We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
PappaB

Okay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jun 2020via mobile
Good location, polite staff and good cleaning. Kind of a downer that there is not a real wall around the toilet and shower. Also the it feels like the rooms could of been slightly modern as of freshness.
Date of stay: February 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£185
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £179
  • Vio.com
    £169
  • Hotels.com
    £179
0.8 miles from Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Free Wifi
Pool
£164
  • Expedia.com
    £191
  • Agoda.com
    £149
  • Hotels.com
    £191
0.7 miles from Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Free Wifi
£148
  • ibis Styles
    £148
  • StayForLong
    £142
  • Expedia.com
    £148
1.2 miles from Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Free Wifi
Pool
£112
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £112
  • Vio.com
    £92
  • Hotels.com
    £112
1.7 miles from Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£153
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £153
  • Agoda.com
    £123
  • Hotels.com
    £153
2.2 miles from Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Free Wifi
Pool
Salón
£207
  • Expedia.com
    £136
  • Vio.com
    £128
  • Hotels.com
    £216
2.1 miles from Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£140
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £147
  • Vio.com
    £64
  • Expedia.com
    £140
1.5 miles from Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Bar/Lounge
Lights of Gracia Bar & Restaurant at Generator Barcelona
£114
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £114
  • Vio.com
    £70
  • Priceline
    £114
2.0 miles from Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£422
  • Official website
    £349
  • Skyscanner.com
    £349
  • StayForLong
    £401
0.9 miles from Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Free Wifi
Pool
£322
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £322
  • Priceline
    £310
  • Hotels.com
    £322
1.3 miles from Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Pool
Room service
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
88
141
67
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
141
67
27
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2020

The hotel does not respond to emails, nor phone calls. I booked for the period of the ban of the hotels in Spain and the hotel refuses to refund me. I booked through booking.com so I am really hoping they will be able to do something. But it just shows that they have no integrity. If you have a choice, I appeal on your human side, book elsewhere.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank SasaDol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

Trying to get refund from the hotel (or at least move the dates several months later) due to WW announced pandemic, but the hotel management does not care and encourages customers to come and spread the virus further, putting more and more people to risk. Avoid the hotel, customers need to punish such a pure unhealthy management.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank _Q1821RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2019

Nice and clean hotel with nice location near the beach, restaurants and shopping.
Breakfast offered at hotel is pretty poor and not enough in my mind. Staff is really friendly and service minded. A bit noisy from the street at night.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Timber_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

Hotel is in a good location close to the beach and the marina on the other side of the road. Clean place, only complaint is that it is about a 25 minute walk to the train station - so coming with luggage from the train is a bit of a trek. Also all the restaurants on the street are a bit annoying as everyone tries to harass you to come eat in their restaurants as you are walking past. Didn’t have this issue in any other area.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tdl004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2019

This hotel was absolutely perfect: perfect location, very clean, very nice staff,..
We were a bit worried that its great score would solely come from the perfect location (100m from the beach, 15min harbor walk to Ramblas, 5min walk from the Metro,..) but also very helpful and friendly staff that speaks English very well, we had a pretty room that was cleaned daily and fresh towels, balcony with a nice street view looking at all the terraces,..
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back next time in Barcelona.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 948EDBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews