We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and very tasty Italian pizzas by the slice or whole”
Review of Pizza Circus

Pizza Circus
Ranked #217 of 11,409 Restaurants in Barcelona
Neighbourhood: El Raval
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: El Raval
Reviewed 26 April 2015

This is a little, simple place in the Raval where they serve authentic Italian Pizzas either by the slice or whole standard size or the huge jumbo size. Its always busy with people.This is not a sit down restaurant, but there are a few bar stools where you can sit down and eat your Pizza. The Pizzas are cooked on the spot and they have a great selection of different toppings. They also sell beers and have some homemade desserts. Good value for money!!

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Food
Thank CrisPini40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 261 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

Great place to get a slice of pizza in Barcelona. Luckily we were staying nearby and tried it out by chance. This is a popular place so the pizza doesn't sit out for long. Aside from classic pepperoni and margarita try the Parmesan and aubergine slice or ham and rocket. They also do take away pizzas. I bought two xxl for 5 people (hungry lads) and we still had half left over at the end so get a normal size for two people. Costs around 2.50 euro a slice or around 16 euro for xxl

Thank 830evank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

You can get your pizza quick.
large, cheap and delicious pizza. If you want budget meal, here's pizza would be better than Kebab.

Thank KHool_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Pizza Circus is a favourite with our group of friends here, and visiting friends we tour around. Easy to find, usually open 1pm to 11pm.. And I think maybe closed on Mondays. But the hours may fluctuate. There are a variety of pizzas already made, for you to buy by the slice.. Or you can have them make you a fresh one if you want the whole one. I like the one with sundried tomato and feta. And the spicy salami one too! But I've never been dissatisfied with any that I've picked at random. They are warmed up for you, and the slices are huge! Thinner crust which I like too. Enjoy!!

Date of visit: January 2015
Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

Great little Pizzeria just off La Rambla. Delicious by the slice of a selection they have on the counter or whole pizzas made to order. Eat in or take away. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pizza Circus also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Pizza Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.