We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Collection Constanza
Ranked #72 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I usually book this Hotel for my business trips in Barcelona; it is well located, just 20 minutes from the airport straight on the avenue diagonal and has good facilities including a parking. Internet access for free and SPA and a pool on the roof. The rooms are comfortable and big as well as the bathroom. Nice international breakfast and good coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reistgraag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina L, Director General at NH Collection Constanza, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks for you nice comments. It is always a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the stay with us and you have liked the hotel. This nice comments help us a lot to keep working for having a good guest relation service.

We hope to welcome you in the future ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 2,027 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

A little outside of the tourist hub, this hotel still offers a decent starting point for sightseeing. Large bedroom, single king size mattress and modern bathroom are all positives. Downsides are the noisy location, which the window didn't dampen enough and the shower with low water pressure, no shelf for your requisites and the slippery floor. Breakfast was okay but the off-season time of year tends to reduce any hotels quality levels. Claudia Schiffer was shooting a spot when we arrived adding to the attractions...

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sherlock60385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina L, Director General at NH Collection Constanza, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear guest

I would like to thank you for the time that you have spent in sharing with us your experience during your stay in our Hotel.

It is a pleasure to know that the location of the hotel was good for you as well the bed and bathroom.

It is true that down floors are noisiest than higher but we are working to improve on it while fixing better the windows. We will also check the water pressure and take actions to improve on that, thank you for letting us know it.

We hope to welcome you in the future ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I usually book this Hotel for my business trips in Barcelona; it is well located and has many facilities. Internet access for free and SPA.
The rooms are comfortable and big as well as the bathroom. All is clean.
Located besides a shopping mall and near to underground station. Many possibilities of restaurants and bars nearby.
The staff is prepared, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paola_A1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina L, Director General at NH Collection Constanza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time that you have spent in giving us your opinion about our Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the stay with us and you have liked every single thing of the hotel. This nice comments help us to keep working for having a good guest relation service.


Looking forward to welcome you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

room was great, large bed 2.10 mts I believe. Big bathroom well mainteined. One of the few hotels I slept the courtains +blackout system exists and works great.Staff great.Parking acces straig to the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina L, Gerente at NH Collection Constanza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time that you have spent in giving us your opinion about our Hotel.

We do really appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to know that guests feel comfortable at the hotel.

Thanks again for your comments.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I was in Barcelona for Business for 3 days and stayed at the NH Constanza. The employees where exceptionally and service minded allthough not all where proficient in English. They had a promotion that included the SPA and gym located on the 5th floor. This was a very nice addition to a otherwise nice stay in the great city of Barcelona. I will be going back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank HapGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina L, Gerente at NH Collection Constanza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time that you have spent in giving us your opinion about our Hotel.
We are really happy to know you liked the hotel and also the Spa.
Thanks again for your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Nice business hotel. Helpful and friendly personal. During nights sometimes a bit of noise from the street. Breakfast is good. Location is excellent - nearby big shopping mall and lots of bars and restaurants



  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Matthias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stayed at the NH Constanza from a Friday to Monday evening in December. The hotel is well designed and the service from staff is good. Maintenance continues to be a problem and my room had dangerous wiring in the bathroom and a damaged wooden floor.

However, please be warned that a "discotheque" has now opened in the basement of the hotel with the entrance in the park behind the hotel. This is extremely noisy and I was woken up on all two nights by the bass from music vibrating through the building and by noisy revelers outside singing at 3am! In the end I asked to be moved room. It's a real shame because this blights all of the superior rooms which are on the park side of the hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#131 of 515 in Barcelona
2,580 reviews
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Podium
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 515 in Barcelona
3,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pol & Grace Hotel
#69 of 515 in Barcelona
1,027 reviews
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#220 of 515 in Barcelona
1,352 reviews
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Les Corts
NH Barcelona Les Corts
#284 of 515 in Barcelona
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Constanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Constanza

Address: C/ Deu i Mata, 69-99 | Les Corts, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#20 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#54 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#59 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £92 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Constanza 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona's business district, Les Corts, and next to the lovely shopping mall L'Illa Diagonal, NH Collection Constanza features a lean, brightly-lit atmosphere with an outstanding commitment to customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Collection Constanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Constanza Barcelona
Nh Constanza Hotel Barcelona
NH Collection Constanza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing