We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was amazing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alexey V
1 review
“It was amazing”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We enjoyed this place very much. It's cozy and beautiful. It's near the sea, but cabout 25 minutes walking. Everything was new and cool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Dear Alexey,

Thank you so much for your comments. We are very happy to see that you had a very nice stay with us.

We hope to see you soon again!!

Best regards


UD Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian V
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fine hotel apartment close to beach”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Good space, good kitchen and bath (with washing machine) in a luxury IKEA stile (no offense). Nice roof terrace with a little pool. Close to the beach and local areas, with restaurants, cafe's and shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A good apartment
Liked least: It is beginning to be a little to old for luxury status
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Hey Brian,

Really thank you for letting us know your experience with us.

Thank you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrW1961
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good property but let down by poor customer service”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I like Trip Advisor because it gives you the opportunity to praise people working hard to meet customer need. Some thoughts:

1. We booked through VRBO where previously we have been hosted by individual owners. We were surprised to find ourselves outsourced to a company HomeAround, so lost that personal touch we have previously enjoyed.

2. On arrival we were given loads of documents to sign, basically closing down in advance any opportunity for customers to be dissatisfied. It was so involved and detailed it was akin to Sheldon Cooper's 'Room Mate Agreement'. I have ever stayed anywhere with so many house rules perched on the table in real detail.

3. On day one we reported the faulty (and I think dangerous) microwave. No action on replacement all week. Strange that the Room Mate Agreement made me promise all sorts, but they felt they had no responsibility to provide the facilities they promised.

4. Barcelona is the most cycle friendly city I have ever visited, We hired bikes for the week. There was no help on storage (what about that huge underground garage you own?). We were only told that 'We tell visitors not to hire bikes' er ... no you don't, well not until they are outside your office with them you don't.

5. Bag storage at the end of your stay ... 'not possible' ... despite that huge office on the ground floor. No you have to pay their chosen partner company another 20 euros to look after them for the day.

6. There's a safe in the apartment, but don't use it if you stay for the week because it is battery powered and the battery doesn't last seven days; so what's the point of that?

7. On arrival they ask you to telephone the office to ensure you are welcomed. I did this and they told me they'd meet me in an hour. In 25 minutes we were there, left standing on the street for the nest 35 mins. Do they not know how long to takes to get from T2 to the apartment in a taxi? Or was something more pressing than customer meet and greet?

8. The apartment is fine. Good air con, good wifi, nice bed, comfortably appointed and for us a good location. Near the beach and a pleasant and sunny 3 mile bike ride into the city, it's just customer care is not a part of the package.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallding
Hope Island, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Location close to the Beach”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This new apartment is located on the sixth floor close to the beach with water views. It was a well-appointed, very comfortable equipped with all modem amenities including satellite TV, Wi Fi and a washer dryer. The beach was just two minutes’ walk through the park with a supermarket just 250 meters down the road and abundant cafés and restaurants just 5 minutes’ walk away. The apartment is in a quite area away from the center of the city but a metro station “Poblenon” is 10 minutes’ walk away. The manager provided good instructions with a detailed run down of the apartment and area. Our only criticisms was the poor general cleaning of the apartment when we arrived, it was not up to standard. There was utensils left in the dishwasher, the extra pillows in the cupboard had no pillow protectors or pillow slips and were quite stained through use without protectors. The electric jug required cleaning as it had been left next to the cook top and was splashed with oil from cooking and put in the cupboard. It was apparent the apartment received a quick general wipe over clean and not what I would call a good general clean after the previous tenant, thus, I could not award 5. Notwithstanding, it was an excellent, modern will-appointed apartment well positioned to the beach for a leisurely stay?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Moden offers all the required amentaties
Liked least: Cleaning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaby12320...
Bushey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not stay here”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with a group of friends and from the pictures it looked like a nice, modern apartment. However when we arrived we found that where we were staying was tiny. The bedroom was only just big enough to fit the bed and the beds were very uncomfortable. The main living was cramped and definitely not big enough to sleep two people in the sofa bed. We also were surprised with paying over 100 euros for cleaning, check in and other fees. We found throughout the whole of our trip that the apartment staff were very rude and unhelpful. The pictures of the roof top pool are very deceiving and the pool is very small and there were no sun loungers. We also paid for late check out and unfortunately the staff had not communicated with the cleaners so they came into our room at 8AM. Very disappointed as the rest of Barcelona is so beautiful. Will not be staying here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for you review, which definitely needs some clarification.
You have reserved a Self Catering Suite of around 50 meters and not a double bedroom apartment with living room. A suite is by definition a small space with a bedroom and a living room and kitchen facilities. For the guests, who have kids they have also a Sofa Bed as extra facility. That means that you have compared to an Hotel's room we provide larger space and more facilities.

For next time you might prefer to reserve a larger apartment from our portfolio and not a small suite, so that you can enjoy more space.

Of course being a Self Catering Apartment the End of Stay Cleaning is charged separately and is well STATED and INDICATED in the Listing, in initial quotation as well as in the Booking Confirmation. So definitely should have not been a surprise the 60 Euros of Cleaning Fee. The remains fee was due to the Tourist Tax that is applied in Barcelona as well as all the main Capitals around the world. Also this tax fee was CLEARLY INDICATED in the Listing and Booking Confirmation.

Thank you again for your feedback

Best regards
Homearound
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxr968
Linz, Austria
1 review
“Perfect location, clean and new, good modern style, near the beach and metro but very quiet!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Perfect location, clean and new, good modern style, near the beach and metro but also very quiet. From the airport about 20-25 minutes by taxi, Taxi price to the oldtown about 6-8 Euros.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuketpri...
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely little apartment right on the sea front.It had everything we needed and was perfect for the extra few days we had to stay after a cancelled flight......I would definitely recommend it. Make sure you read the small print as there is a 60 Euro cleaning charge added to bill, might be better if this was made clearer on booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleaning charge
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your review.
We are looking forward to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing