We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
travelup.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ksenija C

Great hotel for a great price

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jan 2024
This was our first visit to Barcelona so we wanted to be close to all the action in the Gothic City. The hotel is in an excellent location, in the heart of the Gothic City, in close proximity to main tourist attractions.

We were a family of 4 and we booked two rooms - one standard (for the kids) and the other one luxury (for adults of course). The standard room was basic but had all you needed. The window faced into the hallway of the hotel so the room was super quiet at night. The luxury room was very comfortable, great beds, lovely bathroom, and also quiet at night despite a window facing the street.

Staff were lovely and helpful and spoke good English. The breakfast buffet was excellent. If you are booking this hotel because it has a pool (which was part of our motivation), bear in mind that the pool is TINY. It's more of a plunge pool. It's a vinyl above the ground pool that's been built into the rooftop deck and it's approximately 4x2 metres and very shallow. However, it was nice to be able to cool off in the water after a hot day exploring and lounge on the hotel rooftop with a drink.

All in all recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£350
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £349
  • Skyscanner.com
    £309
  • Hotels.com
    £349
0.3 miles from Catalonia Avinyó
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£226
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £225
  • Expedia.com
    £226
  • Tripadvisor
    £226
0.4 miles from Catalonia Avinyó
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£277
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £276
  • StayForLong
    £261
  • Hotels.com
    £276
0.6 miles from Catalonia Avinyó
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
£164
  • Hotels.com
    £189
  • Agoda.com
    £150
  • Expedia.com
    £189
0.2 miles from Catalonia Avinyó
Free Wifi
Superior
Booking.com
£352
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £351
  • ZenHotels.com
    £324
  • Expedia.com
    £351
0.4 miles from Catalonia Avinyó
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£140
  • ibis Styles
    £140
  • Expedia.com
    £140
  • Hotels.com
    £139
1.3 miles from Catalonia Avinyó
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£189
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £189
  • Agoda.com
    £154
  • Expedia.com
    £189
1.5 miles from Catalonia Avinyó
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£91
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £91
  • Agoda.com
    £75
  • Hotels.com
    £91
1.8 miles from Catalonia Avinyó
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Barcelo.com
£112
  • Booking.com
    £125
  • Priceline
    £115
  • Expedia.com
    £125
2.3 miles from Catalonia Avinyó
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £141
  • Skyscanner.com
    £161
1.4 miles from Catalonia Avinyó
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveller rating
634
626
196
65
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
634
626
196
65
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gothic quarter great location la rambla nice hotel rooms are clean the hotel staff superior room roof terrace nice room few minutes walk tapas ramblas city mirror metro cathedral euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2024

The hotel is in an excellent location, it is modern, has very clean rooms, very comfortable beds, a good breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. For our daughter's birthday we found a surprise in the room, a bottle of wine, chocolates and personal wishes in our language, it was nice to feel so welcomed, thank you, we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bellabiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2023

Awesome location in Barcelona, in the Gothic Quarter. Close to many restaurants, our favorite being El Portalon...we were there 4 nights and ate dinner there twice!! Recommended by front desk. Best dinners on the trip (and Spain is full of good food!!) This hotel is not fancy or high-end but is its very nice and clean and the bed was so comfortable. What it lacked in view from the room, it made up in cleanliness and comfort. It was a great hotel to start our vacation in a safe area. It has an awesome little coffee shop in lobby which makes great Americanos. Las Ramblas is in walking distance and worth seeing one time. Went on a Viator tour to Park Guell and Las Sagradas Familia. Worth the tour because the guide will provide so much information you would never otherwise find out. All in all a great location in Barcelona and walking distance to many great sites. We highly recommend the Catalonia Avinyo.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank K-S-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2023

Nice interior and personnel. Convenient location, close to tourist objects. Good service. Nice terrace, quite sleeping. Poll option in warm weather. Close to traffic connections for city tours and business needs.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ilzestokmane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2023

We were two persons a couple two old people, we hoped that the stay could be grate, because I was expecting not much to be honest, but at the end, the boy, who's name is Cedric, made a lot to make us feel great, i mean, he literally helped us to find places to eat, which was a very great decision, also, the places where did recommend to visit, such as, sagrada familia, the perdera, or the casa battalion, which gaudi made, he did also helped us with the luggages, without forgetting that the other two ladies made us a great and easy stay, even more the young one who's a trainee (i forgot her name, sorry), i also want to thank the restaurant staff, which me and my husband tried, and was a delicious buffet, with the recommendations of Myren and Louvre, we had some very good things to have tasted. After my stay in Barcelona I had to say goodbye not even forgetting to give some appreciation gifts. Thanks for your service.

Room tip: I think that asking for some recommendations from the hotel staff is a great idea to explore the city, also if it is the first time there.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer10682504856
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2023 via mobile

I came to barcelona as a vacation from the philippines through madrid,e and my family were very welcomed from the reception staff, the two young ladies cristine and bianca, also the boy, cedrick, who showed us some recomendations for catalan traditional food. Also one of the days which we wanted to go to girona, was cloudy, they insisted to get some umbrellas just in case it rains, and then it happened, the stay was perfect, but i just wanted that the hotel, which also serves breakfast, could serve dinner also, even though it was perfect

Room tip: Ask the staff (if they are available, if they are not wait, it is worth) for some recomendations on what to do, where to go, and eat.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank albertbalagot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews