We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hostel. Would stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residencia Erasmus Gracia
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Can be classed as a reasonable hotel or an exceptional hostel.

Residencia Erasmus Gracia is located slightly out of the city centre, but highly accessible on the metro. It is less than a 5 minute walk from Lesseps station (on the green line) and it is quite easy to get the metro if you are coming to Barcelona by either train or air. The rooms have no safes, so it is advisable to have locks on your bags and to hand all valuables (passports and tickets etc) to the reception as they have a safe there.

The rooms are pretty basic, but very very sterile and clean. The hotel is cleaned often and this is one of the selling points. The common areas are very good. They have a living room with computers and couches and a mini library. If the weather is nice, you can also sit in the garden. This is more live a paved open area, but is nice to sit out and have a few beers. There is also a communal kitchen with a fridge and all other appliances. The rooms either have twin or double beds and an old fashion tv. However, it seems unlikely that you would go to Barcelona to spend 15 hours a day in your room!

If you are staying here, it is well worth exploring Gracia one evening. There are a number of good local bars. Las Ramblas is also only a short metro ride away. The hotel is located very near Park Guell, but be warned, the walk there is uphill. Well worth a visit though.

We had the breakfast here, but it is extremely basic. Ham, cheese, cereal, bread, jam, 1 type of fruit, juice, tea and coffee. Only EUR 4, so can’t expect much.

All in all, this is a very affordable place which is safe and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gooner3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Good hotel, clean and nice room, excellent wi-fi. Staff was ok. Close to metro station and supermarkets. Hotel is in part of the city called Gracia - very nice part of the city, quiet and not crowded with tourusts. But taxi to the airport is not so cheap (we had had to use it because of early flight) - 45 eur.

Room Tip: rooms with terrace are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaddaKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed in this hostel in September 2013 and since then I have stayed in two other hotels when going back to Barca- neither of them coming close to this place!

The standard of the rooms is very high, the room was spacious with a lot of storage space and air conditioning is included in the room rate. The room was very clean and tidy and we could get great access to the Wifi if needed. We had a very pleasant stay.

The staff at the reception desk were very helpful and there is a locker area if you check out but need to keep your luggage safe before going to the airport- this is very handy.

The hostel itself is in a great location- the Torrent de l'Olla has some lovely little bakeries along it and you can sit in one of the many Plazas and eat your breakfast outside.

About 10 minutes walk down from the hostel there is a lovely square with some cafes- one selling amazing toasted sandwiches and burgers and they are open until late- ideal when we checked in at 11pm and hadn't eaten anything for hours!

I would definitely stay here again and certainly recommend this for others to stay here too- it is great value and with the metro stop near by, it is quick to get into the main part of Barcelona.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBas09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a 'hostel' but my room was more like a hotel. I had my own private bathroom and there were 2 twin beds. It wasn't the nicest room, but for a hostel it was good. Bed was average as far as comfort. They service the rooms every day which was nice. My room was very noisy at night hearing people come and go. The shower sucked, the sprayer wasn't installed correctly so I had to rig it up with a hair tye to get the flow to actually spray on me. Also, the wifi only works if you're in the lobby, didn't work in my room. The location is great though, about a block and a half from the metro and a few blocks from Park Guell. There's a wood fire pizza place near by on the way to the metro station that I reccomend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraK987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my partner for 4 nights, it was one of the cheaper hotels so I didn't expect much, but it absolutely blew my expectations away, it's in an amazing location, about a 10 minute walk from one of the best shopping areas and sights to see, when I first got in to the hotel, I was amazed at how clean it was, the whole hotel is incredibly clean with staff there all the time as well as a maid service that visits every day. The staff were really helpful and friendly, they even helped out with our airport transfer when it was late by phoning around, when it was nothing to do with the hotel. I'd definitely recommend and definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freyjavonsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Easy to get to on the metro. The metro stop (Lessops) is about a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The only negative we have is the one young woman receptionist who seemed annoyed that we took up her time by asking one question (Which way are restaurants?). The other staff members were friendly, helpful, and courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 001362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

When we traveled to Barcelona, we stayed in this hostel. It was a double room with an almost hotel quality. There was breakfast which is not included in the fee, but I recommend you take the breakfast if you do not have plans for breakfast. The location of the hostel a little bit out of the town center but it is very close to the subway station and Park Güell.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Büşra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Via Augusta
#182 of 515 in Barcelona
931 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#65 of 515 in Barcelona
1,087 reviews
Poblenou
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Equity Point Centric Hostel
Equity Point Centric Hostel
#66 of 735 in Barcelona
924 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Arc House
Arc House
#150 of 735 in Barcelona
342 reviews
Barcelona City North
#207 of 308 in Barcelona
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencia Erasmus Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia Erasmus Gracia

Address: Torrent de Olla 212, 08012, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 735 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £26 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencia Erasmus Gracia 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residencia Erasmus is located in Barcelona's lively Gracia district. It offers affordable accommodation with free internet and a modern en-suite bathroom. Diagonal Avenue is 15 minutes' walk away. A buffet breakfast is served, including toast, cereals, cheese, jams and fruit juices. Residencia Erasmus Gracia also has vending machines, and guests can find bars and restaurants within a short walk. The Residencia Erasmus is located in a historical building and features a garden, lounge area with a TV and a dining area with a fridge and microwave. A luggage storage service is provided and laundry facilities and parking are available on request. Bookings at the residence (for short or long stays) can be made by students or academic staff travelling for academic purposes. The residence is just 15 minutes' walk from Gaudi's famous Park Guell, with many interesting architectural elements. Lesseps Metro Station is just 200 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residencia Erasmus Gracia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Erasmus Gracia Hotel Barcelona
Residencia Erasmus Gracia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing