We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Espana(Barcelona)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ayre Hotel Caspe(Barcelona)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expo Barcelona
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$621
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$600
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveller rating
959
72
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
959
72
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bargothic quarterboutique hotelturn down servicebottle of cavarooms are beautifulel bornthe entire staffthe general manageramazing hoteljunior suitedinner reservationsgreat boutiquetapasthe location is perfectplunge poolbottled water
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

My husband booked this hotel for four nights and it was just perfect. From the moment we arrived until the day we left the service was 11/10. Every staff member that we interacted with was excellent, friendly and very professional. Check-in was very special, hot flannel to refresh and a glass of sparkling wine. We have never had this type of check-in before and we have stayed in many hotels in different cities in the world.
We were given a tour of the hotel and the decor is gorgeous, I took photos of things that I would like to replicate when we build a new house. The rooftop area is a lovely bonus, although the pool was very cold but the air temperature hot. The view out to the marina area is beautiful. The rooftop bar we used every night and had cocktails beside the pool during the day, a refreshing one is the iceblock in the sparkling wine, yummy. On arrival to our room was a small platter with some sweet treats on it and a bottle of sparkling wine in an ice bucket. Each night there was a turn down service where a little sweet treat was left beside the bed.
We dined in the formal restaurant the first night and the Dinner was exceptional. We also had bar snacks one night in the library area which were also of high quality.
We didn't want to have to leave this lovely hotel and plan to return again one day when we get to that side of the world again, hopefully it remains as good as it is now.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rayner4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio B, Director General at Hotel The Serras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Rayner4,

Thank you for choosing The Serras and taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

I was thrilled to read that you found The Serras to be just perfect and our service an 11/10 but most of all that you would describe our team as excellent, friendly and very professional. Thank you very much! Each and every one of our team members works exceedingly hard to continuously improve on our very high standards of service so it is truly a pleasure to receive this recognition from you! It was truly a pleasure to have you in house with us.

I personally look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us at The Serras.

Best regards,
Antonio Bignone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

staying here for 7 nights; beautiful setting; rooftop area a great space to relax and enjoy sangria; rooms spacious; staff friendly and helpful; great location for all that is Barcelona; wish I could stay longer

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kjcski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio B, Director General at Hotel The Serras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Kjcski,

Thank you for choosing The Serras for your stay in Barcelona and taking the time to write a review about your experience with us.

We were delighted to have you describe our hotel as a ¨gem¨ and that you found us to be in a great location but most of all that you left feeling that our staff is ¨friendly and helpful¨. At The Serras we work very hard to deliver a service that is impeccable yet warm and friendly and so it truly makes us happy to have you highlight this. Thank you very much! It was truly a pleasure to have you in house with us.

My team and I thank you for your kind words and I personally look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us at The Serras.

Warm regards,
Antonio Bignone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel truly deserves the glowing reviews they receive and its high status on trip advisor. If service and customer attention are important to you then you will not be disappointed staying at this hotel. The hotel is also fantastically located being in close walking proximity to many areas of Barcelona but away from the noise and busy touristy areas.
We had two rooms for a week and really didn’t want to leave the hotel, if we are ever in Barcelona there is no question of where we would stay. The rooms are silent when the double doors are closed so you do not get bothered by any outside noise.
Our teenage daughters loved the complimentary phone with internet access that could be used whilst in town and my wife and I loved the rooftop bar.
The front of house, restaurant, concierge and bar staff are attentive, professional and truly do care. We had an evening that didn’t go as expected and I am not going to go into the detail of it but rather only mention it so that I can say that the way that the staff and Antonio responded to this occurrence was absolutely second to none. Things can go wrong and it is what happens after that which we remember. The staff at The Serras put customer experience and satisfaction first and whilst many companies claim they do, not many can deliver in this area. Well done Antonio and team!! We can’t wait to one day stay at The Serras again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vinod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio B, Director General at Hotel The Serras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Vinod C,

I would like to personally thank you for choosing The Serras and taking the time to write a review about your experience with us.

It was an absolute pleasure to read that you found our service to be first class, our hotel to be fantastically located and most of all, that you felt that our staff is attentive, professional and truly do care. Thank you very much! Our team makes it a daily commitment to continuously improve our very high standards of service so we truly appreciate your great feedback! It was truly a pleasure to personally take care of you and your family throughout your stay with us.

My team and I thank you for kind words and I personally look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Barcelona.

Kind regards,
Antonio Bignone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This beautiful hotel has a stunning rooftop which is the best place in town to watch the sunset. Had some fantastic cocktails with friends and the service was impeccable. Had some small tapas food to go with the drinks which was also very good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank aston_villa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio B, Director General at Hotel The Serras, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear aston_villa14,

I would like to personally thank you for choosing The Serras and taking the time to write a review about your experience with us.

It was an absolute pleasure to read that you found our hotel to be beautiful, that you feel that our stunning rooftop terrace offers the best views to watch sunsets in Barcelona but most of all that our service is impeccable. Thank you very much! Our team makes it a daily commitment to continuously improve our very high standards of service so we truly appreciate your great feedback! It was truly a pleasure to personally take care of you throughout your stay with us.

My team and I thank you for kind words and I personally look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Barcelona.

Kind regards,
Antonio Bignone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

In last week august i visited hotel Serras. Theare many big large rooms in hotel. Very big swimming pool with sea water. Big fitnes center in this hotel. Very tasty food and vine i liked to eat in breafast.I want to travel Spain next year.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kostytsaleksandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio B, Director General at Hotel The Serras, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear kostytsaleksandr,

Thank you for choosing The Serras for your stay in Barcelona and taking the time to write a review about your experience with us.

We were delighted to read that you found the food and wine at The Serras to be very tasty and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast but most of all that following your stay with us you left feeling like you want to return to Spain next year. Thank you very much! It was truly a pleasure to have you in house with us.

My team and I thank you for your kind words and I personally look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us at The Serras.

Kind regards,
Antonio Bignone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews