We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth taking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residencia Erasmus Gracia
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Good hotel, clean and nice room, excellent wi-fi. Staff was ok. Close to metro station and supermarkets. Hotel is in part of the city called Gracia - very nice part of the city, quiet and not crowded with tourusts. But taxi to the airport is not so cheap (we had had to use it because of early flight) - 45 eur.

Room Tip: rooms with terrace are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaddaKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed in this hostel in September 2013 and since then I have stayed in two other hotels when going back to Barca- neither of them coming close to this place!

The standard of the rooms is very high, the room was spacious with a lot of storage space and air conditioning is included in the room rate. The room was very clean and tidy and we could get great access to the Wifi if needed. We had a very pleasant stay.

The staff at the reception desk were very helpful and there is a locker area if you check out but need to keep your luggage safe before going to the airport- this is very handy.

The hostel itself is in a great location- the Torrent de l'Olla has some lovely little bakeries along it and you can sit in one of the many Plazas and eat your breakfast outside.

About 10 minutes walk down from the hostel there is a lovely square with some cafes- one selling amazing toasted sandwiches and burgers and they are open until late- ideal when we checked in at 11pm and hadn't eaten anything for hours!

I would definitely stay here again and certainly recommend this for others to stay here too- it is great value and with the metro stop near by, it is quick to get into the main part of Barcelona.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBas09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a 'hostel' but my room was more like a hotel. I had my own private bathroom and there were 2 twin beds. It wasn't the nicest room, but for a hostel it was good. Bed was average as far as comfort. They service the rooms every day which was nice. My room was very noisy at night hearing people come and go. The shower sucked, the sprayer wasn't installed correctly so I had to rig it up with a hair tye to get the flow to actually spray on me. Also, the wifi only works if you're in the lobby, didn't work in my room. The location is great though, about a block and a half from the metro and a few blocks from Park Guell. There's a wood fire pizza place near by on the way to the metro station that I reccomend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraK987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my partner for 4 nights, it was one of the cheaper hotels so I didn't expect much, but it absolutely blew my expectations away, it's in an amazing location, about a 10 minute walk from one of the best shopping areas and sights to see, when I first got in to the hotel, I was amazed at how clean it was, the whole hotel is incredibly clean with staff there all the time as well as a maid service that visits every day. The staff were really helpful and friendly, they even helped out with our airport transfer when it was late by phoning around, when it was nothing to do with the hotel. I'd definitely recommend and definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freyjavonsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Easy to get to on the metro. The metro stop (Lessops) is about a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The only negative we have is the one young woman receptionist who seemed annoyed that we took up her time by asking one question (Which way are restaurants?). The other staff members were friendly, helpful, and courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 001362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

When we traveled to Barcelona, we stayed in this hostel. It was a double room with an almost hotel quality. There was breakfast which is not included in the fee, but I recommend you take the breakfast if you do not have plans for breakfast. The location of the hostel a little bit out of the town center but it is very close to the subway station and Park Güell.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Büşra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for five days and loved the place. The staff was kind and helpful, the rooms were very clean and the location was perfect. Within walking distance from Parc Guell and and the L3 Metro. Breakfast was a tad disappointing but everything else made up for it. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Keren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Pol & Grace Hotel
#61 of 519 in Barcelona
1,219 reviews
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
#347 of 519 in Barcelona
940 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#67 of 519 in Barcelona
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SmartRoom Barcelona
#104 of 519 in Barcelona
433 reviews
Eixample
Equity Point Centric Hostel
Equity Point Centric Hostel
#69 of 738 in Barcelona
939 reviews
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#64 of 738 in Barcelona
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencia Erasmus Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia Erasmus Gracia

Address: Torrent de Olla 212, 08012, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £28 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencia Erasmus Gracia 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residencia Erasmus is located in Barcelona's lively Gracia district. It offers affordable accommodation with free internet and a modern en-suite bathroom. Diagonal Avenue is 15 minutes' walk away. A buffet breakfast is served, including toast, cereals, cheese, jams and fruit juices. Residencia Erasmus Gracia also has vending machines, and guests can find bars and restaurants within a short walk. The Residencia Erasmus is located in a historical building and features a garden, lounge area with a TV and a dining area with a fridge and microwave. A luggage storage service is provided and laundry facilities and parking are available on request. Bookings at the residence (for short or long stays) can be made by students or academic staff travelling for academic purposes. The residence is just 15 minutes' walk from Gaudi's famous Park Guell, with many interesting architectural elements. Lesseps Metro Station is just 200 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residencia Erasmus Gracia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Erasmus Gracia Hotel Barcelona
Residencia Erasmus Gracia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing