We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kyra Marie J

Home away from home

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Mar 2024
Can’t say enough wonderful things about the Serras and its staff. I’ve stayed here for business twice and had such an amazing experience. My company even hosted an event on the rooftop terrace that received rave reviews. Special thanks to Maima, Rosa, Marta, Sandra, Anastasiya, and the rest of the Serras team for making our stay seamless and elevated during an extremely busy time.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£145
  • Expedia.com
    £152
  • Skyscanner.com
    £134
  • Hotels.com
    £153
0.5 miles from Serras Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
£233
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £233
  • Skyscanner.com
    £220
  • Hotels.com
    £233
0.9 miles from Serras Barcelona
Pool
Room service
£150
  • Expedia.com
    £175
  • Agoda.com
    £134
  • Hotels.com
    £175
0.3 miles from Serras Barcelona
Free Wifi
£114
  • Booking.com
    £115
  • StayForLong
    £109
  • Expedia.com
    £114
1.2 miles from Serras Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
£139
  • Expedia.com
    £145
  • Agoda.com
    £116
  • Hotels.com
    £145
1.7 miles from Serras Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
£80
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £75
  • Hotels.com
    £90
1.7 miles from Serras Barcelona
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Salón
£176
  • Vio.com
    £120
  • Expedia.com
    £129
  • Hotels.com
    £177
1.6 miles from Serras Barcelona
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Lights of Gracia Bar & Restaurant at Generator Barcelona
£114
  • Expedia.com
    £126
  • Vio.com
    £73
  • Official Site
    £73
1.6 miles from Serras Barcelona
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£181
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £182
  • Vio.com
    £55
  • Hotels.com
    £182
1.1 miles from Serras Barcelona
Bar/Lounge
£405
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    £335
  • Official website
    £335
0.5 miles from Serras Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (2,053)
Filter reviews
2,053 results
Traveller rating
1,926
103
19
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,926
103
19
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar breakfast manager gothic quarter boutique hotel turn down service wonderful hotel bottle of cava rooms are beautiful the entire staff el born great boutique perfect location junior suite tapas a wonderful stay plunge pool picasso museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,053 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2024 via mobile

Serras Barcelona has easily become my favorite hotel. The attention to detail is unlike other hotels, but what really makes it the best is the warm, attentive, super wonderful staff. Sandra, Serras’ breakfast manger, watches over guests’ needs as if she were hosting them in her own home. Will definitely come back!

Room tip: Ladies, save your self the space in your luggage. The blow dryer in your room is terrific (typically I’m a Dyson user).
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Mobile25498500207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024 via mobile

The hotel is quiet and perfectly appointed. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. They make you feel at home from the minute you walk in the door. Sandra the breakfast manager was delightful and anticipated our every need. We will be back!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MaryT2072
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2024 via mobile

A lot of hotels we have stayed at have had very good service, Serras takes customer service to the next level. We stayed 4 nights for my birthday, and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were made to feel welcome and special. Whilst every member of staff we came across was excellent, I have to mention Sandra at breakfast, who was exceptional. She helped to set us up for the day perfectly, nothing was ever too much trouble. The staff are a real credit and asset to Serras.
The hotel is perfectly placed for sightseeing and inside, is a haven of calm and quiet luxury. Housekeeping for our room was perfect, it was immaculately clean and well maintained, and the little cake left in the evening after turndown was a lovely touch.
If we return to Barcelona we would definitely stay here again, and I would have no hesitation recommending it. Finally, I’d like to thank everybody at Serras for making our stay really enjoyable and memorable.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sphoenix2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2024 via mobile

Great Hotel, with awesome location close to barceloneta, gothic & born neighborhoods & las ramblas.
Rooms are well designed & appointed with excellent amenities.
Personnel were super attentive & nice.
Breakfast was very tasty.
Nice roof top bar & restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JorgeH893
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2024 via mobile

Serras offers a perfect mix of location, quality and service. Me and my wife had a wonderful long weekend stay. We loved being right in front of the port as it is a short stroll to the Barceloneta beach and next the barrio gótico. We stayed in one of the grand deluxe rooms overlooking the port and it was well equipped and spacious. I used the gym a couple of times and, although rather compact, the treadmill and crosstrainer were top notch. Breakfast was a highlight. The team is super friendly and the food selection delicious. We have stayed in Barcelona multiple times and Serras now ranks at the top of our hotel list for future visits.

Room tip: Wr loved our room overlooking the port (Paseo Colom).
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank antonioserrano123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews