We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great option in Barcelona”
Review of Arepamundi

Arepamundi
Ranked #348 of 9,771 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: A place where you can travel the world by just letting yourself try our truly international flavors, we serve arepas, a sort of bread made out of precooked corn flower, free of gluten, that is freshly made and then stuffed with typical flavors from all over the world, month by month new countries will be added to our ever growing collecion, acompany them with a natural juice and cheese sticks.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great option in Barcelona”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Arepas are a corn-bread, typical of Venezuela and Colombia. Arepamundi has made them international, by offering a large number of fillings. I went for a conservative Venezuelan option (with chicken and avocado); my wife tried one filled with black beans and feta cheese. Both were delicious; as were the natural juices we had (we tried the guanabana and the passion fruit juices). Whether you are familiar with arepas or not, it is definitely a great option for an afternoon or evening snack. Amazing location, too: just a few steps away from the Rambla.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCastro2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    30
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Divino!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Me fascino! I loved it! As a Venezuelan, I promise this restaurant is the best. Lo maximo. Les recomiendo las arepas.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AidaBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Venezuelan food”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice placein Barcelona where you can enjoy venezuelan typical arepas and other tasty food.
I loved it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Azulazulazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Finally I found a little taste of home in Spain!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great tasting food with good service.
Their arepas are amazing. They offer delicious flavors and combinations that make me want to come back for more.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tiffany b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mejor imposible! Excellent!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

You cannot leave Barcelona without first stopping by arepamundi to eat on your way to or from a bar or club. The food is delicious and the family style ambient is the perfect comoliment.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmelo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arepamundi also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Arepamundi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing