We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal
Ranked #135 of 305 Barcelona B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed for four nights at this hostel. It was incredibly cheap considering the location in the centre of town on a beautiful street a few minutes away from a Gaudi building. The staff were friendly, the rooms and bathrooms were exceptionally clean, our beds were made and we were given fresh towels everyday. The room had a great ceiling fan for the hot nights and we also had our own lovely little balcony! The only other occupants were a few couples so very nice and quiet and worked out at about 4 people per bathroom. Very comfortable, felt as though you were staying in your own little apartment. Would recommend to anyone visiting Barcelona as the lovely place exceeded all our expectations.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    27
    23
    7
    18
See reviews for
23
44
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

When we entered the hostal door on the 1st floor at 00.30 past midnight , the floor was smelling like a fresh cleaned room.Our room was very nice and cozy . We stayed 4 nights and we had never slept in a hostal before. It was very quite on the inside but a bit noisy from the outside.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We booked this hostel because it was the cheapest available on short notice towards the end of August. The hostel is located on the second floor of a building and you have to catch the lift up to the reception. The room itself had a window that opened up to a brick wall and air conditioning units, whilst the bed wasn't the greatest and the shower had a filthy shower curtain. We also only had hot water 1 out of 3 days. The air-con worked really well and the hostel is located close to metro stations, Catalunya and La Rambla. I'm sure there are much better value for money places to stay in Barcelona but at the end of the day we only used the hostel to sleep and wash, and there are far worse places out there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottandManisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Rathe cheap for such location. But in the mornings and evening there wasn't hot water. Also there was almost no heating, so in january the room was rather cold. I advise you to book room number 2, 3, 4, 5, 6. They rather pretty, light and with balcons. The room 7 is also ok but without balkon. All these rooms face the street so it rathe noisy. the rooms 1 and 8 are quiet but they are dark and unpleasant, their windows face the blank wall. By the way common bathrooms are much better then bathroom in rooms. We also have problem with hostal's wifi so we use wifi of maury, the cafe in the first floor.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dasha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The hostal is conveniently located but its nothing like its pictures. We had asked for seperate wasroom, there was mold everywhere in our washroom. The room smelled. Their website says a receptionist is always there, complete lie. The guy is only there till 5. We didnt know this and our firt night we got locked out of the hostel. Even after calling on their "emergency " line...no one picked up the phone. We had to get another hostel for one night and paid extra 70 euros, which was completely unecessary. When we told the receptionist the next day, he said he would refund our money the next day. That never happened either!! I called him after returning from my trip and asked him about our refund...and ofcourse it will never come. Maybe an isolted incident but NOT RECOMMENDED FOR ANYONE. PAY 10 euros EXTRA AND GET SOMETHING BETTER.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shixi_narula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

The location could not be better. Right in the city centre you can walk everywhere. Our room was fine, good beds and good bathroom.
The rate is OK, mostly for the location.
They don't have breakfast service, although they call themselves B&B, but it's OK, downstairs there is a very good bakery and café where you can have a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacintaVela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

The location is fairly good. On entering the girl was pleasant enough.
The room was very cold. The light bulbs were taped onto the wall. The ensuite was put in a corner of the room with very flimsy walls and ceiling. Worst of all was the bed. It was smaller than a normal double and almost like a Z bed. I think it would have collapsed if we had slept on it and certainly we would have had backache.
We have never walked out of a place before. But this place was so depressing.
We had booked in for four nights. We offered to pay the one night but the Hostal insisted on two nights payment.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaygirl329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Actual
Hotel Actual
#145 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Eixample
Mihlton Barcelona
Mihlton Barcelona
#42 of 305 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Eixample
Hostel Duo
Hostel Duo
#211 of 721 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Umma Barcelona Bed & Breakfast Boutique
Eixample
Casa Mathilda
Casa Mathilda
#46 of 305 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Eixample
Hostal El Ninot
Hostal El Ninot
#92 of 305 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal

Property: Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal
Address: Rambla de Catalunya 102 | 1º, 2º, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Barna Hostal)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal is located in the heart of the city, on the Rambla de Catalunya, a few meters from Paseo de Gracia where we can find La Pedrera, Casa Batlló among other Barcelona landmarks. It is located on an avenue full of shops, cafes and restaurants. It is a great option for travelers interested in architecture and gastronomy both international and local. Thanks to its location, 50 meters from the Diagonal metro station, it is easy to get to other places of interest in the city or even outside. In the Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal we have several types of rooms all with modern decoration, very comfortable and bright, standard, superior, suites and family Suites. With WiFi, plasma TV 40", private bathroom, individual climate control system. We also provide you with complimentary water, coffee, tea and amenities to take care of you throughout your stay. In our design hostel you will find a quiet and familiar atmosphere in which after a busy day in the city, you can relax in our lounge or in our cozy terrace. We have 24 hour reception, cleaning service and private parking at 50 m. Our team is dynamic and international, we speak several languages and we are at your disposal to suggest visits or any questions you may have during your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing