We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good choice in barcelona” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Collection Constanza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
NH Collection Constanza
Ranked #79 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A good choice in barcelona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

Barcelona is a small city and despite this hotel looking out of the way it really isnt. if you like walking its a nice 40 min walk to las ramblas or 20 min to passeig de gracia and minutes on the metro to wherever you need to be
this hotel is good for both business or leisure its modern but comfortable. the hotel is close to camp nou and well located to the offfices and shops near la illa.
only negative for me is the price as i feel there are other hotels just as good but better value for money

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    766
    136
    37
    21
See reviews for
224
559
60
689
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

I had a very good stay during a business trip, and i really appreciated the breakfast. The staff was extremely friendly. Very clean room and facilities too. The room was very big, bathroom with great bathrobes and sooo comfortable. Oh and what a nice suprise to receive a few treats on arrival in the room!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

neat, clean and stylish... If you like modern and design; this is for you...
Just 15 minutes away from the city centre but loads and loads of facilities just across the square.
Rooms are comfortable, modern bathroom, all styled as well.
Friendly staff ready to help.
I love breakfast over here, because it is just like the rest of the hotel: stylishly presented
Across the square you will find a shopping center with many cafe's and a superb food market (fresh market type)..
Many other shops and restaurant in the vicinity...

The ONLY negative point is that in the summer many people do like to spend some time until the early hours and it can be quite noisy. Street side; yes there is lots of traffic
noise as well.
That is why I never travel without my earplugs...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terrencets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

Good room with very good breakfast buffet. Hotel is located in business district so you have to use metro to get to tourist sites which could be an advantage during cruise season. Staff were pleasant and efficient.

Helpful?
Thank johnhc47
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Standard 4 * offering from the NH group. No problems at all, breakfast good, room good location good. Would definetly stay here again if in BCN.
There are several hotels in the area and I guess they all have their good ponts and bad points, thsi one as far as i was concerned had no bad points .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomBomberdill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

I used to live here, and I know what I love about the city: pavement bars with nice tapas; being able to walk where I need to go, rather than spending hours in Metros; that feeling of being in the middle of a great, humming, lively city. This hotel gives it all to you: great food and drinks, but also really convenient for various shopping centres and bars if you want to go out; stylish without being extreme; urban. I like it. It is in the business district, some way from the Barri Gotic, but that is what I wanted. And I had none of the problems other people talk about - staff were helpful and competent, room was clean and smart.

Room Tip: Face towards L'Illa, not over the road.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tadashii66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

First off, contrary to other reviews on here the staff were really good, helped us alot with finding tourist spots like segrada famillia, parc guelle etc and even supplied maps and marked the points and bus routes for us.

The room itself worked, it has elements of all the pictures shown. It was a modern design with tea facillities, TV, Safe etc. The window blind in the room was torn but still worked fine, window closed. No noise. Room was perfect for what we, as a couple, needed for a 5 night stay. The bathroom was a highlight, quite abstract with a red accent against the otherwise neautral tones. Bath and shower, hairdrier, complementaries etc.

I had read the breakfast buffet was a bit over priced so we avoided that but attached to the north side of the hotel (out the back) are lots of restaurants and cafes that are part of L'illa, Barcelona's biggest shopping mall. This proved very handy, for both breakfasts (tea/coffee, pastries, yoghurt) and dinner (local, american, sushi) and spent 3 of the 5 nights drinking cocktails outside of 'IBOO', the staff began to recognise us and were very pleasent and accomodating. More restaurants and lots of clothes shop in the mall itself.

We didn't bother with the swimming pool on the roof really, had a snoop when we got there but it was quite small and it felt quite cold. We killed half hour on our last day taking in the last of the sun before flying home.

The location is outside of city centre, not walking distance but a nice 15 minute bus journey, isn't a problem when your happy to take in your surroundings and travel with the locals. Great system of €10 for 10 travels, bus or metro, which was almost the only ticket we had to buy all holiday.

If i was forced to highlight a downside, which im reluctant to do, was the fact that we didn't have a plug adapter with us and they wern't able to give us one. On the last day however we did discover a station where you can pay €1.00 and you are able to charge your phone in a locker which is located in the lobby. This was not pointed out to us, after asking for an adapter 3 times.

Would recommend this hotel again and i would use again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Gran Derby Suites
#137 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#95 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#210 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Hesperia Tower
#117 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,327 reviews
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Constanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Constanza

Property: NH Collection Constanza
Address: C/ Deu i Mata, 69-99 | Les Corts, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#20 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#54 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Constanza 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona's business district, Les Corts, and next to the lovely shopping mall L'Illa Diagonal, NH Collection Constanza features a lean, brightly-lit atmosphere with an outstanding commitment to customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, NHHotels, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your NH Collection Constanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Constanza Barcelona
Nh Constanza Hotel Barcelona
NH Collection Constanza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing