We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for what we paid!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Que Tal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Que Tal
Ranked #389 of 760 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
liverpool
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for what we paid!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

For what we paid, our stay was fantastic. The staff were very helpful, providing us with maps, directions etc. and suggestions for where to go to eat/drink. Our room was clean and beds were comfy and the room was cleaned everyday.

The location was superb, 10 minute walk from the Sagrada Familia and La Ramblas.

Only fault was our room was a bit loud (traffic outside) but earplugs would solve this! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    22
    33
    9
    22
See reviews for
16
33
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great location, nice and clean and real nice folks running the place. Great price. Having stayed a couple of times at this place, the room you draw can make all the difference. Some of the rooms get noise from the hallways, especially around the front desk. Still, I don't think you can beat this place. I give it five of five

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Psychiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

The location is good and the room was always clean. One problem we had was that the Wi-fi did not reach our room so we had to go to the lobby to use it. The staff were friendly and offered to help find things around Barcelona. Overall, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaz I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

For the price we pay - very good value. Location is perfect, only 10 minutes walking to Sagrada Familia and metro is just on the corner. Supermarket and typical Spanish restaurants nearby. Staff - always helpful. Room was ok, not so big but very clean. Shared bathroom we use also was always clean. Recommendable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leroy186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights after finding it on Priceline.com - we enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly and helpful service right from the start (we called to say we'd arrive late and they were understanding and kept our room for us), they showed us with a map all the high points of BCN. Rooms and bathroom were cleaned daily, though the drains need some draino. Bottom line: for what you pay, it's great/friendly service, central to a few metro stops and many cafes, a shipping district, and hassle free. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenboegehold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Very dissapointed with the condition in the rooms. We stay for a couple of nights but it was almost unbearable. The rooms are not exactly very clean but acceptable. The most horrible experience was our room was badly-lit coupled with the traffic noise from the streets made it totally unbearable. Definitely will not go back to this place.

Only plus point was the female receptionist were extremely friendly and was apologetic for the condition of the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcmocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

i called the hostel that i am coming for a day. thay said fine looking forward..... i arrived and there was no rooms available. the man said they'll reimburse me and he apologized for the confusion which they later agreed was bec. their english is poor. anyhow i never got my money back........ the credit company is helping me..... but there's no honesty there and the place is in a noisy location....... do yourself a favor ..... don't go. your on vacation and u deserve better. njoy.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cd r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel DO
Hotel DO
#8 of 522 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#65 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Paseo De Gracia
Hotel Paseo De Gracia
#60 of 325 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Medea
Hostal Medea
#163 of 760 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Que Tal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Que Tal

Property: Que Tal
Address: Mallorca, 290, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Hotel Style:
Ranked #389 of 760 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Que Tal 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Que Tal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Que Tal Hotel Barcelona
Que Tal Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing