We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From first date to honeymoon ”
Review of Con Gracia

Con Gracia
Reserve with
Con Gracia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 9,594 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$73 - US$73
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Gracia
Description: At Con Gracia, chef Jordi Delfa offers his diners three carefully selected tasting menus using Mediterranean ingredients with subtle Asian influences. The Traditional menu offers a selection of five well executed dishes, while the Surprise menu, also consisting of five dishes, is designed to reveal the typical flavours of Con Gracia. The third menu (Expresion) aims to totally seduce diners with the sumptuous pleasures of Con Gracia's cuisine. The restaurant changes its menus every 2-3 months.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“From first date to honeymoon ”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Came here on out first weekend away. Back a few years later on honeymoon. Just superb service, excellent food. You deserve every bit of your success.

Helpful?
Thank Grockledevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,240
    229
    82
    16
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Utterly perfect. Not much else needed!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I visited Con Gracia to celebrate our honeymoon, as part of a wider trip to Barcelona. We'd done quite a bit of research beforehand and literally nothing disappointed - I'm pretty confident in saying that this was one of the best meals I've ever had. Everything - from the wine, the food, the waiters and the other diners - came together beautifully into a pretty unique experience.

My wife and I chose the 'surprise' tasting menu with wine accompaniments. I won't ruin it for anyone else, but it's well worth doing - a stunning
variety of flavours and textures.

Huge thanks also to the brilliantly friendly and knowledgeable waiting staff - made it even more enjoyable! Also: Madagascan tingle flowers...you'll know what I mean once you've been...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordonb_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Creative Cuisine,”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It was my first visit, Have heard a good reviews as many friend recommended when in Barcelona,. The service was very good, friendly and professional Presentation was first class. Each course is such a creative cuisine spectacularly presented, The selection of wine in each course was such a delight, I will recommended to anyfriend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Special Anniversary Dinner at Con Gracia”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

On 22 May, we enjoyed an excellent special dinner at the Con Gracia. The evening was reserved by our children and their friends as it was our wedding anniversary. The reservation was made on line from Australia for our holiday from Ottawa to Spain. The reservation was all in place when we arrived. Jose met us by name upon our arrival and advised us that the Chef was well aware of my wife's Gluten intolerance. We were invited to enjoy a glass of cava while the dinner menu options were presented to us. As many on Trip Advisor have written, the Special Menu was recommended and was an excellent choice. It certainly gave the Chef the most flexibility where he produced two excellent 7 Course Dinner Menus. Equally superb were the generous pours for the wine and food pairings. The selections of the Spanish wines demonstrated the Sommelier's and Chef's outstanding wine and menu course pairings.
The evening was a great success. We throughly enjoyed the personal attention we received. The Con Gracia is definitely highly recommended.
We believe that the dinning experience is worth every Euro; although, some may find the price expensive; but the warm atmosphere, excellent food and wine pairings, and personal dinning experience made for a first class dinning experience.
In closing, gracia to all for making our anniversary dinner the best ever.
Bob & Louise

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank canuck2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

One of the best meals I ever had. Small restaurant with about ten tables, modern. And the food ! They have tasting menu of two varieties - standard and "surprize". We had the standard one with wine pairing and it was excellent from the start to the end. We have spent more than three hours there and did not want to leave. Very friendly staff who explained everything in very good english. And excellent choice of wines as well. Do not miss this one when in Barcelona.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Con Gracia also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Con Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing