We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Preferred Hotels
£414
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Emma S

Amazing hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Apr 2024
Serras Barcelona is an exceptional hotel, in large part because of the fabulous staff. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful, but the best was Sandra the breakfast manager. She made me and my two children feel at home from day one. From learning our names immediately, having our drink orders ready the minute we sat down to checking to see if my kids slept okay, she was amazing. Made us feel at home away from home. My son already made me promise that we would go back to visit her in a few years!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£350
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £349
  • Skyscanner.com
    £309
  • Hotels.com
    £349
0.5 miles from Serras Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£226
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £225
  • Vio.com
    £199
  • Expedia.com
    £226
0.5 miles from Serras Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£164
  • Expedia.com
    £189
  • Agoda.com
    £150
  • Hotels.com
    £189
0.3 miles from Serras Barcelona
Free Wifi
Superior
Booking.com
£352
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £351
  • Priceline
    £320
  • Expedia.com
    £351
0.5 miles from Serras Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£140
  • ibis Styles
    £140
  • Hotels.com
    £139
  • Expedia.com
    £140
1.2 miles from Serras Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£189
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £189
  • Agoda.com
    £154
  • Expedia.com
    £189
1.7 miles from Serras Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£91
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £91
  • Agoda.com
    £75
  • Hotels.com
    £91
1.7 miles from Serras Barcelona
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Salón
Vio.com
£141
  • Trip.com
    £157
  • Skyscanner.com
    £161
  • Agoda.com
    £141
1.6 miles from Serras Barcelona
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Preferred Hotels
  • Booking.com
    £277
  • StayForLong
    £261
  • Expedia.com
    £276
0.9 miles from Serras Barcelona
Pool
Room service
Barcelo.com
  • Booking.com
    £125
  • Skyscanner.com
    £112
  • Priceline
    £115
2.2 miles from Serras Barcelona
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (2,045)
Filter reviews
2,046 results
Traveller rating
1,919
103
19
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,919
103
19
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar breakfast manager gothic quarter boutique hotel turn down service wonderful hotel bottle of cava rooms are beautiful the entire staff el born great boutique perfect location junior suite tapas a wonderful stay plunge pool picasso museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,046 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2024 via mobile

We were generously upgraded to the Junior Suite by booking through our agent, but even the suite was only 40sqm and was a little tight. The room itself is very four stars. There was no welcome amenity as described in our booking, but instead there was a small cake. Service overall was very good, food, we thought was excellent, but a bit salty. We were told they were meant to be salty traditionally.

Breakfast was basic and there’s an additional 16 euro charge for an avocado toast.

The location is charming but nowhere near designer stores. The reason I can’t give five stars is because it was not cheap and at that price, I expected perfection. The housekeeping kept forgetting to replenish various things throughout our 4 night stay. Maybe they can implement a checklist system to ensure we don’t have to keep asking for basic things like toilet paper, cotton buds, etc.

Overall, it was okay but given the price point, I don’t think I’d stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G1560KEjessicac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2024

Let me start with the best service of any hotel we've ever experienced around the world. Each of the front desk people were simply amazing. The room was decent size with a large bathroom and shower. Closet space also quite adequate. The location at the southern edge of the Gothic Quarter was terrific! We highly recommend Serras Barcelona!!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ViLana18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2024

Wonderful, cozy hotel with well-designed rooms in a great location. Service is next level —everyone who works at the hotel is exemplary, and truly cares. I’ve stayed at many luxury properties and none have come close. While the team truly stood out helping through a difficult situation with a flight cancellation (and went beyond any expectations), the team was wonderful throughout the stay and made for a fabulous stay. Food also is terrific. It should be a first choice in Barcelona.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hungryjack52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2024

A beautiful boutique hotel in a great location for exploring Barcelona. I can't compare it to other hotels in Barcelona but relative to other boutique luxury hotels I've stayed on elsewhere this is very, very, good. The room was comfortable and spacious and the bathroom was quite large. We did not use the rooftop bar but it looked quite nice and has a great view over the waterfront. The staff were incredibly nice and everyone went out of their way to talk with us each day and help with reservations/taxis. I would have no reason to stay anywhere else when returning to Barcelona.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GT83Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2024 via mobile

A unique architecture in a building that was once Picasso's residence. Just a few minutes' walk from Barceloneta beach, the Rambla and the Gothic Quarter.

Attention and care in detail, from reception, breakfast, concierge support to attractions, restaurants and transport.

The package between Andorra and Barcelona in Serra provided a great trip to southern Europe!

Gracias

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bernardometges
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews