We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, very nice for a hostel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residencia Erasmus Gracia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residencia Erasmus Gracia
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good location, very nice for a hostel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a 'hostel' but my room was more like a hotel. I had my own private bathroom and there were 2 twin beds. It wasn't the nicest room, but for a hostel it was good. Bed was average as far as comfort. They service the rooms every day which was nice. My room was very noisy at night hearing people come and go. The shower sucked, the sprayer wasn't installed correctly so I had to rig it up with a hair tye to get the flow to actually spray on me. Also, the wifi only works if you're in the lobby, didn't work in my room. The location is great though, about a block and a half from the metro and a few blocks from Park Guell. There's a wood fire pizza place near by on the way to the metro station that I reccomend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraK987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    295
    114
    34
    22
See reviews for
99
255
43
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my partner for 4 nights, it was one of the cheaper hotels so I didn't expect much, but it absolutely blew my expectations away, it's in an amazing location, about a 10 minute walk from one of the best shopping areas and sights to see, when I first got in to the hotel, I was amazed at how clean it was, the whole hotel is incredibly clean with staff there all the time as well as a maid service that visits every day. The staff were really helpful and friendly, they even helped out with our airport transfer when it was late by phoning around, when it was nothing to do with the hotel. I'd definitely recommend and definitely go there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freyjavonsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Easy to get to on the metro. The metro stop (Lessops) is about a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The only negative we have is the one young woman receptionist who seemed annoyed that we took up her time by asking one question (Which way are restaurants?). The other staff members were friendly, helpful, and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 001362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

When we traveled to Barcelona, we stayed in this hostel. It was a double room with an almost hotel quality. There was breakfast which is not included in the fee, but I recommend you take the breakfast if you do not have plans for breakfast. The location of the hostel a little bit out of the town center but it is very close to the subway station and Park Güell.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Büşra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for five days and loved the place. The staff was kind and helpful, the rooms were very clean and the location was perfect. Within walking distance from Parc Guell and and the L3 Metro. Breakfast was a tad disappointing but everything else made up for it. Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Keren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

good: great, helpful and friendly stuff, I had problem with my reservation and they really helped me as much as they could. Also I was robbed in Bcn, and the stuff was really helpful about all my needs (to send a fax to the embassy, to receive a post for me)....The room was spacious and clean, as well as bathroom.
The only "bad" thing was about location, it is not in the city center but by metro you'll get there in 5 mins.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hazmaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Returned from this excellent value for money hotel. Stayed there with family members for a long weekend break.
What can I say...Hotel although quite basic was still very clean, in a great location, modern yet retaining original features outside building and comfortable.
The room was serviced each day and the room was spacious with comfortable beds and a modern, powerful shower. Worth more than two stars definitely!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LM_ando251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Horta - Guinardó
H.TOP BCN City
H.TOP BCN City
#429 of 522 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Eixample
Barcelona Central Garden Hostel
Eixample
The Hipstel
The Hipstel
#156 of 760 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hostal Goya
Hostal Goya
#46 of 325 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Barcelona Urbany Hostel
#65 of 760 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Eixample
Equity Point Centric Hostel
Equity Point Centric Hostel
#82 of 760 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencia Erasmus Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia Erasmus Gracia

Property: Residencia Erasmus Gracia
Address: Torrent de Olla 212, 08012, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 760 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencia Erasmus Gracia 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residencia Erasmus is located in Barcelona's lively Gracia district. It offers affordable accommodation with free internet and a modern en-suite bathroom. Diagonal Avenue is 15 minutes' walk away. A buffet breakfast is served, including toast, cereals, cheese, jams and fruit juices. Residencia Erasmus Gracia also has vending machines, and guests can find bars and restaurants within a short walk. The Residencia Erasmus is located in a historical building and features a garden, lounge area with a TV and a dining area with a fridge and microwave. A luggage storage service is provided and laundry facilities and parking are available on request. The residence is just 15 minutes' walk from Gaudi's famous Park Guell, with many interesting architectural elements. Lesseps Metro Station is just 200 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Residencia Erasmus Gracia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Erasmus Gracia Hotel Barcelona
Residencia Erasmus Gracia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing