcelona
1,226 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#65 of 516 in Barcelona
3,232 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#135 of 516 in Barcelona
2,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Constanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Constanza

Address: C/ Deu i Mata, 69-99 | Les Corts, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#20 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#54 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £78 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Constanza 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona's business district, Les Corts, and next to the lovely shopping mall L'Illa Diagonal, NH Collection Constanza features a lean, brightly-lit atmosphere with an outstanding commitment to customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Collection Constanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Constanza Barcelona
Nh Constanza Hotel Barcelona
NH Collection Constanza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing