We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, great location!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ana's Guest House B&B
Ranked #20 of 326 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great stay, great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Ana was wonderful and helpful. Our room (facing the main street; with en-suite bathroom) was very spacious and comfortable. The only problem, it shared a door with the neighboring room, and one night, there was a man snoring so loudly, and for so long, that I woke up in the middle of the night.

Breakfast is included, and was great. Fresh orange juice, coffee, breads and pastries, cold cuts and cheese, yogurt and cereal. The staff was really helpful as well.

The location is close to La Sagrada Familia, the Metro, and most mornings there were tents with bread and cheese shops on the pedestrian path on Av. Diagonal. A great place to be!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 25Stefan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    56
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
163
51
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pezenas, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

This was truly a wonderful place to stay. Ana made us very comfortable and gave us great ideas for things to do. She made reservations for us and helped us to find our way around. We loved the service of being picked up at the airport when we arrived. Every day we had a great continental breakfast with lots of local treats. The B&B is centrally located so that you can access the hop-on-hop-off buses, the Metro & walk to some of the tourist sites. Meeting all the other people staying there was great as they had many stories to tell.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMcLe0d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Ana's Guesthouse was perfectly located...Metro very close, and near the center of the city.
Ana's local restaurant recommendations were excellent; her hospitality and caring were
appreciated; a welcome and comfortable place to relax and enjoy the city like the locals. Adding an airport pick-up and return service, door-to-door was an unexpected, but welcome add-on service..
After 3 weeks of hotel rooms, the guesthouse was the perfect way to end the trip. Would recommend it, and would go back if we ever visited Barcelona again.

Herb & Linda Garfinkel
Los Angeles, CA
June, 2013

Room Tip: Room # 7 at the rear is quiet, large and overlooks the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

This hidden "jewel" of a B&B is centrally located in The heart of Barcelona. Walking distance to Las Ramblas, and just meters from a main Metro line. Clean, quaint, and charming, the ambiance is beautifully preserved 19th century, with 21st century fixtures. If this were not enough to recommend Ana's Guesthouse, then there is Ana. She is the Mother, Aunt, or Sister that everyone should have. From the moment that she greeted us, "Welcome to your house, Peter and Christine!", we were like family to her.
We have treasured our stay here, and recommend Ana's Guesthouse wholeheartedly!
Peter & Christine Schloss, Kansas City, Missouri, USA.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PMSchloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

A cozy place with a warm hospitality. Ana, the owner, is very friendly and always there for help. She does not only run the B&B, but really cares for the guests.

In fact, the B&B is a converted big flat, with several rooms. We had a double room with a small private bathroom, but there are other rooms which do not have their separate facilities, but you can use the big and luxorious common bathroom. A fully equipped kitchen is there for everybody: you can prepare tea and coffee, or even somewhat bigger things.

The very good breakfast is seved in the dining room of the flat, with a garden view.

We noticed one little thing that could be better: the sound isolation between our room and the next was not very good, but luckily we got nice neighbours, we did not have any trouble with this.

An excellent place for spending some relaxed days in a lovely city.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 4 are on the busy street side, and the noise isolation is not perfect. But, on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoltán V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights. Ana was incredibly welcoming and helpful - she let us use her computer to buy tickets for the Sagrada Familia (which is very close) online so we didn't have to queue, and recommended several things for us to do. On the last day we could leave our luggage there after check out and come and collect it in the evening as we had a late flight.
The breakfast was good - breads, jam/marmalade, cold meat, cheese, tortilla, cakes and croissants, and there was coffee, tea and mineral water in the kitchen which we could help ourselves to at any time.
We had room 4 which is a comfortable, now en suite double with balcony on to the main road (it is a busy road so you probably wouldn't sit there!) but the shutters kept the light and noise out.
Shame the same couldn't be said of our neighbours in room 3, who unfortunately snored very loudly! Not ana's fault but be aware if you have room 4, you can hear everything that goes on in rooom 3 very well.
Also just to mention the seating area and terrace at Ana's with the beautiful stained glass windows - the photos on her website don't do it justice and it's a really pleasant spot to sit and have a drink or snack.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyfives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

I stayed five days at Ana's Guesthouse. The room was clean and cozy, and I appreciated the way that Ana treated her guests as if they were at home. She was always willing to go the extra mile during my stay there/. Breakfast was served with handmade marmelades, a variety of seasonal fruits, and, of course, tasty tortillas. In addition, the location it's very convenient: I was able to arrive and depart by metro located across the street. Furthermore, the location allowed me to walk all over Barcelona. I was able to cap off my stay by having a glass of wine on the terrace during the evenings, granting me a beauitful view of the city.

Ana's Guest House was an excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NormaRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#97 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,607 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Gracia
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Barcino 147
Barcino 147
#2 of 326 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
#14 of 326 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Casa Marcelo Barcelona
Casa Marcelo Barcelona
#1 of 326 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana's Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana's Guest House B&B

Property: Ana's Guest House B&B
Address: Av. Diagonal 345 Principal 1a, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 326 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ana's Guest House Diagonal is a quite, safe and comfortable new place at the modernist neighborhood of Eixample in the center of Barcelona. Our flat is a beautiful and plenty of light with warm atmosphere. The style reflects the modern architecture of the 1900’s, with a cozy terrace and a beautiful view of the gardens to take breakfast and relax. It has six stylish spacious rooms some of them with balconies and private bathroom. Ana & family will personally make sure your stay is relaxing and comfortable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ana`s Guest House Bed And Breakfast
Ana`s Guest House Hotel Barcelona
Ana's Guest House B&B Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing