We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ana's Guest House B&B
Ranked #31 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Look no further”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Ana's in room 7 for three days. Natali and Ana were both very warm and welcoming and gave us great tips on places to go and things to do. Our room was very clean and cozy. Natali's kind welcome and our general stay here definitely was key in making our short visit to Barcelona as memorable as it was.

Very friendly, very helpful, inexpensive, great rooms, comfortable bed, fun little terrace in the back... can't say enough nice things about Ana's. Hopefully we'll be able to come back soon :)

-Francis and Jana

Room Tip: Ask for room 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 299francism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    56
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
163
51
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boulder, co
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We found Ana's on Tripadvisor and liked what we read. Staying for 10 days was a pleasure primarily because Natalie and Ana went out of their way to be helpful and accomodating. Natalie speaks very good English, so that helped a lot. Without her we would have been less enthused about the B&B experience.

Both Ana and Natalie were "over the top" in assisting us in finding restaurants in the neighborhood, providing directions to the sights, helping with using the subway and bus systems, etc. My wife and I feel that we could easily go back for another 10 days as now the place seems like a "home" to us.

The l'exempla neighborhood is the upscale area in the center of town. A visitor can go everywhere from here very easily. Walk or take the transportation system. No problems!

Room Tip: Many B&B's in Barcelona are really converted apartments. So generally you will have a limite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The stay in Ana's guesthouse is wonderful! Excellent hospitality from Ana and her family, and the kind consideration for allowing us to stay past check out time. The beautiful room and living room are a great comfort and we enjoyed the place thoroughly. The location is within walking distance to many attractions and also a doorstep away from the metro. This will definitely be a place that I will stay again should I return to Barcelona to visit again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nixek2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This B&B, right in the center of the upscale Eixample area, is very nice -- within walking distance of the Sagrada Familia and several other Gaudi-designed homes,and across the street from the metro. Breakfasts are self-serve, but plentiful, with fruit, juice, cheese and meet, cereal, toast, bread, and sweet breads/ckes. Ana is a very efficient and helpful hostess, and her (adult) daughter Natali is delightful. In fact, you might want to book a walk with Natali, who can share her knowledge and love of special places in the city with you in Spanish, Italian or English. Barcelona is a gem; so Ana's guest house.

Room Tip: I was traveling solo and stayed in Room 7, which unfortunately doesn't have much light because i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobalCitizenPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Ana is a very warm host, making a friendly welcome and helping me to plan my stay in Barcelona. Nothing was too much trouble. Ana really wants to help you make the most of your time in Barcelona. I had a single room and shared a bathroom. I stayed for a week and so this was a great option cost wise. As this place is a guesthouse rather than a hotel you really need to approach it more like a home. So, you will wake up to the sound of others making their breakfast, coming and going etc. If you want to be able to make noise or if others will bother you then maybe stay elsewhere. I found everyone to be really considerate though and you tend to be out all day sightseeing anyway.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACTraveller113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We (group of 12) stayed for 5 nights. Ana and Natalie greeted us with a warm welcome. She offered us juice and let us settled. Later, she provided us a map, showed us the main attraction, public transit and places to eat. The rooms are clean and spacious and the common area makes it comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful. She helped us call the taxi and make reservations. Ana's Guesthouse is a great place that is well located, close to metro. Thank you Ana and Natalie for your generosity, kindness and great host. You made our stay in Barcelona very memorable. We would highly recommend Ana's Guesthouse to travelers. We would definitely book with Ana's Guesthouse again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Ana's is a great place that is well located in a reasonably quiet location away from the crowded situation of the Ramblas. It is only about a ten minutes walk to the Sagrada Familia and less to Casa Mila. For those not wanting to walk far, the metro is across the street and a bus stop is in front of the building. We stayed here five nights. There are excellent Tapas places nearby also. We had to depart earlier than breakfast was normally available but Ana insisted on having it available for us anyway. They were very helpful with touring advice, maps, etc. We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barcino 147
#3 of 308 in Barcelona
599 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Aslyp 114
Hostal Aslyp 114
#11 of 308 in Barcelona
217 reviews
Eixample
Ca La Maria
Ca La Maria
#9 of 308 in Barcelona
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
We Boutique Hotel
We Boutique Hotel
#5 of 308 in Barcelona
225 reviews
Eixample
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
#4 of 308 in Barcelona
486 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
#15 of 308 in Barcelona
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana's Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana's Guest House B&B

Property: Ana's Guest House B&B
Address: Av. Diagonal 345 Principal 1a, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ana's Guest House Diagonal is a quite, safe and comfortable new place at the modernist neighborhood of Eixample in the center of Barcelona. Our flat is a beautiful and plenty of light with warm atmosphere. The style reflects the modern architecture of the 1900’s, with a cozy terrace and a beautiful view of the gardens to take breakfast and relax. It has six stylish spacious rooms some of them with balconies and private bathroom. Ana & family will personally make sure your stay is relaxing and comfortable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ana`s Guest House Bed And Breakfast
Ana`s Guest House Hotel Barcelona
Ana's Guest House B&B Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing