We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place for a Couple - Highly Recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Bedroom Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Bedroom
Bedroom
Entrance
Living room
Living room
Dining área
Bathroom
Bathroom amenities
Facade
View from the balcony
Pedrera 100m
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Zekebp
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for a Couple - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location of Petit Rosello cannot be beat. Right between Passeig de Gracia and charming Carrer de Pau Claris, the apartment is walking distance to La Sagrada Familia, Placa Catalunya, and La Rambla, to name just a few places. It is also a short bus ride from the beach and Park Guell. The neighborhood is offers plenty of cafes and restaurants, along with all types of shopping options. Alessandra, the owner, is tremendously helpful and responsive, always willing to give advice or accommodate travel needs (in our case, early arrival).
The apartment itself is on the third floor of a residential building. There's an elevator, though we opted to walk up the stairs, since the elevator is very slow, and we were walking all day anyway. The apartment consists of a small living room/dining area with a couch ad a dining table (for 4 I believe). There's a kitchenette with a few appliances (including a Nesspresso machine), dishes and utensils, and Alessandra was kind enough to leave snacks. The bedroom does not offer much more room than for the bed itself and there's a bathroom connected to it with a shower and sink. There is an ample supply of towels (including beach towels) and extra linens.
The apartment is very clean, well-lit, and the air conditioning gets the job done.
I cannot recommend this place strongly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann-Marie...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect apartement perfect location.”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked on the strength of other reviews, not disappointed, the apartment is amazing and looks just like the photos. Immaculate. We took a taxi from the airport (20 mins, 26 euro) and were met by Alessandra who is very friendly and helpful (booked our return taxi) Everything about the apartment is beautiful, from the decor, amazingly fluffy towels, fabulously comfy bed, super stylish kitchen (Nespresso machine, lots of tasty freebies) and a fabulous view. Don't be alarmed by the noisy street, the windows insulate almost all the noise and we slept brilliantly. We walked to all the wonderful attractions from the apartment, Sagrada Familia is approximately 25 mins walk through the most beautiful architecture, Park Guell 45 mins away, Las Ramblas 15 mins, but the metro is literally on the corner if needed. We tried restaurants from the visitor book and can recommend Luigi's, delicious and veggie friendly.
We loved our stay here and were so sorry to have to leave - we will definately be back and can 100% recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a stylish, central base in Barcelona.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbhbl
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Petit Rosello apartment was absolutely perfect for a visit to Barcelona. Its the right size for 2 people, with facilities for all that you would need (we even did a load of laundry). The location couldn't have been better - within a half of a block to Passig de Gracia. Close to a metro stop, buses, the on/off buses, and the Mila House. Loads of places to eat and very safe area. I would recommend this place to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moledog83
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, perfect location!”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Petit Rossello in October 2016. It was everything we wanted for our city break.

The family that own the apartment were fantastic from start to finish. Before we traveled to Barcelona they emailed us with instructions on the different options that are available of getting to the apartment from the airport, how long it would take and how much each option would cost. They also checked what time we were due to land so they could make sure they were at the apartment for when we arrived.

When we arrived the daughter of the family was waiting for us. She showed us around the apartment and provided us with lots of information on the good restaurants, shops, supermarkets etc. in the area. She also spoke excellent English which was great for us as our Spanish is shamefully terrible. The family also emailed us half way through our stay to check that everything was ok with the apartment and if there was anything we needed from them.

The apartment itself is lovely. It is small but more than big enough for a couple to stay there very comfortably. The apartment was absolutely spotless when we arrived and we were provided with towels and extra blankets/bedding if we should need it. The apartment is very well decorated and furnished. There is a small kitchen that is fully furnished with all mod cons - washing machine, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, hob, oven - there is even a coffee machine with pods provided for all you coffee lovers! There is a large TV in the living room which has satellite tv so you can get some English channels (although we couldn't get any sound on this when we are there but this was not a problem as who goes to Barcelona to sit and watch TV).

The bedroom is very comfortable with a good sized double bed and there is a en suite bathroom with a very good sized walk in shower.

The apartment is also air conditioned which we didn't need as it was October but I can imagine will be a life saver if you are staying there in the summer months. There is good WIFI throughout the apartment and a safe for you to keep valuables in.

However, the main thing about this apartment is the location. The location could not be more perfect. It is just off Passeig de Gracia, one of the main streets in Barcelona which is full of restaurants and designer shops. And the apartment is literally around the corner from La Pedrera (one of the famous Gaudi buildings) with Casa Batllo just a further 5 - 10 min walk down the same street. If you go in the other direction when you leave the apartment you are just a 20 minute walk from the Sagrada Famillia. There is a Metro station just 100m from the apartment, although we didn't use it as walking around this beautiful city is the best way to get around as it is just so stunning.

Barcelona is my favourite city in the world and you could not find a more perfect location to be stationed in this wonderful place. For me, the price we paid for this apartment was an absolute bargain as you would have to pay a lot, lot more to stay in any of the hotels around here. You simply would not be able to get the prime location for this price anywhere else!

We felt extremely safe and comfortable whilst staying here and we will definitely be staying here again next time we visit Barcelona!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the location is perfect!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a-ptravel...
Belmar, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay in Barcelona”
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this wonderful apartment from September 28th to October 9th 2015. It was very comfortable and just as shown in pictures. It is located on a beautiful, safe, tree lined street called Carrer del Rossello and is located less than half a block from one of Barcelona's main streets called Passeig de Gracia. One block over from that is the street called Rambla de Catalunya. And one block North is the Avenida Diagonal. These 3 streets alone lead to so many of the things we wanted to see and do in Barcelona. When we got tired of walking we jumped on the awesome subway system, which was easy to use and took us everywhere (beach, Camp Nou, Placa de Cataluña, Montjuic, Parc de la Cuitadella, La Sagrada Familia, Park Guell, Barri Gotic , Sitges, etc). We did pre- book the Big Bus Tour for 2 days but found that one day would have been enough , if anything, because the train was a better way to get to the places on the bus tour that we wanted to stop at (train was faster than sitting in traffic and doing the whole loop). We bought the T10 tickest and got 10 train rides for 10 dollars. The train stopped 1 block away from the apartment. We loved having a kitchen and saved some money by eating breakfast in every day and stocking up on a few jugs of water at the SUMA 24 hr grocery around the corner (restaurants will charge at least $2 for a bottle of water). There is also an awesome bakery like a block away called Praktik Bakery. The trip to and from the Airport was easy. When we arrived we took the Aerobus to Placa de Cataluña and then took the L3 like 2 stops to the Diagonal and we were right there. Magda met us at the apartment and was very welcoming and accommodating. She communicated to us via email periodically to make sure we were ok and to see if we needed anything. It was and excellent trip and we fell in LOVE with Barcelona. We definitely recommend this apartment as a home base for anyone traveling to Barcelona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was excellent. Quiet , safe building close to everything.
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRENDAN M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very well organised.”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at the apartment ,it is very well located.It was spotlessly clean and had everything you need.Our taxi was organised for us even though our flight was delayed .We were met by Magda the owners daughter on time and she showed us how to work everything .She followed up by e-mailing us during the week to see if we were ok and at the end of our stay.We will definitely stay at this apartment again,after four visits to Barcelona it is the best value one we have found.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzzieKoal...
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a comfortable stay.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This apartment is as described. It is perfectly clean and while small, has surprisingly a lot of storage space so it is very comfortable. Good kitchen to make simple meals, aircon, sound proof windows and little extra touches like towels, dish detergent, washing powder, shoe cleaner, seeing kit....the owners have put a lot of thought into ensuring you have a comfortable stay. The bed is also very comfortable.

Location is perfect, as the other reviews stated.

Teresa and Ramon were excellent to communicate with from the moment we booked until the moment we left and were very concerned to ensure that we were happy. Thank you to both of you!

I definitely recommend staying here. Great apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing