We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepless nights”
Review of Que Tal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Que Tal
Ranked #437 of 736 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed for two nights, which were so bad. Booked the double room, with single beds. The windows and walls are so thin that you can hear everything. The noise from the street coupled with the very loud front door buzzer is enough to prevent you from having any sleep whatsoever. Do yourself a favour look elsewhere, i wish i did.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asifb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

We booked a double room with private bathroom in this hostel, so can't comment on the bigger rooms/communal bathrooms, but we had fantastic value for the money paid.

The hotel is a little tired looking, but is clean and comfortable, and ideally located for the Sagrada familia, the Gaudi exhibitions, and Las Ramblas and the Gothic quarters. There are some excellent restaurants nearby, and a couple of good cafes for breakfast too.

Our room was really quiet, and we had the benefit of getting wifi in the room too. The hotel has a 'no noise' policy after 11pm, so we had no problem sleeping, especially as the bed was so comfortable too. The shower was a little small, but there was loads of hot water, which can sometimes be an issue in a hostel. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly too.

If you are visiting Barcelona on a budget, but still want an element of comfort, then this hotel is great.

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit extra to get a private bathroom, and the rooms on the inside seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papallona2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

For what we paid, our stay was fantastic. The staff were very helpful, providing us with maps, directions etc. and suggestions for where to go to eat/drink. Our room was clean and beds were comfy and the room was cleaned everyday.

The location was superb, 10 minute walk from the Sagrada Familia and La Ramblas.

Only fault was our room was a bit loud (traffic outside) but earplugs would solve this! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great location, nice and clean and real nice folks running the place. Great price. Having stayed a couple of times at this place, the room you draw can make all the difference. Some of the rooms get noise from the hallways, especially around the front desk. Still, I don't think you can beat this place. I give it five of five

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psychiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The location is good and the room was always clean. One problem we had was that the Wi-fi did not reach our room so we had to go to the lobby to use it. The staff were friendly and offered to help find things around Barcelona. Overall, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

For the price we pay - very good value. Location is perfect, only 10 minutes walking to Sagrada Familia and metro is just on the corner. Supermarket and typical Spanish restaurants nearby. Staff - always helpful. Room was ok, not so big but very clean. Shared bathroom we use also was always clean. Recommendable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leroy186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights after finding it on Priceline.com - we enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly and helpful service right from the start (we called to say we'd arrive late and they were understanding and kept our room for us), they showed us with a map all the high points of BCN. Rooms and bathroom were cleaned daily, though the drains need some draino. Bottom line: for what you pay, it's great/friendly service, central to a few metro stops and many cafes, a shipping district, and hassle free. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenboegehold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 736 in Barcelona
1,600 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#122 of 308 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#67 of 736 in Barcelona
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 516 in Barcelona
3,893 reviews
Barcelona City North
#205 of 308 in Barcelona
89 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#211 of 516 in Barcelona
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Que Tal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Que Tal

Address: Mallorca, 290, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Hotel Style:
Ranked #437 of 736 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £31 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Que Tal 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Que Tal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Que Tal Hotel Barcelona
Que Tal Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing