We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for big group, no-frills - great value for money, central location!”
Review of Happy Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Happy Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Luton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“perfect for big group, no-frills - great value for money, central location!”
Reviewed 16 November 2009

24 of us travelling to Barcelona for a weekend........the Happy Apartments just of Las Ramblas was perfect for our group. 3 x 8 Bedroom apartments. Each apartment had 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms (essential for peace and harmony!). The apartments were adequately equipped - towels, hairdryers, iron - small kitchenette area (although to be honest we only used the fridge to chill the wine and the kettle to make tea/coffee) - perfect. Brilliant location - couldn't have been nearer the centre of the nightlife. The front bedrooms were a bit nosey at night, and although the apartment block had a small lift, due to the steep narrow staircase I wouldn't recommend for families with small children.
We had a brilliant stay in Barcelona due mainly to the fab location.
The helpfulness and advice of the staff at BCN Apartments were we booked the apartments though were brilliant - would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments for groups of people looking to be in the centre of Barcelona.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kidsfamilyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    52
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
86
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2008

We stayed for a week in early August in the BCN Happy Apartments just off La Rambla.

The location was FANTASTIC! right opposite Palau Guell (which is currently being renovated) and seconds from Las Ramblas with access to shops and metro close by.

The apartment itself was fine, the only downside is as a family of ( with 2 small children aged 4 and 6) we'd planned to eat in a little bit as well as out and the cooking facilities were not really suitable. A tiny two ring electric hob that didn't ever get hot and a microwave.

However, this didn't really affect our stay too much and I'm sure the apartment is used more often by groups who are planning to go and eat out, in which case it would be fine!

The only other thing worth mentioning is that the street is really quiet in the day...but gets really noisy at night. We bought ear plugs which solved this issue effectively and again wouldn't be a problem if you are planning on being out late at night.

Overall the apartment is good value, pretty well equipped and gives you a brilliant location in Barcelona.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — cooking facilities
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank felixandmaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2008

14 of us descended on Barcelona for 3 nights and honestly the apartments could not have been better positioned. Right in the centre, just off thr ramblas, a 1 min walk to the nearest english pub showing all the premiership football.

Apartments were clean and spacious and we were surprised to see dishwashers, toasters and microwaves as we hadn't expected much for our money. Codes for the doors were a great idea as with a large group we didn't want a couple of keys between so many. People could come and go as they please.

Highly recommended for any stag or hen dos

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2007

I recently organised a Hen Weekend for my best friend to Barcelona.

There was 7 of us, so organising everything from flights, accomodation, transfers and activities was going to take some time and effort.

Luckily for me Dave at Happy Apartments couldn't have made things any easier! The communication was fantastic and we even got upgraded.

We were greated on arrival at 11.30pm and shown round the apartment. They even gave us a map of the area and told us the points of interest. One thing I would say is hang onto your bags and purses - like any busy city really!!

The apartments were very clean, towels provided. We even washed our beach towels while we were there using the facilities.

I would definately recommend these apartment, they are great value for money, good location and the best thing - next door to an office licence! What more could you ask for.

Louisa

  • Liked — Cleanliness - Location
  • Disliked — No washing line to hang towls
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank HensAloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrexham north wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2007

My family stopped over in Barcelona for a few nights stopping off at Happy Apartments.com just off the Ramblas. Perfect location for anybody wanting to explore the city.
The apartments were reasonably priced and spotlessly clean. We were very pleased and will definately return.
The internet site is easy to use and the owners very helpful.
We couldn't have asked for anything better - highly reccommended.

Helpful?
4 Thank olly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2007

I recently helped organise a hen party to Barcelona and found the apartmnets whilst searching for somewhere to sleep 9 of us! We has apartment 41AB and it had everything we needed. The apartments were great - clean, spacious and very central for Las Ramblas the city and the beach - they also had 3 bathrooms each with a hairdrier which is essential for a group of 9 girls! The apartments also seem to be used by other organised tours and we were pleased to get them at a great rate direct from the owners. It was fabulous to look out of the window and be opposite Pallau Guell - our very own Gaudi building. We travelled as a group but felt safe everywhere we went - even some of the slightly less 'touristy areas'.

Dave - who helped us organise the booking (and is the main liason for bookings) was a complete star and I owe him a big thank you. If you're organising a group trip then these buildings would be perfect.

Our only regret is that we wish we could have had longer to explore the city!

  • Liked — Perfect for groups - loads of space and great location
  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RobsterWestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#225 of 513 in Barcelona
475 reviews
El Raval
Chic & Basic Ramblas
Chic & Basic Ramblas
#177 of 513 in Barcelona
1,055 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Gaudi
Hotel Gaudi
#164 of 513 in Barcelona
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
NH Barcelona Ramblas
NH Barcelona Ramblas
#144 of 513 in Barcelona
1,158 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#102 of 513 in Barcelona
2,350 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#232 of 513 in Barcelona
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Apartments

Property: Happy Apartments
Address: Carrer Nou de la Rambla 10 | 08001, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 723 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Happy Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each apartment is complete with wooden floor throughout and all the necessary amenities. The living / dining room is spacious and full of natural light. The sofa is cosy and perfect to relax and watch the TV or a DVD. A dining table and chairs will allow you to enjoy your meals and a Wifi internet connection to stay up-to-date with your e-mails. The open plan kitchen is completely equipped with a coffee machine, kettle, toaster, washing machine, etc. There are 4 types of apartments, 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom, 3 bedroom and 4 bedroom. All are furnished with single beds that can be prepared as a double upon reques or bunk beds. The bathrooms have either a shower or a bath tub. For guests arriving by car to Barcelona: private parking can be found in the Hotel next door to the apartments where our guests can benefit from a special rate. For more information please do not hesitate to contact us.The Ramblas is Barcelona´s centrepiece, the kilometre-long pedestrian boulevard flanked by narrow traffic lanes which runs from Placa Cataluna to the Columbus statue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Happy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing