We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Constanza
Ranked #77 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
“great experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at the NH Constanza on May 19, 2014. Very good experience. Check-in staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very modern in decor but comfortable with lots of amenities. The hotel is about 4 blocks from the subway and right next door to a beautiful mall which was great. I wanted a bite to eat and checked the hotel room services prices which were very expensive. So walked over to the mall and got a nice veggie wrap for a few Euro. The hotel is in a mid-town location. I actually walked all the way up the Ramblas from downtown to the hotel to get a sense of the distance and to experience the city. The walk took about 90 minutes. Subway took 20 minutes. I arranged a cab with the front desk to pick me up at 530am for a trip to the airport. The cab was waiting right on time and the trip took about 20 minutes.

I have nothing negative to say. This hotel was a good value, had free WIFI !! and was very comfortable and convenient. As well because it wasn't in the heavily populated tourist areas it was quieter.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PAUL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina L, Director General at NH Collection Constanza, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time that you spent in sharing your experience during your stay in our Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the stay with us and that you liked our rooms and services.
We do really appreciate your comments as it is motivation for us.

It was our pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcome you in your next stay in Barcelona at NH Collection Constanza.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    883
    814
    142
    38
    22
See reviews for
248
608
64
745
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The location is outside the touristic center, 10 minute walk to the closest metro station, I would only recommend to stay at this hotel for business. the staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and decor is OK, Breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alonsegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina L, Director General at NH Collection Constanza, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time you spent in giving us your opinion about our Hotel.

I am delighted to read your comments about our staff and breakfast.
Regarding our decor I am happy to announce you that following our new NH Collection standards we are refurbishing our rooms and we expect to have them finished by the end of the year. I hope that you will find the opportunity to come back and enjoy a new experience with us .

Thanks again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertforshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very good hotel for business users, but not in the best area for tourists, although there was a taxi rank outside with plentiful taxis. Two basic cheap bars in the same road. Next door is a big shopping mall. Must say the hotel offered a very good selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eurotraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina L, Director General at NH Collection Constanza, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time you spent giving us your opinion about our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you liked our breakfast selection.
We do really appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to know how our guests feel about their stay.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Modern and nice hotel! We had gastronomy trip.Breakfast was exellent. Lobby nice looking.
Good shoppingcentres in closing neigbourhoud.

Good service. roof pool was nice and nice view from roof area.
I will certainly be back, with my family.




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Merja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina L, Director General at NH Collection Constanza, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen us, as well as for taking the time to share your opinion with others travellers.

I am delighted to read your comments about our Hotel. It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We are proud to know that our hospitality reached your expectations and we are looking forward to welcome you and your family on your next trip to Barcelona.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Location could be better. Nearest metro station is too far (1km). Clean hotel, everything worked as they should. No traffic noise nor any other noise either. Free wifi, but it only works for 24h and you need to ask for more credentials for login.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina L, Director General at NH Collection Constanza, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion about our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you liked the fittings, cleanness and tranquility of the room. Regarding our complementary WIFI, we understand internet connection is very important for our guests and we are working to improve the service.
We highly appreciate our guests comments since they are the base for our constant improvement.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was such a great hotel, brilliant staff always willing to help and room service was amazing. The cost of food in the hotel is a little pricey but the standard of the food lives up to the price. If I was to go to Barcelona again I would stay with the same company but one of their hotels closer to La Rambla. The only thing about this hotel is it's quite a walk to La Rambla or Placa Espanya so we ended up getting a taxi every time which is approx 10 euros every time. So with this being said, there was nothing I can say that is negative about this hotel. I would just advise to choose something closer to La Rambla if you want to be more near that area. Oh and there is a huge shopping complex right next to this hotel which is lovely.

Room Tip: Superior room is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina L, Director General at NH Collection Constanza, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Mrs. Joanna,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the time that you spent in giving us your opinion about our Hotel.

I am absolutely delighted to know that you liked the hotel, room service and that our service met your expectations. I will share your kind words with the entire team who will be very glad to know that they have made your stay an unforgettable experience.

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

All round decent hotel for business trips - good value, good sleep, and right where I needed it to be. However, I wouldn't stay there on a personal holiday but only because of personal taste (I prefer heritage style over modern contemporary).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina L, Director General at NH Collection Constanza, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for the time that you have spent in sharing with us your experience during your stay in our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you liked the hotel, as you said this is a modern hotel designed by the world famous architect Rafael Moneo.

It is also good to know that you could have a good sleep, we have changed all of our mattress to provide a better sleep to all of our guests.


Looking forward to welcome you in a near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#123 of 512 in Barcelona
2,484 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#99 of 512 in Barcelona
3,748 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#70 of 512 in Barcelona
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Upper Diagonal
#49 of 512 in Barcelona
312 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#29 of 512 in Barcelona
3,890 reviews
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Podium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Constanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Constanza

Property: NH Collection Constanza
Address: C/ Deu i Mata, 69-99 | Les Corts, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#20 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#54 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#60 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Constanza 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona's business district, Les Corts, and next to the lovely shopping mall L'Illa Diagonal, NH Collection Constanza features a lean, brightly-lit atmosphere with an outstanding commitment to customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Constanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Constanza Barcelona
Nh Constanza Hotel Barcelona
NH Collection Constanza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing