We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable rooms”
Review of The5rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The5rooms
Ranked #18 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent 4 nights in one of the 2 bedroom apartments run by this hotel. The booking and check in process was great, the reception person so very helpful with suggestions for restaurants etc. The apartment was very comfortable and the location was fantastic. It was great to have the space with a separate bedroom for my husband and I and twin beds in the living room set up for our teenage daughters. The kitchen was functional though we ate all of our meals out, lots of great tapas nearby. Great spot to explore Barcelona!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webb1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very cosy rooms! Very clean and the service was discreet and efficient! The location is very convenient to explore the city without using the public transport. The owner is very friendly and helpful with great taste not only in interior decoration but to the food and restaurant as well. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VillyPant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay, the bed was wonderfully comfortable and the junior suite was spacious and tastefully furnished. Fabulous experience upon check in as the staff member took time to explain the city layout, offer advice on restaurants & bars, and answer any questions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therese D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It isn't only the location that makes 5Rooms a fantastic place to stay in Barcelona, it's the owner and staff. From the minute we arrived, the owner was incredibly helpful providing us with a map of places to go and dine. My husband became ill from some local cuisine and the hotel helped us find a doctor (Good news: recovery within 24 hours:). Rooms are minimalist with Ikea-style furniture. Breakfast is European Continental-style with great coffee. Loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyraO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This classy B&B is perfectly located a few minutes' walk from the Placa Catalunya.
The owner and staff are extremely helpful and not only helped us plan our limited time in the city but also booked us tickets to the most popular attractions. Our room was spacious for a city hotel, and the shower head was amazing

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DEBORAH F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have stayed twice at the 5 rooms. Its the only place I would want to stay at in Barcelona! Amazing location - heart of the action but still on a not so touristy street. Three minutes from the Placa Catalunya which is pretty much the heart of the city and you need to pass everyday. P. Catalunya is where the Ramblas is and the shopping streets feed into it. Nice chinese and italian restaurants bookend the entrance so if you are tired and don't really want to go far for lunch or dinner, you don't miss having a hotel restaurant. Also, testimony to its great location is the Manadarin Oriental is only a 10 minutes walk away.
The 5 rooms is very tastefully designed, clearly a labour of love of the stylish owner who designed it all herself. Spacious rooms with good design (not over-designed) and everything works beautifully. The staff is very amiable and helpful. Breakfast area is warm and homely. This hotel is what a boutique hotel should be - comfortable and welcoming, with lots of charm. Value for money is the cherry on the cake.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lamborghinimumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

we stayed in barcelona in quite a few hotels in the past but the 5rooms by far exceeded our expectations. the price-value relationship is great. the hotel is unpretentious. the rooms are big, very clean, stylish and well equipped. a briliant place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bumbelbee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#15 of 515 in Barcelona
1,137 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#78 of 515 in Barcelona
2,135 reviews
Eixample
Violeta Boutique
Violeta Boutique
#3 of 307 in Barcelona
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
The Conica Deluxe Bed and Breakfast
Eixample
Barcino 147
Barcino 147
#5 of 307 in Barcelona
607 reviews
Eixample
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
#2 of 307 in Barcelona
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The5rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The5rooms

Address: Pau Claris 72, 10, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: £93 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The5rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 5 Rooms Hotel Barcelona
The5rooms Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing