We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
leaving room with high ceilings, mosaic floor and modern stylish furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
leaving room with high ceilings, mosaic floor and modern stylish furniture
stylish furniture and classic mirror in the leaving room, behind there is the gallery flat distribution
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
leaving room with high ceilings, mosaic floor and modern stylish furniture
stylish furniture and classic mirror in the leaving room, behind there is the gallery
flat distribution
we restored typical Modernist mosaic floor
private suite bathroom
suite with private bathroom
suite bathroom
have a relaxing high pressure shower after visiting the city
all rooms are open air and Mediterranean light flows for all the apartment
spacious 2nd bedroom
if you want we can prepare also the 2nd room with double bed
white bathrrom also with high presure shower
bedroom Nº3, we can prepare for 1 or 2 people
kichen full equiped
desigh Nolte kitchen (made by germany)
dining area
full equipped Nolte kitchen (made by germany)
dinning table with design wood chairs and stylish light
modernist mosaic floor in dinning area
modern furniture combined with traditional high ceilings and mosaic floor
gallery, full of BCN light
relax at the gallery
view from the gallery
entrance big mirror
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ginnetta...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Great place to stay. There were 5 of us and we all thought the apartment was great. Good breakfast places nearby. Close to shops. Bed comfy, not too hard. Only issue was the key to the apartment, was hard to master. Overall, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Thank you Ginnetta for visiting us, It has been a pleasure to host you in our apartment
about the key, once you catch the trick is easy ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in a beautiful section of Barcelona”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Clean, large and well-thought-out apartment on the 3rd floor of a turn-of-the-century building in the heart of Barcelona. High ceilings and a lot of architectural details. 3 bedrooms with comfortable beds, 1 master bath and another full bath in the hall. Kitchen has an oven, microwave and fridge. Unit also has a washer and dryer. There is also a sitting area in the back of the apartment with full windows, but not much of a view. It does however keep the bedrooms quiet since you are away from the street noise.

The only negative would be the antique elevator (probably from 1910). While picturesque, it really only holds two people (without luggage). The 4 of us were like sardines trying to get into and out of it. Took stairs most of the time - not that bad.

There are plenty of restaurants, shops and markets nearby and it is only 1 block from the high-end shopping district. Check-in and check-out were a breeze and the owners were very good at responding to requests quickly and passed along recommendations for local sites and restaurants. We also used the van service they recommended to bring us to and from the airport and were picked up in a really nice Mercedes van with limo seating. I would stay there again next time we were in Barcelona.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Thanks George for your visit and your comments, you perfectly described the strenghts of our apartment.

on the building elevator:
It is indeed a very old elevator although rehabilitated and 100% SAFE.
The neighborhood community has preferred to keep the old one for its uniqueness.

The truth is that it does not have the comfort of a modern elevator but instead many guests love (and so do us) it just because it is very old :)

Thanks again and You will be very well come if you come back to BCN
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emm42018
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This apartment was so adorably perfect, cute, and awesome location!”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We really wanted to feel like we lived there and not like a tourist! Perfect location and charming apartment made our trip so enjoyable. The market was a couple of blocks down and was perfect for a morning stroll to get eggs and coffee. The location made getting to all attractions super easy. One block off Passeig de Gracia was awesome for walking to Placa Catalunya, easy walk to Familia Sagrada and so much more.
I would go for a jog in the morning and felt really safe and enjoyed the sights along the way. Check-in was easy and exactly as we were informed, very professional.
We will be back, thanks Evelyn

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Hope to host you again Evelyn, location is without doubt one of the main sthrengh of the apartment, but not the only one ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thanks Vanessa for your visit, we are happy you enjoyed our apartment and liked it, we hope to host you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dee J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this apartment which is in a great location for exploring the beautiful Barcelona. Check in worked as promised and help with the transfer from the airport was seemless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you for your visit and your comments, best wishes for 2018!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigL169...
Tours, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well appointed apartment in great position”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A great place to begin our family’s trip through Spain. Quick communication from the owner, who also provided links to an airport pick up service which worked well.
Great position in a quiet, upmarket area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2017
thanks for your visit, We always try to make things easy for our guests :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiness...
1 review
“Perfect location.”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

There are many important things about this apartment, location is only one. The others-the air conditioning is excellent. The apartment is on the back of the building so no traffic noise. The water pressure and hot water is great in both bathrooms. Chrckin was easy, we used there pick up service from airport. Finally the landlord is resonsive to any need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
You perfectly describe some of the apartment strenghts.

Not only the situation of the apartment in the back of the building but also the double windows of the rooms guarantee an optimum acoustic isolation in the apartment.

We are also very happy that you enjoyed the installed showers :)

We always try to make things easier for our guests and could organize a pick up service for anyone who asks for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing