We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I would rent it again.”
other travellers have booked this property
B
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
B
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
B
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
OPTIQUE S
1 review
“I would rent it again.”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Honestly, everything about the appartment was great. It was very clean, endowed with every single thing you may need. The location is very convenient. And Miss Graciela is extremely kind and present.
Would 10/10 recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for leave a review, you are a nice family and im very glad you enjoyed!
You always will be welcome.
Best,
Graciela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet apartment in good location”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This modern apartment in a mostly residential area is on the top (fifth) floor and overlooks a large, bright courtyard area. It is very comfortable and nicely appointed. Most importantly, perhaps, it is very quiet at night. The neighborhood is not as active as the Old City/La Ribera/Raval, so if you're interested in hanging out in those places and having more of night life, you'll likely be taking the Metro to them, which is quick and easy (there are 3 lines within a 7 minute walk, trains came about every three minutes). It's also about a 20 minute walk to La Rambla. It is possible to walk to Montjuic and the Estacio Sants is 10 minutes away, if you want to take any day trips out of the city (we went to Sitges for a day). Joan Miro Parc is a minute away and very pleasant. We loved the Zarautz restaurant, about a 5 minute walk from the apartment. Graciela is a delightful host -- she was easy to contact and greeted us in the apartment with a bottle of wine and some fruit that was very welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review, you are nice family!! so let me know if you come back, you always will be welcome.
Wish you the best!
Graciela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuengirola
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace and the location
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank you Jarle for your review, you was a very nice guests,and hope see you soon, you always will be welcome!
Wish you the best!
Graciela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
neujhar
Germany
1 review
“a nice apartment”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very friendly and open housholder. a nice apartment in a good location.
It's also not far away from airport. The rooms were clean, the only problem
was bed not so comfortable though. Our stay here was nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Central, Contemporary Apartment”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I stayed for three nights in May, booking through trip advisor was very easy, the owner Graciela was great at answering all my queries. She took the arrival flight details and was waiting in the apartment for us on our arrival. She showed us around the apartment and how everything worked and left us a key each. She had very kindly left a map with the location of the apartment and all the big sights circled, there was also a bottle of water, milk, wine, couple of bottles of beer, tea and coffee left for us. The apartment was exactly as described and looks the same as the pictures provided, the apartment is on the 5th floor but there is a lift so it wasn't an issue. The living/dining area is lovely and bright, it has a table and chairs and a sofa bed, large TV, DVD and TV receiver, although we could only find one English speaking TV channel, however we had brought Apple TV with us and we're able to stream from our iPads via the free wi-fi in the apartment. The kitchen has a washer/dryer, dishwasher, fridge freezer, microwave and a coffee maker, it was also stocked with some dishwashe tablets, washing powder etc, which was a great bonus. The twin bedroom was very comfortable and is ensuite, the shower has really good water pressure, which was a very pleasant surprise as I have long thick hair that usually takes forever to rinse on holiday, there was also shower gel, shampoo and an extra couple of toilet rolls provided if you needed, which again was a nice bonus as no one wants to have to go and buy toilet paper when you are only away for a few days! The second bedroom was the double room and was next to the main bathroom which has a shower over the bath, the bath is very small though, I'd say it was more half a bath. There were more toiletries, a small first aid kit and a powerful hairdryer in the main bathroom. The apartment was fantastic to stay in and we felt at home as soon as we set foot in it, there is a roof top pool and and terrace but it doesn't open until June, so we only went up for a look, it would have been lovely to lie out up there as the weather was fantastic. The apartment is in a quieter more residential area, it is a 10 min walk from Placa Espanya which has the Aerobus stop from the airport, it costs €5.90 each way and only took 15 mins, I would definately recommend it for getting to and from the airport. There is also stops for the open top bus tours and a shopping mall here. There are a few little shops near by for water, snacks etc and a Chinese, Indian, tapas and burger restaurant all within 5 mins. I'd definately recommend B Burger just along the street, the food is amazing and staff are very friendly. If you turn left when leaving the apartment it is a 20min stroll straight along the street to the Passeig de Gracia, from there it's one block to both the Casa Batllon and Pedrera, Placa de Catalunya and Las Ramblas are a further 20-25min stroll. I'd highly recommend the walk as you get a real feel for Barcelona and can soak up the atmosphere. We used the hop on hop off buses for all other travel, longest we had to wait for one was about 5 mins. I absoloutly loved Barcelona, my highlights being the top of Mount Tibidabo and Barcelona Cathedral, but mostly I just loved waking around. The apartment definately helped make the trip. The only downside to it was that the walls are VERY thin, we mostly heard the next door neighbour coming and going but on the Saturday night the downstairs neighbour decided to have a party around 3am and it got very loud, thankfully we were both shattered after a long hike up to the top of Mt Tibidabo and we managed to sleep through most of it, just something to be wary of as it could be an issue. That aside I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the apartment and if I return to Barcelona I'd definately stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Thin walls, noisy neighbours
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Thank you for leave a review, i appreciate it.
I hope see you again in Barcelona, you will be welcome!
Wish you the best.
Graciela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesca...
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Muchas gracias por tu comentario!Os deseo lo mejor y espero poder veros pronto.
Un saludo.
Graciela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing