We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service, fabulous food, fabulous people”
Review of Restaurante Arume

Restaurante Arume
Reserve a table
Ranked #281 of 11,539 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £13 - £21
Cuisines: Spanish, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: El Raval
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Edwardo found us a table last minute over internet booking, He knew us by name when we arrived, a lovely host to the end. Black mojito to die for, tempura langostines a meal in itself, salmon divine,duck paella a must have!!! Great size portions.Desserts are yumptuous.The atmosphere is wonderful, service excellent, and look out for Ariadne.. she is just the loveliest soul! A wonderful experience with wonderful people... book now! A meal of this standard would cost lots in England!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Candice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (5,340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

941 - 945 of 5,340 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

What a find! We were lucky enough to walk into the restaurant and get a table for two! We enjoyed the croquettes and each of the paella and they lived up to their expectation. The seafood was like devouring the ocean and the duck had more subtle flavours.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Possum1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

The very best lamb I've ever had ! Amazing place, the local area isn't the best but well worth the visit. The risotto was incredible too.

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank dsbnnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We weren't sure where to go for our last lunch out in Barcelona and we discovered Arume! We had a delicious meal with wonderful blackberry mojitos to start for our cocktails! Would highly recommend the scallops, the croquettes as appetizers. You really shouldn't miss the duck paella! Our servers were all excellent! It was a real treat for a final meal.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Wonderful eclectic menu, food carefully and lovingly prepared, and a funny, attentive waiter. Yes, it's crowded and can get a bit noisy, but our two meals at Arume have been among the best ever. I chose the Paella with Duck (terrific flavor) and my wife chose the Sea Bass which was cooked perfectly. Our first course was scallops with a pork "foam" which had such wonderful flavor that it will be on my mind until I return. I need to figure out how to make pork foam...
Really, this is a lovely place and you owe it to yourself to make a reservation and try it.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Chuck_from_SantaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Arume also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Arume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.