We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy place, nice location”
Review of Praktik Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Praktik Garden
Ranked #129 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfy place, nice location”
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Perfect location in a nice neighborhood and walking distance of the center as well as close to a metro station
Friendly staff
Rooms must have been re-decorated quite recently - trendy colours
Overall pleasant stay and we would certainly go back

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poulpy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    865
    220
    55
    25
See reviews for
213
857
236
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Service from the staff in this hotel was great, they were very helpful even down to printing our boarding passes for the return flight free. The room was crisp and fresh with a great view. The location was central. The breakfast included was great value for money, an omlette or ham baguette, a pastry, a freshly squeezed orange juice, a coffee and an actimel. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peacemy1sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLUSHING
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

We stayed here in October 2008. It was extremely reasonably priced, clean, no frills, centrally located. Big comfortable bed, but not much lighting in the room and the sink was outside of the bathroom. We weren't in the room very much, so it totally suited our needs. The front "desk" staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roblessol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Strange hotel - things look good on the surface but thats about it. The hotel is cold at night - only sheets are provided - no duvet or even blankets are given. The heating system is rubbish and by 3am will be blowing out cold air! The bathroom has a strange smell about and the walls are very thin so you have the joy of hearing all that your neighbours get up to.

On the plus its a good location and the staff were helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahvix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praktik, Director General at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, 26 October 2010
Dear Guest,
We regret that your stay at The Praktik hotel was not what you expected.
Our staff does everything possible to enhance your stay and solve all the problems that may arise.
Regarding your comment about you were cold at night, all our rooms have blankets, if unfortunately you didn´t had one our receptionist would have gladly provided some of them. The air conditioning of the room works correctly but sometimes we have customers with doubts about the operation; it is important to set properly the thermostat to heat to have warm air and temperature shall be adequate; also, due to security and monitoring measures, we have some sensors on the doors and windows so when the client wants to put on the air cond. but the window or door of their room is not well closed, the air conditioning doesn’t turned on.
Concerning your comment about thin walls, unfortunately we can not do much as it is the structure of the hotel.
I´m sorry to hear that the hotel was not to your liking, our staff is always to help our clients when are requested.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Had a fantastic time in Barcelona and the Praktik was an excellent place to stay. The rooms were very clean and the staff so helpful

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

This hotel could have been much better with just a few small changes - we had a small but adequate room, but there were no chairs to sit on, only one mirror and that was badly lit, and the sink was, bizarrely, in the bedroom not the bathroom There was one towel rail, which was in the shower and could get splashed. This is not enough when there are two people - some hooks at least would have been useful. There was no breakfast, but they have an agreement with a very good cafe, which accepted their vouchers. Pity it was a good 10 - 15 mins walk away!
On the plus side, however, the bed was nice, and the reception staff helpful and charming. The room was cleaned, with new sheets every day. The position was excellent, close to main streets and metro/bus links, also convenient connection to the airport.
Considering it is not an expensive hotel, we thought it was good value, and we would come back. We will bring a couple of coat hangers with us!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citybreakfan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Had a brilliant stay in Praktik, location is gorgeous, hotel is SO clean, pleasant, stylish. The staff (especially Gloria the receptionist) are very friendly and make an effort to give lots of information to make your stay in Barcelona even better! Lots of lovely cafes nearby, really central location. I will be back!

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bohemiawanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praktik, Director General at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for letting us to know your opinion about your recent stay at The Praktik hotel.
I am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The Praktik will be looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#79 of 513 in Barcelona
1,665 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#64 of 513 in Barcelona
1,359 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#70 of 513 in Barcelona
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
#135 of 513 in Barcelona
1,099 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#110 of 513 in Barcelona
1,887 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#194 of 513 in Barcelona
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Praktik Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Praktik Garden

Property: Praktik Garden
Address: C/Diputacion 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Praktik Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik is a new, clean and very economical hotel in the centre of Barcelona. It is a new concept midway between a modern hostel and a contemporary hotel. In Praktik, the technology and comforts we seek when we travel combine with the history of the city of Barcelona, as it is located in a historical building from the Modernist age, in the heart of the Eixample district. Praktik is chic, friendly, comfortable and very cheap. The best way to visit Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Praktik Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praktik Garden Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing