We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in the heart of Barcelona”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ana's Guest House B&B
Ranked #31 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Gem in the heart of Barcelona”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Looking for a good place to stay in Barcelona look no further. I have just spent 3 nights at Ana's Guesthouse and it was perfect. Within walking distance of the metro and many of the top attractions of the city I couldn't have asked for more. Ana and her husband are very hospitable, room very clean and all services provided for a really enjoyable stay. Would highly recommend :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiew31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    56
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
163
51
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We experienced Ana's hospitality almost immediately when we reached her place. Ana was waiting for us at her door (our driver had called her to inform of our arrival), helping us with our luggage, and settling us in our room. Although it was late when we reached, she didn't forget to offer us juice & water. 

The room looks new, was well kept and beautiful. Bathroom was modern, and all the toiletries were available for us. We had the room with a bow window area which overlooks the terrace, and that was great as we could let in natural light into the beautiful space. We had access to a Tv and seamless wifi in our room and the common areas. 

We had a wonderful rest, and awoke to a homely breakfast prepared by Ana. Simple fare, but effort was put into the breakfast preparation to kick start our day in Barcelona. Ana once again welcomed us in the first morning, and armed us with a map and recommendations of sights and attractions here. She was a very good host and even patiently helped us to book a visit to Sagrada Familia which we were so grateful for when we saw the queues the next day for those who didn't do online booking. 

We really loved our stay with Ana and have already started to recommend her place to any friends who are visiting Barcelona. (note though that rm 7 is next to dining area, so could have some noises if you sleep in late while other guests have their breakfast.) Her place is centrally located, about 3min walk to the metro station. 10-15min walk to Sagrada, and 15min walk to Passeig De Gracia (the shopping st) while u pass by some shops and cafes along the way. 

Definitely pay Ana Guesthouse a visit when u are in Barcelona! 

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A-geok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had such a wonderful stay here! Ana was a fantastic host and helped us plan our time in Barcelona. The rooms were very cozy and the terrace was lovely. My husband and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYDNEY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Ana's Guesthouse was well located, close to the Metro, and not that far from the center of the city. Ana's hospitality and caring were appreciated including assisting after my wallet was lifted on a train with phone calls to Australia etc.

Breakfast was typically European adn adequate.

We will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Ana was wonderful and helpful. Our room (facing the main street; with en-suite bathroom) was very spacious and comfortable. The only problem, it shared a door with the neighboring room, and one night, there was a man snoring so loudly, and for so long, that I woke up in the middle of the night.

Breakfast is included, and was great. Fresh orange juice, coffee, breads and pastries, cold cuts and cheese, yogurt and cereal. The staff was really helpful as well.

The location is close to La Sagrada Familia, the Metro, and most mornings there were tents with bread and cheese shops on the pedestrian path on Av. Diagonal. A great place to be!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 25Stefan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pezenas, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This was truly a wonderful place to stay. Ana made us very comfortable and gave us great ideas for things to do. She made reservations for us and helped us to find our way around. We loved the service of being picked up at the airport when we arrived. Every day we had a great continental breakfast with lots of local treats. The B&B is centrally located so that you can access the hop-on-hop-off buses, the Metro & walk to some of the tourist sites. Meeting all the other people staying there was great as they had many stories to tell.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMcLe0d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Ana's Guesthouse was perfectly located...Metro very close, and near the center of the city.
Ana's local restaurant recommendations were excellent; her hospitality and caring were
appreciated; a welcome and comfortable place to relax and enjoy the city like the locals. Adding an airport pick-up and return service, door-to-door was an unexpected, but welcome add-on service..
After 3 weeks of hotel rooms, the guesthouse was the perfect way to end the trip. Would recommend it, and would go back if we ever visited Barcelona again.

Herb & Linda Garfinkel
Los Angeles, CA
June, 2013

Room Tip: Room # 7 at the rear is quiet, large and overlooks the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barcino 147
#3 of 307 in Barcelona
597 reviews
Eixample
Ca La Maria
Ca La Maria
#8 of 307 in Barcelona
164 reviews
Eixample
La Casa Gran B&B
La Casa Gran B&B
#27 of 307 in Barcelona
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
#4 of 307 in Barcelona
478 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
We Boutique Hotel
We Boutique Hotel
#6 of 307 in Barcelona
222 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Aslyp 114
Hostal Aslyp 114
#12 of 307 in Barcelona
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana's Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana's Guest House B&B

Property: Ana's Guest House B&B
Address: Av. Diagonal 345 Principal 1a, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ana's Guest House Diagonal is a quite, safe and comfortable new place at the modernist neighborhood of Eixample in the center of Barcelona. Our flat is a beautiful and plenty of light with warm atmosphere. The style reflects the modern architecture of the 1900’s, with a cozy terrace and a beautiful view of the gardens to take breakfast and relax. It has six stylish spacious rooms some of them with balconies and private bathroom. Ana & family will personally make sure your stay is relaxing and comfortable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ana`s Guest House Hotel Barcelona
Ana`s Guest House Bed And Breakfast
Ana's Guest House B&B Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing